We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location for Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
Ranked #31 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I went here for a destination wedding and the food and view were amazing. Very romantic setting and dinner was served a sunset. We did not sleep in the hotel (we stayed next door at the Hacienda Encantada) but I visited a friend's room. It was just okay. The rooms at the Hacienda Encantada were MUCH nicer and cheaper even compared to the wedding rate at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlr106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,343 - 1,347 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2010

The Sheraton Hacienda was a great resort property. It's a combination of a old spanish style hotel plus villas combined with good restaurants and pools, etc. We also loved that it was a ways from the highway so you didn't have road noise and felt a bit secluded. It was about 10 minutes to Cabo San Lucas and maybe 20-25 from San Jose del Cabo. We were very happy with our choice and would reccomend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferfaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Stayed in room 2011, which had GREAT views from 2 terraces - one waterfront and the other oceanview/overlooking a garden. Staff were very kind and helpful - especially Guillermo (who's in charge of all the pools) and Irma at the Concierge Desk. Both of them went out of their way to assist with many questions and recommendations as well as acquainting us with the hotel as well as Cabo area. $15 all-you-can eat bfast can't be beat at Girasoles (also with a grand view)! Got 1/2 price massage on Tue as well (think they're 1/2 price other evenings as well). $10 round trip shuttle taxi into Cabo and the general shopping area was convenient vs. paying $20 one way taxi.

One feature I wasn't crazy about: of all the pools they have, the swim-up bar is not on the ocean -- it's a short walk on the side of the hotel. Staff played my iPod at the swim-up pool, which was cool. If one keeps up with all the 1/2 price drinks offer at the various pools/restaurants, drinking can be very cost effective :o)

They forgot a bfast order one morning when we were heading out early, but after calling, they got us food before we left and didn't charge us for it.

Cynthia

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CynNYC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We orginally booked a trip to Fiji for our honeymoon, but thanks to an unexpected hurricane, we were stranded in LAX...

With about 2 hours notice, we booked a flight to Cabo and our room at the Sheraton. I was a little nervous getting on the plane with all the spring breakers with nothing but flip flops and board shorts- not that I blame them, just wasn't what we were looking for on this trip. But there were no spring breakers at the Sheraton as the resort is alittle ways out of town. It was a great resort. The decore is great, the staff was great, the food was awesome and the pools were beautiful.

They even upgraded our room and gave us a spa gift certificate when they found out it was our honeymoon. We would definitely go back-

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiefer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Okay, this property still isn't perfect, but we're glad we gave this place another try this week. We had a pretty awful stay in February, but we decided to give the Hacienda another chance, which we did because 1.) our previous problems seemed mostly like freak/random occurrences, and 2.) they are willing to go $90-$100/night via Priceline. For this, a solid 4-star resort property in Cabo, that's a fairly good deal. The 3 most important things you need to know are: 1.) The Location. If you rent a car, which we always do, the location is OK...only about a 10 minute drive to downtown Cabo San Lucas. If you don't have a car, you are stuck at the resort, which is no good if you want to go to the supermarket, into CSL or into SJdelC, etc. 2.) The Beach. As with almost all properties in the entire Cabo area, swimming in the ocean here is *extremely* unsafe. The beach itself is beautiful, and it's truly lovely to walk beside the angry, crashing surf, but if wading in calm ocean waters is your thing, you will be very disappointed. 3.) Nightlife. Not much to speak of; the pool bar closes earlier than you would expect. If you're a party animal, this may not be the best place for you. If you are looking to avoid rampant party animals, then so much the better. All that aside, the hotel itself is very nice, and not too big like some other properties (like for example Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach). Yes, it's also a timeshare, but the sales pitch is relatively low-key. Because it's also a timeshare, they are pretty cool about things like folks who bring their own coolers of beer to the pool, etc (I suppose they have no choice). Also, parking, including valet, is free. That said, internet is $20/day, and spa access is $20/day, ouch, but typical I guess. Overall, the food is good, and something of a good value on the high-end side at pricey Pitahayas, if you order carefully. No complaints about the rooms this time. If you do have any problems, just call Jayson, the Guest Relations manager; he is awesome, and will take care of you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ModfatherDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.6 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
0.1 km away
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,278 reviews
8.7 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
6.7 km away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
3.3 km away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar

Address: Corredor Turistico KM 10, Lote D | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $271 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its cobblestone lanes, winding paths, quaint Placitas, fountains, restaurants, and shops, Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar captures the feel of Old Mexico. Our hotel in Los Cabos, Mexico features a full complement of guest services to satisfy the refined needs of both the meeting and leisure travelers. We present perfect accommodations in a spectacular setting on the oceanfront near Lovers Beach and the Arch of Cabo San Lucas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Resort And Spa
Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Sheraton Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing