We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome home!”
Review of Hotel Melida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Melida
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This was my third trip to Cabo over the years and hands down this was the best place i've stayed at.For value, comfort, location and helpful staff, it is unbeatable!The room was clean and comfortable with nice cable tv, king size bed and always hot water. The location is great for me as everything i wanted to do is in walking distance, beaches, food,entertainment.As long as these people are running this place i will stay no where else.Thanks again Melida staff for making this a most pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

This little Hotel is a great value, ideally located in downtown, everything is within walking distance (Cab Wabo, Squid Roe, Pto Paraiso, Marina, the beaches even lovers beach), great authentic mexican food around (tacos just around the corner awesome), they keep the hotel very clean, pretty decent wi fi fast enough to surf, check email. The service was perfect, Ricardo and sister are always there with a smile, the housekeeping staff is courteous. I did not have any problem whatsoever during my stayed (Sunday to Friday) everything on the place I left it, nothing missing at all. Rooms with A/C, cable TV, wi fi, hot/cold water always running, amenities pretty basic but enough for what you pay, it is by far the best value you will find ever and regardless the size of the hotel, service was spectacular, highly recommend this place if you are on a budget, looking for the best value & great location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luigifg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We recently stayed there for two weeks. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. As long as they own this hotel, I would not stay anywhere else In Cabo. It was clean, safe, and central to everything. Contrary to the description provided under some of the hotel booking sites, each room has its own bathroom - no shared bathrooms. There are TVs in every room and at least two channels that have movies and TV shows in English with Spanish subtitles. The WiFi is fast, so I was able to keep in touch with family back home. The rooms are basic, which suited us just fine. We didn't go to Cabo San Lucas to stay in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maurena789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights with our dog, who instantly charmed the wonderful staff. It's a small place with a semi-enclosed courtyard, which was nice for our pup to play in. The hotel was a good price and on a quieter street, but within walking distance of all the downtown area. There's also a cool park closeby where people play basketball at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is a little motel, not fancy but surely sufficient, really close to downtown Cabo-3 blocks, and is all I needed to have a good nights sleep in very decent, inexpensive, and cool comfort. It was simple, friendly, and convenient, and I was treated like family here by the small staff and management. Clean, cool, and comfortable. Parking was also great.....right in front of check-in. Thanks to Grizelle, Ruben, Rolando, and Rosselina!!!! You are awesome and good people! I will be coming back soon to Cabo, and will surely reserve here again. Thanks so much again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 km away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#51 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
110 reviews
0.9 km away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
135 reviews
3.2 km away
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
El Ameyal Hotel & Family Suites
#54 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
533 reviews
0.1 km away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
146 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#46 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melida

Address: Calle Mariano Matamoros y Ninos Heroes, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $54 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Melida 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel is located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas - you can see the sunset in the sea just a few steps. The hotel has 20 rooms and suites, air conditioning, TV cable and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Melida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Melida Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing