We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,666)
Filter reviews
1,666 results
Traveller rating
1,248
274
73
29
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,248
274
73
29
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun team steak night los cabos pool concierge bedroom villa washer and dryer pool bar ceviche rented a car mexican night beautiful property special shout ping pong san jose water aerobics beach volleyball ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,666 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have wanted to stay at the Westin ever since it was reconfigured. Were able to schedule for March 2020 but rescheduled for last week for obvious reasons. Building and all of the amenities are absolutely outstanding. Had a two bedroom villa for the three of us that was a perfect suite for our family. Service was also outstanding. Victor at Cocina Casera took wonderful care of us each time we showed up for a meal or just for drinks. He made a real effort as did all of his staff to make sure we felt very welcome. The beach and pool servers were also outstanding in the service they provided, particularly Ose (spelling?) One of the fine touches that made it feel almost like home was when we returned from an Uber into Cabo the last night we were there, one of the staff at the "front door" greeted us by name. Was a real surprise as we had been through the lobby only twice before but was a real warm welcome. Absolutely outstanding place to stay whether you are Vistana owners or staying as a guest.

Room tip: All villas have an ocean view and allows you to enjoy the sound of the surf.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear PeteDenver,

It is with great joy we receive your kind review and learn you spent a lovely time at Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa. Thank you so much for choosing us, your satisfaction is at all times our main goal and we are pleased to learn it was successfully accomplished.
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our amenities, and spectacular staff, we will share your good comments with all of them especially with Victor and Osdy.

We will be happy to welcome you back many more times to create many more special memories.

Yours Sincerely,

Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second time at this resort. Our first stay was wonderful and we couldn't wait to come back. This time was very disheartening.

We came on a Encore package for 4 nights and stayed with options for 4 additional nights. They put us in a two bedroom, which we did not ask for, for the Encore package. When we made the reservation for the Encore package, we asked if we could stay in the same room for the remainder of our stay. They told us they could not guarantee until we checked in. When we checked in we asked if we could stay in the same room. They said we could not because it was a two bedroom and we would have to pay for an upgrade if we wanted to stay there. I then asked if we could stay on the same floor or tower once we checked out of the two bedroom. They said they could not guarantee until we checked out of the two bedroom and checked into our studio. Ok, when time came to check out of two bedroom and check into our studio, they put us in the East Tower in a room with an obstructed view. We asked if we could at least stay in the West Tower and they said that all those rooms had been guaranteed to other people who were checking in later! Wait a minute, . . . I thought you couldn't guarantee rooms or floors! I really didn't appreciate being treated like an idiot. While I know this doesn't mean anything in the villas, but we are Titanium members with Bonvoy and Three Star Elite with Vistana. I'm not saying this because I think I deserve special treatment. I'm saying this because we stay at villas a lot. I understand maybe the booking system doesn't provide for switching around or I don't know, any other explanation would have sufficed. However, when I get lied to, it just really sets me off.

For the first time in a Vistana property, we were lacking the basic amenities any resort would have. When we checked into our two bedroom, we were lacking dishwashing detergent and toilet paper. We called and they brought the required items up. No problem. When we checked into our studio, we were lacking toilet paper, dishwashing liquid, dishwasher detergent and a sponge. I should not be asking for toilet paper!

We traveled with friends and they were also lacking basic amenities. I'm not sure what's happening with this property that we absolutely fell in love with.

Finally, when the time came to change from one tower to the next, we needed help moving our stuff. We waited 50 minutes for a bellman. We called three times and each time they assured us he was on his way. We could see from our room down to the lobby and no one was coming nor was there anyone checking in which would warrant such a wait. We finally moved our things ourselves. Moving towers is no easy thing. It would have been very helpful to have help.

I hate to be writing a negative review about this property. I'm sure the majority of people will have a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yahara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a week at this resort and it totally exceeded our expectations! It was our first time to Los Cabos and we will be coming back again because of our wonderful experience at the Westin.

First, the location at Baja Point is spectacular, the way the waves break on the beach is mesmerizing. The resort is kept spotlessly clean and everyone who works at the resort is very friendly and customer service driven.

It is close to San Jose del Cabo which has a wonderful historic town center with art galleries, restaurants, cantinas and great architecture. It is far enough from Cabo San Lucas to avoid the party crowd there, but yet you can take an Uber there to enjoy day trips on the water.

Our oceanfront studio was perfect for the two of us, and we could hear the waves break on the beach all night long, a very relaxing sound. This is the only resort we will ever stay in when we visit Los Cabos. We will make visits back as often as possible!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank K7720UFjeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Dear K7720UFjeffw,

Thank your for taking the time to share your experience in TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that our beautiful property has exceeded your expectations.
We agree that we have one of the most perfect locations in Los Cabos, just perfect to enjoy the stunning views of the Sea of Cortez.
Your satisfaction and your perfect memories are one of our most important goals and our staff is always willing to exceed your expectations.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you need any assistance in planning your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service, wonderful staff in all areas. Food was great and reasonably priced.
Our villa was the "Governors Suite! Extremely clean with great views of the ocean and watched whales in the morning and early evening.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joanne B,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to learn that your visit was incredible and will pass along your comments to the team.
We strive to be the best and to make sure our guests enjoy coming back time and time again, your wonderful words motivate us to improve our service so we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to enjoy more whale watching in the future!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a 6 day stay at the Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas. I can't say enough about the pool staff at Baja Point. Raul, Alex, Daniel and the others are extremely attentive and so kind. Raul is a wonderful concierge and Marriott is lucky to have him. The same goes for Alex & Daniel. Fabulous guys!

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank LbkRxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Dear LbkRxTravelers,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is always committed to exceeding each and every one of your expectations, we will share your comments with all of them, especially with Raul, Alex and Daniel about their extraordinary customer service.
We truly hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews