We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We have experienced quite a few all inclusive resorts in this price range and this one is by far the best. Great staff, hard working and always friendly and helpful. Tasty food with plenty of variety. The location next to the estuary is amazing. A bird watchers paradise.
You can watch baby turtles hatch in an enclosed area and being released into the ocean.
Environmental protection in action. Our room was very clean, had a beautiful balcony with a view of the ocean and extremely comfortable beds. We loved the fact that you could have entertainment at the main pool or peace and quiet at the adult pool. There, I met my favorite bartender Alma. I was also very pleased with the massage therapist who was amazing. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: State your preference and the staff will try their best to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete4412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us.
While it is common for people to complain, it is rarer to receive comments of a complimentary nature, for this, I appreciate your nice opinions.
Please rest assured that I would pass them on to our colleagues.
These are very important for us because they will help us to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
EOropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 3,442 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

I will echo others who say the hotel is a little dated and is on a beach with rough waves, but it is a very good value. The staff are what make this place special. We went in mid September when TS Norma was threatening, and the hotel staff handled that superbly well, opening back up fully very quickly when the storm went out to sea. The staff are very friendly and provide very good service (especially Jesus). It is right by the estuary, so nature walks are very close.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESSIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us.
While it is common for people to complain, it is rarer to receive comments of a complimentary nature, for this, I appreciate your nice opinions.
Please rest assured that I would pass them on to our colleagues.
These are very important for us because they will help us to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
EOropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

the people there were great, all of the workers were friendly and helpful. the rooms were nice and very clean. there was a few different pools which was nice because some were adult only but there wasn’t much to do there in general. we didn’t do much research before booking because we booked 2 days prior to departure due to a cruise we had planned being canceled. for the price, it was a good resort but there weren’t many dining options, although the food they did have was really good. Alan the activity guy was awesome and we had a lot of fun with him while we hung out by the pool (which is all we did while we were at the resort). the main attractions are in cabo san lucas which we weren’t aware of until we got there (cabo san jose) so we took the shuttle down to san lucas which wasn’t far and there was a lot to do down there. overall the staff and hotel itself were nice and everyone was friendly. apparently you also can’t swim down by the beach because of how bad the rip tide is so that was a bummer also, so if you like to lay by the pool then this was a nice resort

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated, as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best regards
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Our family here from 10/30 to 10/7 ... the place nice and quiet.... we there for my son birthday and ours 12 years anniversary .... the manager Luis very very nice and great ... he up grade us to the best suite ocean view... and get all celebrate decorated in our suite ...
if you have a family looking for decent price for gets away ... come here stay and save!
Thanks to Luis and all Taft who working there in slow season but great services!
This is seconds we stayed here .... totally have a great time !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tuyen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our staff. Be sure I will share your comments with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best regards
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

If you want chill, clean, great food, and lots of pool time, then this place is for you!
Clubs and downtown Cabo is a $40 taxi drive away so it's not like it's around the corner. You will be hanging around the pool a lot since the ocean isn't swimmable down here (it is on the other side of Cabo). All of the staff were so nice...they treated us really well for our honeymoon. There are opportunities for excursions and even a bar crawl ($45 cash only though) and there are activities everyday. We would definitely recommend coming to Cabo and definitely staying here!

Room Tip: Garden View looks out towards the pool and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.6 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,862 reviews
1.2 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#23 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,296 reviews
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,678 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#21 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
5,987 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#15 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive

Address: Blvd Mijares S/N | Zona Hotelera, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico (Formerly Presidente Los Cabos Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#12 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $227 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between a white sand beach and the Sierra de San Lazaro Mountains, Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos is truly "at one" with the environment. At or near the resort, you'll golf, play tennis, swim and ride horses while younger guests explore the Chiqui Kids Club. To expand your fun in the sun, Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo are minutes away. Two restaurants, one Buffet and one a la carte, room service, 6 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Cabos Hotel
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos Resort
Intercontinental San Jose Del Cabo
Los Cabos Presidente
Presidente Cabo
El Presidente Cabo
Presidente Intercontinental Los Cabos All Inclusive Resort
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing