We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
US$405
View deal
Traveluro
US$376
View deal
getaroom.com
US$494
View deal
Lol.travelUS$431
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
458
12
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
458
12
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip lounge pool volleyball corn hole blast playing butler service super fun pueblo bonito fun games beach cabana ping pong provided great service great server personal butler activities director great attitude whale watching food and drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

I can't say enough about our Personal Butler Itamar Salazar. I didn't know what to expect honestly but he WOW'd me every day. His was so attentive, kind, greeting us each morning and handled everything with a smile. To say we were spoiled is an understatement. We will be back and will request Itamar.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oklinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at The Towers at Pacifica at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear Oklinds,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Towers at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort. I am so pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations! We so appreciate reading your and I will make sure to pass along your kind words to the team, especially to Itamar. On behalf of all of us here, thank you for your visit. We are so pleased that we could provide you with many memories of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
René Virgilio Carrasco
General Manager
The Towers at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Sorry, this is going to be a long one!

This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel, it does not live up to that rating at all!

Went on a family (4 adults) vacation for a big celebration birthday! They advertise they will make it special for your event (for a price), my friend tried for almost two weeks to no avail to get something organized, and it was only after we got there was it able to get something done again for a price, but not what was really wanted!

First issue was day 1, my brother was excited to play Pickle Ball, arranged to play, but when he showed up they said they had no equipment due to them all being broken! Really, buy some more!

Next, due to the high winds they refused to put the umbrellas up around pool area as some of the umbrellas safety clips where missing the day before we arrived and a couple of folks were hurt! Again fix the safety clips. They refused for 5 full days to raise the Umbrellas 5 days of sunburned guests!

Weather was awful, cold and windy for most days. Hotel can’t control that, but they had only 1 supposed indoor bar/lounge only open from 5pm - 12pm, well, guess what they closed it at 10 so zero night life! Only other option was an outdoor lounge with several fireplaces but limited seating or fire pits on beach again with limited seating, and they disappeared after a few days!

The only entertainment was a DJ in the outdoor lounge playing hip hop or karaoke music, not live music or anything for more mature guests and there were lots of us!

Huge peeve was having to give your room number and sign for everything even a bottle of water, it felt invasive, and this has never happened at any other 5 star resort I’ve stayed at, it felt like you were paying even though not, and when we questioned it were told it was for tracking purposes?

Another annoyance was the up charges for certain meals or drinks, this is not really an all inclusive resort!

Only three restaurants, but you can take a shuttle to their sister hotels which are not adult only!

VIP lounge was terrible, you got to use this if in the Towers. It is only open till 8pm, why? Adults need somewhere for a quite after dinner drink and conversation? Food was always cold and the service was slow most of the time. First two days we where there for breakfast they closed the outside deck as they were staining it, this went on for two full days, then they closed it for one day due to a company taking it over for a business meeting? Total waste!

Ok, now for the positives, the staff we dealt with daily were awesome.

Gabriel who was our assigned Butler was outstanding, and went above and beyond for us daily, but especially for my birthday, my friend ordered a cake and he went to his favourite bakery and picked it up and delivered it to the golf course restaurant where we were having dinner. It was amazing.

Feliciano, my Brother & Sister in laws butler he also was amazing and always available to help!

These two Individuals saved this trip for us.

Another individual that deserves praise is Roxel, he was amazing, and when my friend needed help he was awesome and should be commended for his hard work and friendliness!

Hugo was fun and did his best to keep people entertained around the pool area.
Dulce was also very friendly and helpful.

Doubt is we will return to this resort which is unusual for us!

Room tip: The airport is awful 2 1/2 hours to get off plane outside busses to passport area and then wait will a 1,000 other tourists!
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank VinoBlanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at The Towers at Pacifica at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VinoBlanca,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are surprised that you have this impression and all the inconveniences that you mention, since one of the aspects that most identifies our property is the quality and attention in the service that we offer. Trip Advisor is an excellent tool for travelers around the world when planning their vacation, hence the importance of accurate information at all times, your comments are greatly appreciated, however we feel obligated to clarify the points mentioned above. Regarding the pickleball equipment, the purchase of the equipment has already been made and we are waiting to receive it, we are sorry that you were not on time to enjoy it during your stay.
On the other hands, for the safety of all our guests and due to the strong winds, the umbrellas had to be removed, we apologize for the inconvenience this generates, however for us the safety of our guests is a priority.We also want to mention that we are currently working on updating our program of activities, including nightly entertainment, we hope that on your next visit you will have the opportunity to enjoy it.
The use of the VIP Lounge was an isolated case for a private event, we are sorry that this has affected your impression of our services, in the same way the rest of our consumption centers and that of our sister properties that add up to a total of 30 bars and restaurants are available for your enjoyment.
We are sorry that your experience did not turn out as expected, your comments are greatly appreciated, and you can rest assure we will redouble our efforts to ensure that every guest enjoy their stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
René Virgilio Carrasco
General Manager
The Towers at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Hugo was very professional and a ton of fun! He makes the activities at the pool some of the best things to try at the resort. Would highly recommend! Jorge was very great service as well! Very fast and efficient when handling orders for both food and drink!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pkfranklin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at The Towers at Pacifica at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear pkfranklin12,

How wonderful to receive such a kind review. I'd like to thank you for your wonderful rating of your recent vacation and to the services provided during your recent stay. I have passed on your kind words to the team who always try their best to meet our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,
René Virgilio Carrasco
General Manager
The Towers at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

The activities manager Hugo is the best. He took care of everything we needed whenever we needed it. He made sure everyone was smiling all the time! He made the trip well worth it. I highly recommend if you visit this resort to link up with Hugo. He will make sure you are well taken care of!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dustinmT3249TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at The Towers at Pacifica at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Dear dustinmT3249TI,

We are happy to know you had a wonderful experience, and that you enjoyed your time spent with us. Our top priority is our guest’s happiness and satisfaction, and it makes us so proud to know we achieved and met our guests' expectations. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
René Virgilio Carrasco
General Manager
The Towers at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

We just returned from 6 nights at the Towers. Our butler was Gabriel and he is a rockstar. Helped plan our days, got us reservations and decorated our room for my birthday. The resort is beautiful and the amenities are nice. I took full advantage of the spa and all my treatments were amazing. I recommend Rosa for a massage. We also rented a cabana on the beach for the day and it was delightful. I recommend this to everyone. The service is on point from everyone at the resort. We ate all the restaurants on the property. We liked Peninsula and Siempre for breakfast the best. We did take advantage of the sister resorts and ate at the Market at Sunset as well as Zao Shen. We also celebrated my birthday at Fellinis at Rose. Well worth the upcharge. Go at sunset and sit outside! My only recommendations are to offer a drink of the day which we have experienced at other resorts and really liked. It would also be good to offer some smaller snacks on the menu at the pool like a fruit bowl, mixed nuts or maybe granola. They only really ‘snack’ item was chips and salsa. The only other thing I would say is think about the time of year you go. I would have thought early April would have been perfect but it was pretty windy and it did make quite chilly at night and some days a little to windy to enjoy the pool. We would go back!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zonabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo Bonito, General Manager at The Towers at Pacifica at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear zonabeck,

Thank you for speaking so kindly about The Towers at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort, and for allowing us the opportunity to be a part of your birthday celebration. It is so gratifying to know you were satisfied with our accommodating staff, and the many amenities offered. We'll make sure to pass on your recognition to the staff mentioned. Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again for your next birthday celebration.

Sincerely,
René Virgilio Carrasco
General Manager
The Towers at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews