We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$169
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$499
US$424
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$609
US$414
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Natalia(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$640
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$470
US$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$469
US$372
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
US$1,080
US$889
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$1,035
US$932
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,610)
Filter reviews
3,610 results
Traveller rating
1,223
1,335
629
275
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,223
1,335
629
275
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivities pooladult poollanai roomfamily poolsan joselos cabosthe cantinael patiobird sanctuarysnack bara la carte restaurantnachosbike tourthird floormexican fiesta nightala carttennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 3,610 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We loved the location. The room had beautiful pool and ocean views. The food was excellent . Great selection and even their buffets changed daily. There is a beautiful a la carte restaurant on the beach. Best choice for dinner! And no reservations required. But what really made the trip was the staff especially one waiter Geremais. Would go back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Main building third floor has the best views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our staff. Be sure I will share your comments with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best regards
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful piece of paradise!
EVERYONE at the resort was wonderful!
Food, drinks galore. The pools were amazing! Have to give a lot of credit to the activities director staff. They and the exciting and fun games that they over-saw, just made it soooo much fun for my husband and myself! Special thanks to Allen, the activities director...very friendly, in a very professional way, fun, attentive, enthusiastic! And even though you beat me in fooseball, and my husband in ping-pong, I still like you!
To all the staff, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU so much, for the best vacation of our lives!

With hearts full of joy,
Devona and David Miyoshi

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Devona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us.
While it is common for people to complain, it is rarer to receive comments of a complimentary nature, for this, I appreciate your nice opinions.
Please rest assured that I would pass them on to our colleagues.
These are very important for us because they will help us to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
EOropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We returned a week ago from the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos. We needed an inexpensive and quick getaway with our almost two year old. Firstly, I have to say that the customer service is EXCEPTIONAL. We've stayed at many all-inclusives and we were very impressed with the warmth, professionalism, care and attentiveness that all the staff provided us at all levels... from front desk, to concierge, to the tour consultant, to the wait staff and the grounds keepers. They layout of the resort is great and unfortunately due to hurricane Lydia the kids pool with the water feature/slides was being repaired while we were there. The pools were great although very warm due to the weather so they provided little relief from the hot weather. The food was okay. We're used to having more options, more diversity and variety at all-inclusives and also perhaps because we're Vegan now, we found the veggie and fruit options a little limited. Had we not had a restricted diet, I'm sure we would have found the options adequate and satisfying but compared to other all-inclusives it was a little lacking in variety - especially during the day. We went on a great excursion on a glass bottom boat which was totally worth it because the $40US transfers there and back were included. We ended up on a free, comfy white leather beach bed at a restaurant where we ate and drank all day under umbrellas and enjoyed dipping into the cool ocean. It was a perfect day. The rooms are great, the hammock outside our room with an oceanview was amazing. We decided to leave two days early as there was another hurricane headed right for us and they started to board up the windows and put up sandbags. It wasn't worth the risk with a 2 year old. However, we were completely satisfied with our 5 day vacation, they're working on a partial refund for us and we would definitely come back to this resort or to Los Cabos again as we love the area, the town with all it's art galleries and restaurants and the fact that there's a supermarket nearby where we can get extra special provisions if needed.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great with short distance to 3 different pools.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salsadva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us. Very sorry, you had to leave early due to the storm coming.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Just returned from a week at Holiday Inn. We have been coming to this place for years when it was the El Presidente. We were here 3 years ago after it became Holiday Inn. That trip seemed as though nothing had changed but the name. This trip we saw the place going down hill. Food was just ok, ala carte resturant was good but not opted for lunch and dinner a few nights. Buffet breakfast was the best meal of the day. Lunch was not good seemed as though eating leftovers. Dinner not good either. Cantina had great French fries, fish tacos. No guacamole available the whole trip. Mexican fiesta night no beans & rice. Also not sure about other hotels but reusing plastic glasses at the swim up bars. Only one brand of wine and not very good, 3.99 a bottle online. Tecate only beer choice and carbonators not working so soda's were too syrupy. The staff has remained the same though and they were wonderful. Alma our favorite bartender still making great Bloody Mary's. My husband fished and Christian took care of freezing it for us. Hope things go back to the way it was before. We would hate to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose one close to lobby
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Judyrn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to give us your comments.
These are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.
I apologize for the circumstances that surrounded your visit to our hotel.
We are working very hard to improve our services and facilities and I am confident that we will accomplish our goal.
Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience we caused you, and hope you would give us the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Sincerely,
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

All inclusive resort.
Nice pools, but bathwater warm. It's quite a walk out to the ocean. About 50 yards of beach before you can really see the surf. The surf was heavy the entire time we were there. Not sure if it's like that all the time, but it would be dangerous for kids to play as the rip current was high.
My room was a very large double queen. The a/c was almost blowing snow out the vents, just the way I like it! However, my friend's room had a/c issues the whole time we were there. Multiple calls to have it fixed and it never really was resolved.
WiFi in my room (building #2) was non-existent. My buddy was in building #1 and his worked fine. Seems it only works in close proximity to the main building and pool.
The staff was VERY friendly, polite and attentive.
The food was marginally better than many of the all inclusive joints I've been to.
The fitness room was the coldest room in the complex! Like an ice box, but I liked it. Good place to hide from the heat. Treadmills are decent but the weight equipment was worn and dated.
There was a safe in my room to lock valuables, as well as a mini fridge.
We didn't venture out from the resort complex as we were there on business and only 3 days. There are a few modern shops, restaurants and bars nearby, but honestly it was just too damn hot to walk there.

Room Tip: If you need WiFi in your room to work, get one close to the lobby (main building).
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated, as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best regards
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews