We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST SEE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Don't hesitate to visit this beautiful Resort. The location is so secluded and the access with security makes you feel very safe. Call ahead of time to get cost on activities and to set up car pickup from airport. The staff is very helpful and the men are all gentlemen my daughters loved the group of men who oversee the activities.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank indiamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Our family of 5 had a great time at Sirena del Mar. We’re going back in July 2018. The resort was clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. Our refrigerator stopped working and they had it replaced within an hour. Problem solved. The 2 bedroom suite had plenty of space and was well appointed. The WiFi was a little slow, which was a little frustrating. Otherwise, the resort is beautiful and the fun activities available are a lot of fun. The beach if safe for kids and enjoyable for adults as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

If I could give this place Negative stars, I would!
Worst stay ever (and I have been all over the world).
Room had a few issues like fridge not working and no hot water in the shower.
Pool towels were always wet. The restaurant at the property is extremely expensive and food is horrible. No fun activities. The beach is a joke!
We even checked out a day before and went to a different resort and we had the greatest time! (Cabo Azul, if you are interested...).
We complaint to the manager and we got back a pre-made email answer not addressing or solving any of our issues.
Don't let the pictures and reviews fool you! They fooled us and we regret wasting our vacations here.

Only plus side is that the valet and housekeeping staff and a few waiters are very nice and fiendly, but that does not make up for everything else!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank gisellederzavich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The villa felt like home. Spacious enough to accommodate 4 adults and 2 children. The room has a kitchen, washer and dryer, shower, Jacuzzi bathtub, balcony with tables, chairs, and a hammock. The resort has a restaurant, gym, recreation room with a Billiards take and air hockey. There are two pools and a Jacuzzi. Both infinity pools have amazing views. You can catch a great sunrise there. Generally starts around 630am with a break in the horizon at around 7am. The staff has been wonderful. The staff decorated my room with a happy birthday message that was a great surprise.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jphsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed next door at a beautiful private home and walked up the winding concrete staircase to take a peek while sunning at the beach below My husband and I slipped into the pool, ordered cocktails, and played bingo with the guests. This is a small resort compared to where we normally stay at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. It felt very boutique like and the staff were friendly and fun. I came by the next day, again, up the concrete staircase and ordered lunch and cocktails with my Mom and son. We used the pool and the staff opened up a tab for us. We tipped generously and were so pleased with the service that we came by the property AGAIN with my husband, Dad, Mom, and Son....ordered lunch and drinks again and were quite pleased with our lovely afternoon. Due to this experience, I feel like I would make it a point to come back and book this lovely resort as well as recommend to friends. Often places like this are stuffy and exclusionary, and I appreciated the hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Nicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.6 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
3.7 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
5.3 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
4.3 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: S$280 - S$1,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing