We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
1,181
301
115
42
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
301
115
42
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxhale clubquiet poolkibbehwink barbites restaurantfoam partyla bibliotecaroom servicefish netfreestyle poolbarefoot grillmarina viewrooftop loungesecond buildingfishing boatstechno musicdrinks flowing
Filter
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We spent a week at Breathless. This is a first rate, quality and classy resort. The food and service was excellent! Our room on the second floor had an amazing view of the marina. Walking distance into town was about 5 minutes. There are two great pools. The entertainment is wonderful and imaginative. Special shout outs to Restaurant Manager Gil, Hostess Diana, and pool bar waiter William; all great employees.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the second floor or above for a nice view of the marina. We were in room 1230 which was perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Visited breathless this past December 2016. The resort and grounds is absolutely beautiful. The staff was great and service was on point. Food was very disappointing! In three nights, we didn't have one enjoyable meal. Food was tasteless and boring. We spent money eating out at restaurants around the marina. I ordered soup one night and the vegetables and chicken inside the soup were frozen. The biggest disappointment was an experience we had at the pool. There was a man visiting the resort on a day pass who chose to slap my friend on the behind as she slept, after he apologized he went on to ask me if he could "motorboat" me, which obviously I told him to get lost. A few minutes later while dancing with everyone at the pool, I felt the worst pain of my life, as I turned around I realized this man had bit me on my rear end. Breathless security and staff did a great job removing this pig from the resort, however the damage was done. It was an awful vacation. All of the good Mexican food and experiences we were looking for were non-existent. Very disappointing considering we had the time of our life at Breathless Punta Cana. Hopefully the resort will take into consideration some of these reviews about the food.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank Shana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Fun fun fun!!! Great service, location, views, food!! There is always something to do. Relax on your own balcony and watch the harbor activity. The staff at every venue were very attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: WiFi and TV worked great, unlike some other resorts we have stayed at. Not that those services are so important because part of a vacation is to get away from everyday norms...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Just came back from our Breathless getaway! We had such a wonderful time. The staff are wonderful. We loved the pools and spa. They always have something fun going on. The downside is this is a very loud resort. No matter where you go on the grounds you will constantly be hearing loud tech-no type music. We had a delay on our travel and due to arriving late our room as not available so we were downgraded from our King room to a room with 2 double beds. The room was on the first floor right above the pool and bar. It was so very loud we would keep our TV on all night to drown out the noise. We also had trouble with the apple agent that booked our excursions. They are not a company we would ever use again. VERY POOR customer service and you can get better prices without them.
Our round trip shuttle service that we booked and paid for in advance never pucked us up for our trip back to the airport. That ended up costing us 80.00 for a taxi ride. The hotel staff who had confirmsd our pick uo time and service for us were of no help to us at all wth this. Their advise to us was to contact the company ourselves when we got back home. We will not do business with this company again. Please beware!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Kgray308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great time. Nice beach. Service was superb. We loved our adorable server, Vianey. So pleasant and full of smiles everyday!! Food was good. Maid service very prompt and complete. Upper pool bar music could be more varied. Too much the same. Only complaint.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Janelles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews