We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$275
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$254
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$429
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baja Cabo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Hotel & Beach House(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bajas Cactus Hotel y Hostel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blarney Castle Inn(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
1,183
300
68
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
300
68
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachestrella restaurantfull kitchenwhelkswasher dryerswim up barhome depotrented a carfire pitactivities directortacomexican fiestasmall resortthe penthouseocean viewtime shareon the rocks
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Our family of 5 had a great time at Sirena del Mar. We’re going back in July 2018. The resort was clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. Our refrigerator stopped working and they had it replaced within an hour. Problem solved. The 2 bedroom suite had plenty of space and was well appointed. The WiFi was a little slow, which was a little frustrating. Otherwise, the resort is beautiful and the fun activities available are a lot of fun. The beach if safe for kids and enjoyable for adults as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

If I could give this place Negative stars, I would!
Worst stay ever (and I have been all over the world).
Room had a few issues like fridge not working and no hot water in the shower.
Pool towels were always wet. The restaurant at the property is extremely expensive and food is horrible. No fun activities. The beach is a joke!
We even checked out a day before and went to a different resort and we had the greatest time! (Cabo Azul, if you are interested...).
We complaint to the manager and we got back a pre-made email answer not addressing or solving any of our issues.
Don't let the pictures and reviews fool you! They fooled us and we regret wasting our vacations here.

Only plus side is that the valet and housekeeping staff and a few waiters are very nice and fiendly, but that does not make up for everything else!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank gisellederzavich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The villa felt like home. Spacious enough to accommodate 4 adults and 2 children. The room has a kitchen, washer and dryer, shower, Jacuzzi bathtub, balcony with tables, chairs, and a hammock. The resort has a restaurant, gym, recreation room with a Billiards take and air hockey. There are two pools and a Jacuzzi. Both infinity pools have amazing views. You can catch a great sunrise there. Generally starts around 630am with a break in the horizon at around 7am. The staff has been wonderful. The staff decorated my room with a happy birthday message that was a great surprise.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jphsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed next door at a beautiful private home and walked up the winding concrete staircase to take a peek while sunning at the beach below My husband and I slipped into the pool, ordered cocktails, and played bingo with the guests. This is a small resort compared to where we normally stay at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. It felt very boutique like and the staff were friendly and fun. I came by the next day, again, up the concrete staircase and ordered lunch and cocktails with my Mom and son. We used the pool and the staff opened up a tab for us. We tipped generously and were so pleased with the service that we came by the property AGAIN with my husband, Dad, Mom, and Son....ordered lunch and drinks again and were quite pleased with our lovely afternoon. Due to this experience, I feel like I would make it a point to come back and book this lovely resort as well as recommend to friends. Often places like this are stuffy and exclusionary, and I appreciated the hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Nicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

I have been to Cabo a few time previously and this is my first time at Sirena Del Mar. We came with another family that has a time share here and had two adjoining room for all 8 of us (4 adults 2 teens and 2 boys). One room was bigger than the other and had a larger deck. We had the door between the rooms open then entire time and the space worked out great for all 8 of us (not always easy to do). The property is nice and clean all the way around. Rooms were clean and well maintained. It’s isn’t a big property which is nicer since there aren’t as many people around. There are three buildings with the rooms and two of them face the ocean. We were in the back one and had a small view of the ocean from our deck. Because of the size it’s pretty easy to walk around. Outside there are two main pools - one has the bar and is shallow and there is another one next to it partially covered that is 4 feet deep. We used the gym too almost every day and it is decent size with good equipment. As with typical resorts you’ll need to be the earlier bird if you want to grab a treadmill during peak times. Back to the rooms. The size was good and the kitchens are superb with all the space and equipment to take care of just about all your cooking needs. This is important as the on site restaurant is pricey. It’s a short cab ride to Costco or Walmart where you can stock up on groceries for your visit. Pool bar was ok and as mentioned drinks were pricey (I think 12/13 for a margarita that was just average). There is Beach access next to the property and the resort will provide chairs umbrellas snorkels etc. This was nice and we did the Beach a few times during our stay. Only bummer was having to lug the equipment back and forth to the resort. Staff is helpful when needed. The valets really stood out as being helpful. Location of the property compared to downtown Cabo is good (around 5 miles). Getting a cab to and from is easy but pricey (just search on Cabo taxis). The vans were nice for the 8 of us but it would cost anywhere from $40-$25 each way ($30 on average). Make sure to negotiate as best you can and settle on a price BEFORE you get in. I didn’t know all of the particulars about the property and price since we got it though our friends. Maid service occurred around every other day and when they did it was excellent. Rooms also have a washer and dryer if needed. We enjoyed the stay overall and would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LWhitewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutch F, other at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

It is great to hear your family enjoyed their visit here at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and the highlights and details provided on the resort activities, features and staff. It is wonderful to hear your family had a fantastic vacation with us. We look forward to you returning to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews