We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$74
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$388
US$328
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$748
US$511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Cabo San Lucas(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$782
US$570
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$460
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$850
US$805
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
1,474
208
56
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
208
56
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla parrillathrough vrboswim up bardesert spasister propertiesfull kitchenmedano beachwasher dryerlands endpoolside restaurantspring breakpool staffhuge balconymaster bedroomgold cardfamily vacationmeal plan
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Staid in Villa 2404 which was newly remodelled with big screen LED TVs and interesting decorations. The unit had two bedrooms and three full bathrooms. There was a large kingsized bed in the master bedroom and two queen size in the guest bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa. Each room had a view of Land's End and the Sea of Cortez.
A number of mornings we got up at dawn and say whales from the deck while eating breakfast. The place is disabled friendly with wheel chair access and safety bars.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfsmoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed at Villa La Estancia in a spacious 2 bedroom unit with full kitchen, dishwasher, full size refrigerator and small washer and dryer. There were four of us in our party and there was ample room for all of us to spread out. We were in villa 2404 which had astonishing views of the rocks at Land's End, the bay and the ocean. The villa was nicely furnished with upscale Mexican furniture and decorations with 3 flat screen TVs. The property is beach front with a large pool, swim-up bar and 4 hot tubs. We visited all four of the hot tubs while we were there and they all were nice and hot with amazing views. The on-site restaurants served delicious Mexican/Continental food. The resort is close enough to town that we were able to walk downtown and enjoy some of the Marina restaurants. Seafood was plentiful and very well prepared and the filet mignon was the finest I have had anywhere.

Whale watching, parasailing, and walks on the beach are just some of the activities that we enjoyed. We particularly liked watching the whales from our deck each morning with breakfast. We were really glad we had brought our binoculars.

The beach is on the bay side and is therefore safe for wading unlike the pacific side where the ocean can be treacherous. All in all it was a fabulous vacation and we plan to return next year.

Room Tip: Villa 2404 is equipped with safety bars and is wheelchair accessible.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peggymckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Director de Recepción at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Peggymckee:

Thank you for your comments; it’s nice for us to know you had a wonderful week of relaxation in a fabulous setting here in Villa La Estancia Cabo.

It will be a pleasure to host you again and provide the service as you deserve.

Regards,
Julio Galindo
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Not only is the Villa La Estancia property in the best location to the marina and downtown Cabo, the staff at this property are amazing. Aura and Eduardo were will to do anything possible to make our stay pleasant. Always smiling, accommodating and attentive - these two were genuine good people. Thanks and see you next year!

Room Tip: This is not a loud atmosphere environment, so all rooms are similar with noise level. Unless the sound of the ocean bothers you.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Director de Recepción at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Angie R.

Thank you for nice words!

We believe that the warm and caring service our wonderful team is what makes the difference and makes Villa La Estancia Cabo unique!.

We look forward to see you soon at this Beautiful Cabo.

Regards,

Julio Galindo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Great staff excellent location on beach can walk to town. Grocery store on property. Workout room with sauna steam jacuzzi very nice rooms with full kitchen well equipped great view of Lands End ! Multiple restaurants to walk too. Very secure

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lpc253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Director de Recepción at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear lpc253:

Thank you for your kind words, it’s great to know that you had a Wonderful Vacation with us.

Our team will be happy to hear that you consider them as an “Excellent Staff”!

Hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Julio Galindo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Grounds are well maintained and colorful with exotic flowers. The staff are all friendly and polite. Our unit was well kept and well stocked. It's conveniently located across from Lands End and a 15-20 minute walk along the beach to the marina and downtown. We didn't see any but some of the other guests were excited to see whales from their balconies.

Room Tip: Book a unit on one of the top floors closest to the beach for the best views.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank eriskhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_VLE, Director de Recepción at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Eriskhalil:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your experience, it is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next Cabo vacations.

Kind regards,

Julio Galindo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews