We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great price and great bacon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just finished a 7 night stay at the Fairfield and we highly recommend it.
The hotel was a short walk to the restaurants and marina. But far enough that there wasn't any noise or people from the bars near the hotel.

The staff were fantastic, our room was very comfortable and nicer than the 4 star hotel we stayed in Dominican Republic.

We usually stay at an all inclusive resort, but found a great deal on flights and accommodation at Fairfield. It was really nice to try a different restaurant each day, and with $2 tacos and $1 beers everywhere...you can still enjoy yourself and keep on budget.

Lastly, with amazing bacon at the full breakfast each morning, better than some all inclusive resorts, this hotel gets you to a great start each day of your stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jordan604vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo_Carit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Jordan,

Thank your for recommending our hotel. I want to recommend for those planning to spend new year in Los Cabos to book early, demand is high and rooms are sold quickly, don't wait, the later you book, higher the rate you will get.

Adolfo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

The front desk staff were all amazing. They constantly helped with booking tours, confirming reservations for excursions, pick ups, and anything else we needed. They did it with a smile, professional demeanor, and warmth. Janeth, David, and especially Carlos were fantastic!!! I hope this feedback is shared with them. The accommodations were great. We were able to do laundry while using the gym or hanging out by the pool. How convenient! The hotel is in a perfect location...walking distance from downtown, the marina, tons of restaurants, and Medano beach. The bus to Cabos San Jose is right at the corner and drops you back off in front of the hotel when you return.

Room Tip: Rooms with the last 2 digits 10-18 have the better view which is the poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NYY_102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is a hotel that has all the amenities of a Fairfield Inn in the U.S. It has no local Mexican feel, but if you want a U.S. hotel, this is it. The rooms are very comfortable, the lobby is very nice, the breakfast buffet is good and the staff is bilingual, It's only a couple of blocks from a large shopping mall and the Marina and Downtown districts are within a 5-10 minute walk. Check out the little restaurant next door for some good, authentic food and drink. It might look a bit suspect, but it is really good!

Room Tip: Our room faced the main boulevard and it was not noisy. Very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 309default
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed here 2 nights during our week long vacation in Cabo. The location of this hotel is great. Medano beach, the Marina, wide choice of restaurants are all walking distance from the property. The breakfast offered at the property was great. The staff is welcoming and helpful. The property is clean and well kept. The only issue we had was that the wifi was inconsistent in hotel. There was some set up that needed to be done, but the only staff member who could do it, was out for the weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyFoodieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times over the years. We recently purchased a condo in Cabo and we stayed at the Fairfield while we were closing on the property. It's very clean, very very nice staff. The rooms are a bit small. We had a car so getting to restaurants and places was not a problem. It's quite a walk into town to eat if you do not have a car or use a taxi. If I ever needed to have a hotel I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank barblp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolfo_Carit, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Mrs.

Thank you for your kind review, we are happy you have your new condo in Cabo, you know where to find us in case you receive some guests or in case you need to leave your condo for a day, you know fumigation or any repair.

Best regards,

Adolfo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
372 reviews
1.3 km away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
291 reviews
0.6 km away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#28 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
125 reviews
1.5 km away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#38 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,070 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos

Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 2709 | Col Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $99 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is strategically located at the entrance of Cabo San Lucas, in the main Avenue, and within walking distance to Los Cabos principal beaches, golf courses, malls, restaurants and night clubs. We are also only five minutes away from the Marina and Medano Beach, the only swimmable beach in Cabo San Lucas, and near the main attractions of the city such as the famous Arch, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Cabo Dolphins, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing