We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$309
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$309
View deal
Orbitz.com
US$309
View deal
PricelineUS$309
eDreamsUS$309
FindHotelUS$309
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,139)
Filter reviews
6,139 results
Traveller rating
4,368
1,185
306
151
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,368
1,185
306
151
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican fiesta brigantine restaurant entertainment staff ridge pool tequila volleyball time share fiesta night the pacific ocean lobby bar water aerobics kids club walking distance to the marina adult pool meal plan medano beach full kitchen private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 6,139 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love this resort!!! From the moment we entered the grand entry to the room with ocean views to the pool with fun and quiet, everyone in our family found what they were looking for! The employees are all very kind and they have a new staff for pool games and fun activities. The food is great and our favorite food was everything we ate around the pool. We especially appreciated getting to know Humberto, Franco, Salma, Yordan and Roberto. And the spa is beautiful, well equipped and those who had massages loved them. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoanieW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum Moran, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JoanieW111,
Thank you so much for your fantastic rating, we really appreciate it, We are proud to have met your expectations.
I am happy to read that you found all of our services to your liking, We are working day by day in order to offer our valuable guests the quality of service you deserve.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort and in particular the Entertainment staff is incredible! We went to Mexican fiesta and it was a blast! The MC (Roberto, best outfit ever!), Humberto, Franco, Selma, Jordan & Valeria (que Linda!) were amazing, so fun, will be back!

Room tip: Monday Night Mexican Fiesta, tequila volleyball at pool is a blast. Hector best pool server, get to pool by 9 AM for best seats!
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank evobelievo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum Moran, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear evobelievo2016,
Thank you so much for your fantastic rating, we really appreciate it, We are proud to have met your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing entertainment team! Food was great and the ambiance superb. The Roberto, the host went above and beyond to make sure the crowd was having a blast and participating. Make sure you sign up for this while staying at playa grande, kid friendly!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mtP8738KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum Moran, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mtP8738KJ,
Thank you so much for your fantastic rating, we really appreciate it, We are proud to have met your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Salma was great! Volleyball was a blast! Absolutely love the energy of her and looking forward to visiting as soon as possible! The volleyball was so much fun, even though I didn’t win the tequila! Maybe next time

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 761nikv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum Moran, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 761nikv,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your experience in our resort, it is always our pleasure to try to make your stay as memorable as this one was.
We look forward to hosting you back again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit this place every year , and every year I love it even more . I love the entertainment, the staff and the resort . I love the adults swim up bar and the infinity pool. It’s close to downtown and restaurants. If you visit the pool , you MUST ask for Blanca , she is the best pool waitress they have . She is very attentive and gets your orders in and out to you in no time , regardless of how busy they are , she made sure you were taken care of .

Their entertainment staff was great also , they do put on a great show . Definitely recommend staying here if you visit Cabo.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hazelteei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naum Moran, General Manager at Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hazelteei
It is a pleasure to get reviews from our loyal guests that keep coming back year after year, I agree that our staff do the best to provide a friendly and professional service all the time. Thank you for taking your time sharing your comments with us! we all are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews