We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$254
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Hotel & Beach House(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$429
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baja Cabo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajas Cactus Hotel y Hostel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$700
US$417
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,842)
Filter reviews
3,842 results
Traveller rating
2,745
692
205
100
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,745
692
205
100
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitojuan lorenzomargarito damianluxury suitemare nostrumactivities staffall inclusive packagewater volleyballpool conciergesunset beachtime shareall inclusive planpool servicefood and drinksour waiterpool sidesister property
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 3,842 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We had a group of 21 for my husbands 60th B'day. This was everyone's first time to Cabo so we had no idea what to expect. The resort was awesome, they decorated our room with balloons, b'day messages, cake & a bottle of wine. Everyone was so nice & answered all our questions. All the rooms have balconies & beach views. We loved being on Medano Beach so we could swim in the ocean. Our friends are in their 20's to 50's & everyone had a great time. We didn't want to leave!
Thanks for a great week! We will be back! Jill B

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Jeff B

Thank you very much for such a positive review, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.
We are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Please follow us on our Pueblo Bonito Resort profile in Facebook

Yours cordially,
Armando Garcia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

My wife and I visited Cabo San Lucas for our 14th anniversary this year and stayed at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos (AKA "Blanco"). First off, our flight from LA was light and we were both given our own row on Alaska Airline. The crew knew it was our anniversary and they gave us this upgrade and free drinks to kick it off.

Alaska was top notch all the way and we will definitely use them as much as possible for travel. When we arrived at the airport, it was almost empty with only two couples going through the Immigration stations. The taxi / timeshare vultures were ruthless this year and a little over the top.

We did locate our prepaid transportation outside and enjoyed a great ride to the resort. When we arrived we were welcomed with open arms and made our way to the check-in desk. This was a slow process and the resort should consider at least one more check-in clerk when needed to keep guests happy. I heard a lot of complaining from people that were already tired and frustrated from traveling. We too were in the same boat and frustrated after listening to those before us and others that needed to ask all of their questions about the resort and location while getting checked in. It might speed things up at check-in if they had another person that could answer all of their their questions.

Saul assisted us at check-in and did his best to get us a room with a nice view. He was very professional and did a great job of dealing with tired and frustrated guests. When we got into our room we thought at first that we had been downgraded to less of a room than we reserved almost a year earlier. We quickly came back to the counter and told him we were not happy. The reason for our concern was that we've stayed in several Pueblo Bonito Resorts over the last 15 years with nicer rooms that had nicer furniture.

Saul was very accommodating and patently explained to us that we had been given the room with the best view available which we asked for. He also explained we had a luxury suite which is also what we asked for. This caught me by surprise as I was under the impression this was not the room we had reserved. We went back to the room with Saul telling us if we wanted to move he would do his best to accommodate us and even offered to move us to a sister resort.

The next morning when we got up and looked outside from our balcony in the daylight we were impressed with the view. We were on the 3rd floor with no obstructions and could see the pool, restaurants and the best part was we had a view of the Medano Beach and the bay leading into the marina. This was our view for the next 7 days when we got up and had our cup of coffee. Saul was right and he did a great job for us!

The room is appointed with and designed in an older style Mexican charm. They provide the basics in their kitchenette and the smaller half fridge was all we needed. The pool and grounds were kept very clean and picture perfect with two restaurants adjoining with views of Lands End and the ships or the pool area. WiFi was free to us for the week, but you had to be logged in by the staff as they did not provide guests with the password. This resort is next door to one of the sister resorts called Rose. All guests are allowed to go to and use all of the Cabo PB resorts and a shuttle service is provided to help get you there.

This review is titled, "Location, Location, Location!" for a reason. This location is where all the action is and walking distance to almost everything else in Cabo San Lucas. You wont miss anything during your stay and even have the nicest swimmable beach a few steps from the pool.

Restaurants: Cilantro's is right up to the sand and facing the bay area leading to the marina. They offer great food and the view is the best. Now a little extra provided by the staff at this restaurant. My wife and I are vegetarian/ vegan and often have a hard time finding something we can eat while dinning out. Cilantro's has vegetarian dished to include a wonderful lasagna. This along with the signature salad will not disappoint. We met Chef Paul that looks like he just graduated from high school, but we have to tell you the food was great and the manager Aime made our visit top notch.

The next night we ate at Las Palomas which is across the pool area from the beach. They did not have the same options we had the night before as they are more of a traditional Mexican restaurant, but to our surprise we ran into Aime who was at Las Palomas this night. She knew my wife needed a different option and offered to bring her the lasagna from the other restaurant. We were impressed with this offer and took her up on it, but was surprised when Chef Paul hand delivered it to her personally. This was going the extra mile for sure and my wife was very impressed.

One other thing I need to mention in this review is the great customer service we received from Erika at the Concierge's desk. She was always helpful and went above and beyond in helping us. One example is how she assisted my wife in communicating with the Los Cobos Humane Society so my wife could visit and make a donation. She arranged to have volunteers pick us up, take us to Costco, and make purchases that would help the organization. When we had a need or question about money, transportation, locations and costs she was there to help us.

Lets wrap this review up. Overall we were very impressed with this resort and the time we had while we were there. PB never disappoints us and because of this we've already booked our next two trips to two other PB resorts. I only gave this review a four because of a couple of small things, but the location, service and overall experience is what you walk away from when you visit this location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Robert S

Thank you for your kind words, I agree that our property offers a Great location and our staff do the best to provide a friendly and professional service all the time
We are glad that your experience with us was a pleasant one and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Please follow us on our Pueblo Bonito Resort profile in Facebook

Yours cordially,
Armando Garcia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Cabo was such a great experience and everyone here specifically Luis is amazing. Greats shows out here great food great drinks amazing entertainment. Jet skis, banana boat, glass bottom boat is a must in cabo!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Karina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Karina L

We really appreciate for taking the time to write your kind review and share it with us and our future visitors, your comments are very helpful for all. I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations with our accommodations, Luis will be very proud to know he was mentioned on TripAdvisor. I am very proud of their helpful and attentive attitude, as well as their willingness to go the extra mile in order to fulfill our guests requests and needs.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Please follow us on our Pueblo Bonito Resort profile in Facebook

Yours cordially,
Armando Garcia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Don’t miss the opportunity to stay at this wonderful all inclusive! Clean- Friendly- Great spacious suites and perfect setting! Fabulous to be able to visit between the other properties- amamIng sunrise on empty beaches- beautiful sunsets and very good food! A great value and a wonderful time! The only reason it is not 5 Star for me- is the house wines are terrible!!! And to get a glass of anything half way decent requires a huge effort with an up charge and it is still not great! Note to self! BYOB! The rest is fabulous!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Mary G

We really appreciate for taking the time to write your kind review and share it with us and our future visitors, your comments are very helpful for all. I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations with our accommodations. We believe that the professional and caring service of our team is what makes the difference and makes us unique. We will give a follow up to your comment about the wine.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Please follow us on our Pueblo Bonito Resort profile in Facebook

Yours cordially,
Armando Garcia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Love this place every one here made as feel at home, arlin rid Silvia and alejandro the best activities directors, we especially want to thank Luis our concierge for all the help he gave us! We can't wait to come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank druha421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando G, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear druha421

Thank you very much for such a positive review, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.
We are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Please follow us on our Pueblo Bonito Resort profile in Facebook

Yours cordially,
Armando Garcia / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews