We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$74
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$250
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$748
US$497
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$401
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$497
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Cabo San Lucas(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$738
US$582
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$850
US$825
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
457
349
136
110
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
349
136
110
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaja cantinabaja brewing companybayview suitesswing barnew towerpool grillmango deckhot tub on the balconybeach staffcan't beat the locationminute walk to the marinaocean frontwater activitiesfull kitchenspring breakbeach chairsadult pool
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We travel here twice a year, once with kids, once just the adults.

We picked this timeshare/Hotel, for its unbeatable location.
Great Amenities.
Great Food.
Outstanding Staff
Super safe beach area.
Only a few blocks walk to the Marina.
It truly is, in the Heart of Cabo.

Love It!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank CSL-Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear CSL-Dreamer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our ideal location in the heart of Cabo, in addition to our variety of amenities, three dining options and of course, our staff family!

Thanks again for choosing us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to Cabo Villas for many years. Usually love it, but this year they are in the middle of major remodeling and upgrades. They are taking down two buildings and adding another floor to another. It is SO noisy, you cannot enjoy a peaceful day beside the pool... the jackhammer will eventually send you back to your room or to the seaside. If you are looking to spend a peaceful vacation DON’T come here. It will be completed by 2019. I’m sure it will be wonderful when completed, but they don’t really tell you how unpleasant it is during the Reno.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sabrina L,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to Cabo Villas Beach Resort.

Thank you for your comment that you are sure the new tower will be wonderful when completed. We are excited to share the new building with our members and guests.

As you mentioned, the resort is in the process of demolition of one building and construction of a new tower. We apologize for the inconveniences this caused during your stay.

We appreciate your time. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Went to Cabo Villas for our annual visit and was very disappointed in what is going on there. When my daughter and I purchased there some years ago it was a family owned, quiet and very pleasant place. It has recently been purchased by a big company and is very different. From being very Mexican in atmosphere it is now almost Greecian. The buildings are white and the lighting blue, you dont feel that you are in Mexico anymore. The layout is not the same and the quiet little pool at the original entrance is now gone and will not be back. The cabanas on the beach are not at all welcoming as who knows what is on the coverings as people lie on them covered in lotions etc. The cute little swing bar has been moved to the back of the beach and is almost hidden, in its place is a stage where loud music is played most of the day. It starts out quietly in the morning and gets louder as the day wears on. I dont think any of the original waiters on the beach are still there, some of the new ones were not very pleasant, one in particular ignored a request and we were told several complaints had been made against him. I think that the place has been spoiled very much like Me Cabo, formally the Melia, has been. It is almost as if the Hotels etc. are not supposed to look "Mexican" anymore and have to take on this bare, plain look. It is not a place I wish to stay at anymore and will be looking into selling.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omajdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear omajdee,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort.

We regret to hear you are unsatisfied with our services.

Cabo Villas has partnered with the Cachet Hotel Group to improve our services. The rooms in two of the buildings have been remodeled to the Cachet look and feel, while the BayView Suites building features the same units it has always had.

For guests who would like to enjoy their afternoon on a cabana at the beach club, large bath towels are available at no charge for the guests to use.

Thank you for bringing the employee instance at the beach club to our attention. We will be sure to follow up with the manager.

Thanks again for your comments. We appreciate your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Major demolition and construction work going on all day and early evening. Backhoes with huge jackhammers, bulldozers all working 20-50 feet of your room and pools. It is horrible, steady, pounding noise.

Can’t sleep or relax. Stay away until all this is finished. Progress is good you just don’t need to suffer while the rebuild goes on.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank george1975048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear george1975048,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear from you the progress is good.

As you mentioned, the resort is in the process of demolition and construction from 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused.

Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I have stayed at multiple places in Cabo. I have been going there for vacation for the last 10 years and this is one of the Best Places down there. It is a smaller resort so you do not get lost in the crowd all the staff gets to know you the rooms are outstanding and it has one of the only swimmable beaches in Cabo. Plus the have a fantastic Restaurant with a excellent chef. I am definitely staying here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sicchop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cachet Beach H, Guest Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi sicchop1,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation with us, including our relaxed atmosphere, incredible staff family, comfort of rooms, amazing beach and delicious restaurant options.

Thanks again. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews