We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, beautiful ambience”

Toro Latin Kitchen & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Toro Latin Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 633 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Toro concept comes from acclaimed chef and restaurateur Richard Sandoval, recognized as the “Father of modern Mexican cuisine,” who has an international collection of 40 Latin American-inspired restaurants around the globe. At Toro, he masterfully melds Pan Latin cuisine, one of the top cuisines in the world known for its unique flavor profiles, taking inspiration from all of Latin America,
Restaurant details
Description: The Toro concept comes from acclaimed chef and restaurateur Richard Sandoval, recognized as the “Father of modern Mexican cuisine,” who has an international collection of 40 Latin American-inspired restaurants around the globe. At Toro, he masterfully melds Pan Latin cuisine, one of the top cuisines in the world known for its unique flavor profiles, taking inspiration from all of Latin America,
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We went for our anniversary dinner last week and enjoyed beautiful outdoor seating by the fountain on a breezy evening. Service was spectacular. Our waiter was attentive and quite friendly. He knew everything about the menu. We shared several appetizers including a ceviche and grilled octopus. Quite delicious and cooked perfect. Our meals were nice sized portions. My husband had the seafood enchiladas and I had the grilled shrimp special. 5 huge shrimp and a tasty Peruvian potato side. Loved it. We shared a chocolate lava cake I wasn't thrilled with as the cheese ice cream was too pungent in blue cheese flavor but otherwise I'd recommend this restaurant for different flavors and scenery in Cabo. Oh, and the fresh baked bread was amazing!!!!!!!

Thank chumetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToroCaboManagement, Gerente at Toro Latin Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

We deeply thank you the time taken in such a detailed review, we really appreciate your comments.
It is a pleasure for us to read that the great service offered and our food, went beyond your expectations and you and your husband really enjoyed the Toro Cabo experience.
We cannot wait to have you with us again, saludos!
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 284 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016

It was the best restaurant that we visited in Cabo. The food was so good that we visited it twice for dinner. The New York strip steak was cooked to perfection and was outstanding. My wife had fish (korean) and marveled at the flavor and presentation. The service was top notch and the drinks at the bar were really something special. Beautiful restaurant and 5 star service.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank matrixcl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToroCaboManagement, Gerente at Toro Latin Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for your amazing review and the time taken to describe our food, service, and ambiance!
We are thrilled to read about your experience at Toro Cabo, and that you and your wife really enjoyed it. Great food choices by the way!
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you, we hope to see you soon.
Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

My girls trip to Cabo would not have been complete without an amazing meal at Toro. We shared appetizers and sushi while sipping on the tastiest cocktails and enjoying the view. Enjoy!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank emmasW7594XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToroCaboManagement, Gerente at Toro Latin Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Emma, thank you for your great review. We're glad to read that your experience at Toro Cabo has been amazing.
We would love to see you on your next trip to Cabo.
Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Beautiful space and view from the terrace. Nice breeze for an August night in Cabo. The food was outstanding as was the drink, Prickly Pear Chilcano. First evening I had the catch of the day, spicy but delicious, and a beet salad that was as beautiful as it was delicious. Second night, I ordered one of the specials of the evening, a grilled chicken with three sauces and small arepas with fried yucca. The chef's take on Peruvian street food. The chicken was marinated perfectly, and grilled to perfection. Very juicy and tender. The waiter indicated that during season it would be on the regular menu. Highly recommend a visit next time you are in Los Cabos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gonebambootoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToroCaboManagement, Gerente at Toro Latin Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for your great and detailed review, we really appreciate the time taking to write it. We feel flattered that you have visited us twice, that means you enjoyed an excellent Toro experience!
By the way you make great choices for dinner and drinks!!
Hope to see you again in your next trip to Cabo.
Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful concept and outstanding food! The decor and layout of this restaurant is gorgeous and is a great addition to Esperanza. I have eaten here a few times and will continue to do so! Great raw bar and atmosphere! Cannot beat the service and menu selection!

1  Thank HollyTravels365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToroCaboManagement, Gerente at Toro Latin Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear HollyTravel, thank you so much for your awesome review, read experiences like yours make everything worth it.
It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again at Toro Cabo.
Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toro Latin Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Toro Latin Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing