We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baja Cabo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bahia Hotel & Beach House(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$429
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajas Cactus Hotel y Hostel(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blarney Castle Inn(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
1,890 results
Traveller rating
1,028
540
167
100
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
540
167
100
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstomatoes restauranthacienda del marcortez restaurantocean fronttime sharebeautiful resorttequila barjacuzzi tubinfinity poolvacation clubrental cargarden viewmain buildingsan joseswim up barper daypartial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
1,443 - 1,448 of 1,890 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The Sheraton Hacienda was a great resort property. It's a combination of a old spanish style hotel plus villas combined with good restaurants and pools, etc. We also loved that it was a ways from the highway so you didn't have road noise and felt a bit secluded. It was about 10 minutes to Cabo San Lucas and maybe 20-25 from San Jose del Cabo. We were very happy with our choice and would reccomend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferfaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Stayed in room 2011, which had GREAT views from 2 terraces - one waterfront and the other oceanview/overlooking a garden. Staff were very kind and helpful - especially Guillermo (who's in charge of all the pools) and Irma at the Concierge Desk. Both of them went out of their way to assist with many questions and recommendations as well as acquainting us with the hotel as well as Cabo area. $15 all-you-can eat bfast can't be beat at Girasoles (also with a grand view)! Got 1/2 price massage on Tue as well (think they're 1/2 price other evenings as well). $10 round trip shuttle taxi into Cabo and the general shopping area was convenient vs. paying $20 one way taxi.

One feature I wasn't crazy about: of all the pools they have, the swim-up bar is not on the ocean -- it's a short walk on the side of the hotel. Staff played my iPod at the swim-up pool, which was cool. If one keeps up with all the 1/2 price drinks offer at the various pools/restaurants, drinking can be very cost effective :o)

They forgot a bfast order one morning when we were heading out early, but after calling, they got us food before we left and didn't charge us for it.

Cynthia

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CynNYC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We orginally booked a trip to Fiji for our honeymoon, but thanks to an unexpected hurricane, we were stranded in LAX...

With about 2 hours notice, we booked a flight to Cabo and our room at the Sheraton. I was a little nervous getting on the plane with all the spring breakers with nothing but flip flops and board shorts- not that I blame them, just wasn't what we were looking for on this trip. But there were no spring breakers at the Sheraton as the resort is alittle ways out of town. It was a great resort. The decore is great, the staff was great, the food was awesome and the pools were beautiful.

They even upgraded our room and gave us a spa gift certificate when they found out it was our honeymoon. We would definitely go back-

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiefer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Okay, this property still isn't perfect, but we're glad we gave this place another try this week. We had a pretty awful stay in February, but we decided to give the Hacienda another chance, which we did because 1.) our previous problems seemed mostly like freak/random occurrences, and 2.) they are willing to go $90-$100/night via Priceline. For this, a solid 4-star resort property in Cabo, that's a fairly good deal. The 3 most important things you need to know are: 1.) The Location. If you rent a car, which we always do, the location is OK...only about a 10 minute drive to downtown Cabo San Lucas. If you don't have a car, you are stuck at the resort, which is no good if you want to go to the supermarket, into CSL or into SJdelC, etc. 2.) The Beach. As with almost all properties in the entire Cabo area, swimming in the ocean here is *extremely* unsafe. The beach itself is beautiful, and it's truly lovely to walk beside the angry, crashing surf, but if wading in calm ocean waters is your thing, you will be very disappointed. 3.) Nightlife. Not much to speak of; the pool bar closes earlier than you would expect. If you're a party animal, this may not be the best place for you. If you are looking to avoid rampant party animals, then so much the better. All that aside, the hotel itself is very nice, and not too big like some other properties (like for example Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach). Yes, it's also a timeshare, but the sales pitch is relatively low-key. Because it's also a timeshare, they are pretty cool about things like folks who bring their own coolers of beer to the pool, etc (I suppose they have no choice). Also, parking, including valet, is free. That said, internet is $20/day, and spa access is $20/day, ouch, but typical I guess. Overall, the food is good, and something of a good value on the high-end side at pricey Pitahayas, if you order carefully. No complaints about the rooms this time. If you do have any problems, just call Jayson, the Guest Relations manager; he is awesome, and will take care of you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ModfatherDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights, and were impressed from every aspect.
Food and Service were great, nothing to complain about.
Building and rooms are well maintained, absolutely loved the place.

We stayed at the Westin afterwards for 3 nights, and felt Sheraton Hacienda del Mar was a slightly better resort, especially when comparing the price.
I would recommend staying at both resorts, but if you're on a budget, definitely go with the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newbie0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews