We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$580
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
WIOL.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17,814)
Filter reviews
17,814 results
Traveller rating
12,566
3,096
1,177
542
433
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12,566
3,096
1,177
542
433
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky pool main pool pueblo bonito la nao manila bar cart drivers presidential suite time share free shuttle all inclusive package sushi restaurant all inclusive plan the pacific ocean adult pool alfredo our waiter shuttle service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 17,814 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love it here - the resort is beautiful, the food is great, and the service is really incredible. Perhaps our favorite part of each day is breakfast on the balcony at the Bistro. At the Bistro, we are usually greeted by Elena, who remembers us by name, year after year. Elena is so enthusiastic, kind, and overall takes great care of us. The breakfast at the Bistro is great, the waitstaff is friendly and hardworking - I really can't say enough good things. We also really enjoy spending our daytime at the skypool - which is a unique experience with great views, food, drinks, and waitstaff. Manuel, Rodrigo, and Alejandro took amazing care of us all week long. The only low points was that there were 2-3 days in a row where guests got sick in the sky pool in the late afternoon, leading to the pool being evacuated and closed. That being said, it led us to try some of the other pools for the first time, which we really enjoyed. Looking forward to coming back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylors988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Management , Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear taylors988,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such warm words towards the members of the team with the TripAdvisor community. We are all very happy to know that you had a really great time with us and enjoyed lovely and joyful interactions with Elena, Manuel, Rodrigo, and Alejandro and the Pueblo Bonito Sunset team who always strives to deliver lasting memories for our guests.

Warm regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I love Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach. Some of the highlights for us: 1. spectacular setting on the Pacific with beautiful landscaping; 2. excellent service - very friendly staff; 3. the "all inclusive" dining plans; 4. free shuttle service to the resorts on the Sea of Cortez; 5. availability, quality and choices of food. We have gone every year since 2012 except 2020 (due to pandemic), and it's always a special week for us.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sulross5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Management , Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sulross5,

Thank you for your kind words, as they mean a lot to us as well as learning that this visit was spectacular. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and other travelers. We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us, for us, your satisfaction is our main priority and we feel honored when we read comments like yours. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to Pueblo Bonito resort for a wonderful stay! The staff were so kinda, especially our cart drivers! “Danny Boy” was our favorite- so kind, energetic and hardworking! Thank you! Wonderful wonderful time!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Evallen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Management , Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Evallen8,

Thank you for the kind words and heartwarming description of your experience at Sunset Beach. We are pleased to know we count with the most amazing staff and your experience was the result of all the hard work of our team. You may be confident we look forward to continuing pampering you.

Cordially,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort was even more beautiful in person! A rare fine! The resort staff were top notch and treated us wonderfully! We had such a fun week, relaxing, meeting people and exploring Cabo! The resort has a lovely bus that runs you into town hourly to the other resorts right on the beach! It’s wonderful to have access to all three! Food was good, cocktails great and even the weather was perfect! We will go again!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ditchedbotoxfortravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Management , Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ditchedbotoxfortravl,

We are thrilled to read of what a great time you had staying at Sunset Beach and would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you for your review. Making every guest’s stay perfect is our ultimate aim and to receive these kinds of reviews and feedback mean a lot to us. On behalf of Sunset Beach team, we thank you for your kind words and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be prepared to use golf carts to get around this resort because it is on a high hill. Gorgeous views! Good food! Great spa! Upscale dining comes at an extra cost but both restaurants were worth it. Make reservations ASAP

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deedchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Management , Director General at Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear deedchase,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are saddened to know that there were some aspects of your stay which you did not enjoy. Rest assured that your feedback will most definitely assist us in ensuring that we are consistently providing our guests with nothing less than the best. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you once again,
Goyita Osako
General Manager
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews