We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$74
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$748
US$509
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cabo San Lucas(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$775
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$845
US$582
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$1,177
US$825
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,469)
Filter reviews
3,469 results
Traveller rating
2,969
352
87
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,969
352
87
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rocasports bardon luismurphy bedlands endthe pacific oceanmaster suiteinfinity pooltime sharemeal planfitness centercrashing waveswelcome homebell staffspecial thanksrooms are beautifulkids club
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 3,469 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

When we bought in to GS Land's End last year we knew we had picked a quality resort to call our 2nd home, we just had no idea we would fall in love to level we did. So much so that we have upgraded twice and have already booked our next trip, after just arriving home 3 days ago. The Grand Solmar accommodations speak for themselves. The grounds are beautiful, the suites are luxurious, the food was superb, the pools and spas are breathtaking, BUT the people...the people and staff are what made us grateful to be part of.

Our Sales Attendant, Jordan Clinton, continues to be beyond the norm. He fought strong for us and has yet to led us astray. I can say without a doubt that he, and his family, have become not just business associates but friends to say the least.

There is a gentleman by the name of Felix in the Concierge's Office who took such good care of us that we are not even sure how to thank him properly but I can promise you we will. He went out of his way and we will be sure he understands our appreciation upon our next visit.

Last, but certainly not least, is Manny. This man made our time and experience top notch. There wasn't a time he didn't remember our names or not know what we needed or wanted when approaching his area. We had heard before we arrived that he was a special piece to the experience. They did not exaggerate by any means. We appreciate who he is and what he brought to our adventure.

Bottom line...we fell even deeper in love with Cabo then we had all of our previous trips. We knew we loved Cabo...now we call it home. Looking forward to our next adventure in August. God bless you all for the way you've taken care of us. No regrets.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Jennifer J,

We are delighted to read such a marvelous review, thank you for taking your time in writing for us, your opinion is always important to know if we are doing a good job for our guests.

It is an honor to us to know that our resort is your home away from home and that you have enjoy every single moment and facility here.

On behalf Jordan, Felix, Manny and the entire staff of our resort, we deeply thank you for choosing us over and over and we will be more than happy to be able to pamper you again in your next visit.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We didn't know what to expect when booking our rooms at the Grand Solmar Lands End. We were a small group of 25 (kids ages were teens) with all different levels of expectations. This resort hit the mark with every family. The staff, the room product and the service was amazing!! I think my only complaint was the fees for drinking water. This is such a small and appreciated gesture to offer complimentary bottled drinking water. Besides that, the rooms were spacious, impeccably clean and amazing views! The staff went above and beyond with the service. This resort also does not press for the hard sell on a time share...that is totally up to you if you want to partake. The other nice thing about this resort is that it was peak spring break and it never felt crowded. We all loved our stay and we hope to go back again some day!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryCalninSek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear MaryCalninSek,

We are more than happy to know that this was your first visit to our resort and you enjoyed all of our facilities! For our staff is always a pleasure to offer assistance and pamper you in every possible way.

On behalf of the entire ambassadors of service, we thank you for choosing our resort and bring your whole family with you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back pretty soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

This is our second time at Grand Solmar. This is a wonderful resort - great rooms, excellent staff and service (thank you Itzayana at guest services, and Alejandro and Eduardo at Don Luis!), really good food with lots of variety since the resort has five restaurants, plus the poolside bars, and a sister property offering additional variety. We enjoyed our massages in a beach front cabana feeling the ocean breeze and listening to the waves. We don’t have kids so stayed at the adult pool overlooking the ocean, but there is a really nice kids pool and other kid activities. Resort has a well equipped gym, and we enjoyed Pilates by the pool. We certainly will be back again!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Deb_USAAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Deb_USAAZ,

We are more than happy to know that you visited our resort for the second time! It is a pleasure to all of our staff to pamper you in any possible way so you will always have a good reason to visit us again and again.

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed all the facilities of our resort and you had delicious meals on our restaurants.

On behalf Itzayana, Alejandro, Eduardo, and the entire staff we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for the second time and look forward to welcoming you soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed the Grand Solmar for our honeymoon as well as the company we met along the way! The service is really great all around. We quickly found that our favorite spot was the Whale Tale Infinity Pool and Carmen our pool server was amazing! We went everyday to visit her. She will take care of anything you need and is very personable, we will miss you Carmen! The main pool area was a bit quieter and a lot of soliciting happening as well, once we found the whale tale pool we never went back. Overall great experience and service. They will arrange taxis for you at the front of the resort and you can also easily walk down to the marina/shops/restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexandria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Alexandria M,

It is an honor to know that you spent this special time in our resort. We are enchanted to be part of your love story. For us is very important your satisfaction and we are glad we did it. We truly thank you for letting us pamper in our resort and look forward to delight you again in any possible way.

On behalf Carmen and the entire staff, we thank you for visit us and look forward to welcoming you with a smile in your next visit!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I stayed at Grand Solmar with my girlfriend the second weekend of April. We had an unbelievable experience - the resort is beautiful and the service is second to none. Deserving of shout outs were our multiple concierges, the cleaning staff which kept our room immaculate and checked in every evening for turn down service, and most of all Eduardo at Don Luis, who went out of his way to make sure our evening with him was remarkable in every way. I would certainly return to this resort when I visit Cabo San Lucas in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto O, General Manager at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Michael T,

It is an honor to know that your recent experience was incredible. We really love to hear that you enjoy all of the facilities and the service from our staff and this is our goal to keep you happy and satisfied.

Our staff is more than happy to give you a smile because all of them are truly in love with their job, they enjoy giving you a prompt and excellent service everytime you visit us.

On behalf of the entire staff especially Eduardo at Don Luis, we would like to thank you for letting us be part of your history on this visit.

Counting the days to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews