We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cena Maridaje (celebrate the full moon special evening)”

Bajo La Luna Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bajo La Luna Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$60
Description: Bajo La Luna Restaurant & Lounge is a hidden gem in downtown Cabo for dining al fresco in a magical garden. Featuring the abundance of fresh seafood from Baja California, along with Steaks and Lamb Chops which are imported featuring a one pound Rib Eye, perfect BBQ Baby Back Ribs and Australian Lamb Chops. An eight ounce Filet can be combined with any seafood to make the perfect Surf and Turf meal. Chef Melquiades makes the best New York Style Cheesecake west of New York! Our bar masters are known to make the best Bacon Bloody Mary's, Raspberry Lemon Drop Martini and craft drinks in Cabo. Reserve your perfect evening for family and friends under the moon at Bajo La Luna! Live dinner music nightly with convenient free parking makes the experience, perfect
Restaurant details
Description: Bajo La Luna Restaurant & Lounge is a hidden gem in downtown Cabo for dining al fresco in a magical garden. Featuring the abundance of fresh seafood from Baja California, along with Steaks and Lamb Chops which are imported featuring a one pound Rib Eye, perfect BBQ Baby Back Ribs and Australian Lamb Chops. An eight ounce Filet can be combined with any seafood to make the perfect Surf and Turf meal. Chef Melquiades makes the best New York Style Cheesecake west of New York! Our bar masters are known to make the best Bacon Bloody Mary's, Raspberry Lemon Drop Martini and craft drinks in Cabo. Reserve your perfect evening for family and friends under the moon at Bajo La Luna! Live dinner music nightly with convenient free parking makes the experience, perfect
Reviewed 6 October 2017

If you did not take advantage of Bajo La Luna's special wine pairing dinner to celebrate the full moon, you missed a really special dinning experience. Very romantic dinner at sunset with live acoustic guitar playing in the background throughout the evening. Great for slow dancing and just relaxing. The service was well trained and over the top. The meal with a special salad, corn soup, a fish entre, and fillet meat entre was completely 5-star in all respects. The selection of Mexican wines served with the meal was good. Whether a special occasion or just a desire for fine relaxing dining--Bajo La Luna is an excellent choice. We will be back again. My compliments to the chef, management, and staff--you are the best in Cabo!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la g, Manager at Bajo La Luna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you David for taking the time to let others know about us here at Bajo La Luna! We appreciate your comments and your choosing us for this special evening. We know you have many great options here and are pleased that you enjoyed your evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were warmly welcomed by the staff at Bajo La Luna for our honeymoon dinner! Mauricio was our waiter for the evening and was fantastic! He served our meals explaining exactly what they prepared for us, brought out our "Honeymoon Surprise" which was a delicious chocolate cake & lastly had a great presentation making our Mexican coffee to cap off our amazing night! Thank you Bajo La Luna for making our dinner a night to remember! We will be back!

Thank Bnargo10689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your detailed review and the time you took to let others know about your Bajo La Luna experience. We hope to see you for your next anniversary or sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The wait staff was phenomenal and the food was even better. From the homemade bread to the dessert, everything was perfect. The back patio is beautiful, sit there if you can. To top it off, there was a guitarist performing that made the ambiance even better. I highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurenashley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabomgr2017, Owner at Bajo La Luna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you, Lauren, for your kind review of Bajo La Luna and for taking the time to let others know about us! We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Excelente service and the food was outstandingly delicious. This was our first visit here and I must say we will return again.

Thank LaGuera1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabomgr2017, Owner at Bajo La Luna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Your review of Bajo La Luna is appreciated! We are excited to know that you plan to return and thank you for taking time to let other travelers know about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

What a wonderful “Jewel in the Sky”, Bajo La Luna offers dining for all, from the front Casual Dining Lounge with light easy listing music open for Lunch and light meal at night to the to the Hidden-garden restaurant at the back of the house. A Fine Dining Room with impeccable Service and a menu prepared by the Finest Chef in Cabo with a Passion for Fresh Seafood to Nightly and Holiday Specials.

Dining under the stars, enjoying Classical music was an experience that made our vacation truly special. The Wait Staff provided friendly, professional service.

My Niece had a blast handing out candy and mini flash lights to employees and enjoyed the smile on their faces for someone to really appreciate their dedication to making Bajo La Luna a restaurant that should be on every visitor to Cabo San Lucas "To Do/Dine list".

Sissy Plemons owner of Bajo La Luna, Thank you for making our Holiday evening a Memorable Dining Experience a Thanksgiving Feast to remember..

Update: July of 2018 I returned to Cabo, dining again to Bajo La Luna and enjoyed fillet of fresh sea bass dinner, a perfect evening again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaboLady4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabomgr2017, Owner at Bajo La Luna Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Bajo La Luna. It is rewarding to be able to share this with our staff, thank you for acknowledging their dedication. We look forward to your prompt return, and thank you for taking the time to let others know about Bajo La Luna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bajo La Luna Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Bajo La Luna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing