We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat little place”
Review of Slim's Elbow Room

Ranked #16 of 52 Nightlife in Cabo San Lucas
Attraction details
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink here and it's pretty fun. Lots of names on bills everywhere to see. Great drink prices as well

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Frozen_gringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bar stools"
in 7 reviews
"shot of tequila"
in 6 reviews
"cool little bar"
in 2 reviews
"dollar bill"
in 2 reviews
"visit cabo"
in 2 reviews
"hat"
in 3 reviews
"play"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

Stopped because we were walking by with friends, had a few beers, but it is really beer and tequila only. It is small but unique so you have to go!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank MissMargie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stopped here for a drink while walking around the marina. Slim's Elbo Room is just down the street from the Giggling Marlin and Cabo Wabo. Slim's calls itself "the world's smallest bar," and you'll be lucky to get a seat at this kitschy four-seat space that plays honky-tonk music and serves $3 beers and tequila shots. Visitors like to tack a dollar to the wall with a stamp that says 'I was here'.  The female bartender was not very friendly.

Be warned: Slims serves only beer and tequila—no mixers—so come prepared to sip your liquor straight.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This little four stool bar is a good place to have a beer and a shot and take a picture.The bartender was nice but not real chatty. Our party of three were the only patrons so it was very personal. I had passed by several times and it was full so we grabbed the three seats when we got the chance. Will go again in the next trip.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank NevadaBostonFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Small and fun, but you must like beer or tequila. Our group has been frequenting Slim's since 2004. It's our first stop nearly every day. Have spent entire evenings here.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slim's Elbow Room also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Slim's Elbow Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing