We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Isolation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

If you want chill, clean, great food, and lots of pool time, then this place is for you!
Clubs and downtown Cabo is a $40 taxi drive away so it's not like it's around the corner. You will be hanging around the pool a lot since the ocean isn't swimmable down here (it is on the other side of Cabo). All of the staff were so nice...they treated us really well for our honeymoon. There are opportunities for excursions and even a bar crawl ($45 cash only though) and there are activities everyday. We would definitely recommend coming to Cabo and definitely staying here!

Room Tip: Garden View looks out towards the pool and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 3,396 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We loved the location. The room had beautiful pool and ocean views. The food was excellent . Great selection and even their buffets changed daily. There is a beautiful a la carte restaurant on the beach. Best choice for dinner! And no reservations required. But what really made the trip was the staff especially one waiter Geremais. Would go back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Main building third floor has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our staff. Be sure I will share your comments with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best regards
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful piece of paradise!
EVERYONE at the resort was wonderful!
Food, drinks galore. The pools were amazing! Have to give a lot of credit to the activities director staff. They and the exciting and fun games that they over-saw, just made it soooo much fun for my husband and myself! Special thanks to Allen, the activities director...very friendly, in a very professional way, fun, attentive, enthusiastic! And even though you beat me in fooseball, and my husband in ping-pong, I still like you!
To all the staff, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU so much, for the best vacation of our lives!

With hearts full of joy,
Devona and David Miyoshi

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Devona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us.
While it is common for people to complain, it is rarer to receive comments of a complimentary nature, for this, I appreciate your nice opinions.
Please rest assured that I would pass them on to our colleagues.
These are very important for us because they will help us to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
EOropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We returned a week ago from the Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos. We needed an inexpensive and quick getaway with our almost two year old. Firstly, I have to say that the customer service is EXCEPTIONAL. We've stayed at many all-inclusives and we were very impressed with the warmth, professionalism, care and attentiveness that all the staff provided us at all levels... from front desk, to concierge, to the tour consultant, to the wait staff and the grounds keepers. They layout of the resort is great and unfortunately due to hurricane Lydia the kids pool with the water feature/slides was being repaired while we were there. The pools were great although very warm due to the weather so they provided little relief from the hot weather. The food was okay. We're used to having more options, more diversity and variety at all-inclusives and also perhaps because we're Vegan now, we found the veggie and fruit options a little limited. Had we not had a restricted diet, I'm sure we would have found the options adequate and satisfying but compared to other all-inclusives it was a little lacking in variety - especially during the day. We went on a great excursion on a glass bottom boat which was totally worth it because the $40US transfers there and back were included. We ended up on a free, comfy white leather beach bed at a restaurant where we ate and drank all day under umbrellas and enjoyed dipping into the cool ocean. It was a perfect day. The rooms are great, the hammock outside our room with an oceanview was amazing. We decided to leave two days early as there was another hurricane headed right for us and they started to board up the windows and put up sandbags. It wasn't worth the risk with a 2 year old. However, we were completely satisfied with our 5 day vacation, they're working on a partial refund for us and we would definitely come back to this resort or to Los Cabos again as we love the area, the town with all it's art galleries and restaurants and the fact that there's a supermarket nearby where we can get extra special provisions if needed.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great with short distance to 3 different pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salsadva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us. Very sorry, you had to leave early due to the storm coming.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Just returned from a week at Holiday Inn. We have been coming to this place for years when it was the El Presidente. We were here 3 years ago after it became Holiday Inn. That trip seemed as though nothing had changed but the name. This trip we saw the place going down hill. Food was just ok, ala carte resturant was good but not opted for lunch and dinner a few nights. Buffet breakfast was the best meal of the day. Lunch was not good seemed as though eating leftovers. Dinner not good either. Cantina had great French fries, fish tacos. No guacamole available the whole trip. Mexican fiesta night no beans & rice. Also not sure about other hotels but reusing plastic glasses at the swim up bars. Only one brand of wine and not very good, 3.99 a bottle online. Tecate only beer choice and carbonators not working so soda's were too syrupy. The staff has remained the same though and they were wonderful. Alma our favorite bartender still making great Bloody Mary's. My husband fished and Christian took care of freezing it for us. Hope things go back to the way it was before. We would hate to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose one close to lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Judyrn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to give us your comments.
These are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest expectations and create value at every encounter.
I apologize for the circumstances that surrounded your visit to our hotel.
We are working very hard to improve our services and facilities and I am confident that we will accomplish our goal.
Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience we caused you, and hope you would give us the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Sincerely,
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.6 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,807 reviews
1.2 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,272 reviews
1.5 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
415 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#20 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
5,883 reviews
3.6 km away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#16 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $202 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing