We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week is too short!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ridge at Playa Grande
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We had another wonderful stay on the Ridge at Playa Grande. Such grand amazing views up there just hate to leave. One week goes by way too quickly.....but it was so relaxing by the beautiful infinity pools. Nice to see Juan and Elizabeth and Blanca again. All the staff are lovely people there to please you. We got to see the beautiful Christmas tree they put up in the gorgeous lobby. Next year hope we can get two weeks there.

Room Tip: Hope they will install a full length mirror in our fixed week unit, would be the only request I have...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Marie V,

Muchas gracias for your review. We are glad to have repeat guests stay with us and take the time to share about our staff. Juan, Eli, Blanca and the rest of the team is grateful when they read their names in reviews.
We look forward to having you back again soon and hopefully for 2 weeks!


Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Friends finally convinced us to go to Cabo with them. They raved about Playa Grande! The resort and its staff lived up to the amazing reputation! The resort was impeccable, the food wonderful, and the rooms were gorgeous! We are definitely sold on Playa Grande and will return again soon! The Mexican Fiesta party on Monday night was a blast! Pay for the All-inclusive - it's worth it! Our waiter, Jose was great and did everything he could to make our large group happy! The Sports Bar in the Lobby has the best chicken quesadillas! The location is easy walking distance to the Marina area and shopping.
Thanks for a great vacation!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StmpnShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear StmpnShell.

I want to thank you for taking the time to write your experiences regarding your recent stay. Our guest´s comments are very important for us, as you mentioned we do have an amazing Mexican Fiesta and we appreciate that you recognize the work of our staff in service specially José.

We sure hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back again soon.

Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This was my second time staying at this resort and it felt like I had come home. A very well maintained facility with numerous restaurants, bars, and pools, that suggest you never need to leave the premises. The ridge portion of this resort is somewhat separated from the center of the activities and its restaurants but once you learn the layout it's no issue at all. You are an easy walking distance to the downtown area including such locations as Cabo Wabo or Happy Ending and there is also ground transportation readily available. I strongly suggest that you purchase the meal plan as it includes food and beverage during your stay and you will save tons of money. The fiesta and beach party are also included. I would like to recognize Ivonne, our waitress at the Colima restaurant as well as Jose Sanchez, our waiter in numerous locations, for exceptional service and courtesy above and beyond what anyone would expect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8,640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear 8640.

Thank you for your comments. We are completely honored to read that second visit to our property was enjoyable and met your expectations, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the added value and considerable discounts with our Meal Plan was worth it for you.
We are so glad that you took the time to share your inside regarding our great staff like Ivonne and José.
Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We travel with my Sister and Brother in law for their 40th Anniversary. We had dinner at the Ridge for their special night. Ernesto met with a hug and a smile. the view is so special its over looking all of Cabo and the Marina. The food was outstanding. The staff at the Ridge with out of they way to make this a special meal. The desert served to my Sister and Brother in law was beautiful. Thank you everyone at the Ridge who made this night so very special.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pepperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon A, General Manager at The Ridge at Playa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Pepperboy,

Gracias for your review. We are honored that you selected us for your relatives 40th Anniversary. We do have an amazing team at the Ridge led Ernesto and the crew.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our service, facilities and location, the views are breathtaking.

Hope to have you back again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This resort is amazing. It is built into the rocks just above the boat harbor, and the layout is amazing. There are several pools, restaurants, swim-up bars, a Spa. It is wonderful. The staff always seem to be smiling, and if you ask them, always reply that they are happy to work there. I found that in particular to be a very positive aspect of my visit. The food at the restaurants as well as the room service is very good, and a great value for the portion sizes. The beach is absolutely beautiful, but be careful, don't get in the water, there is a very dangerous rip-current. The staff will notify you of this upon arrival, and take this warning very seriously because it is for real. Overall the resort is, in my opinion, very beautiful, comfortable, and a happy place to spend some time with friends or family.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.1 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.2 km away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#25 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,166 reviews
1.9 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,183 reviews
0.3 km away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
3,102 reviews
0.2 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ridge at Playa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ridge at Playa Grande

Address: Av Playa Grande 1A | Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: S$276 - S$651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ridge at Playa Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ridge at Playa Grande, a AAA Four Diamond resort, sparkling like a polished jewel on the coast of a shimmering blue sea. The world-famous Arco in Cabo San Lucas is but a stone’s throw away, and a white-sand beach stretches like a pristine path from your villa door to the ocean’s shore. Dramatic views are everywhere you look at this exclusive luxury resort. The collection of elegant villas all feature authentic Mexican decor and the personal touch of our award-winning architect. The Ridge at Playa Grande gives you a choice of one-bedroom Master Villas and two-bedroom Luxury Villas. All villas feature well-equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, full-size baths, and upscale finishing touches. These villas include flat-screen TVs, Internet access, premium quality linens, and all the privacy you desire. Shopping, nightlife, and fine dining in downtown Cabo San Lucas are just a few steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ridge at Playa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ridge At Playa Grande Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing