We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$163
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Decameron Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$194
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alegranza(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$191
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus by Melia Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$501
US$302
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One&Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$700
US$610
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$620
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,668)
Filter reviews
3,668 results
Traveller rating
1,250
1,354
636
278
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
1,354
636
278
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivities pooladult poolfamily poollanai roomsan joselos cabosthe cantinael patiobird sanctuarysnack bara la carte restaurantnachosthird floorbike tourmexican fiesta nighttennis courtsquiet pool
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 3,668 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I will echo others who say the hotel is a little dated and is on a beach with rough waves, but it is a very good value. The staff are what make this place special. We went in mid September when TS Norma was threatening, and the hotel staff handled that superbly well, opening back up fully very quickly when the storm went out to sea. The staff are very friendly and provide very good service (especially Jesus). It is right by the estuary, so nature walks are very close.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESSIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us.
While it is common for people to complain, it is rarer to receive comments of a complimentary nature, for this, I appreciate your nice opinions.
Please rest assured that I would pass them on to our colleagues.
These are very important for us because they will help us to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
EOropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

the people there were great, all of the workers were friendly and helpful. the rooms were nice and very clean. there was a few different pools which was nice because some were adult only but there wasn’t much to do there in general. we didn’t do much research before booking because we booked 2 days prior to departure due to a cruise we had planned being canceled. for the price, it was a good resort but there weren’t many dining options, although the food they did have was really good. Alan the activity guy was awesome and we had a lot of fun with him while we hung out by the pool (which is all we did while we were at the resort). the main attractions are in cabo san lucas which we weren’t aware of until we got there (cabo san jose) so we took the shuttle down to san lucas which wasn’t far and there was a lot to do down there. overall the staff and hotel itself were nice and everyone was friendly. apparently you also can’t swim down by the beach because of how bad the rip tide is so that was a bummer also, so if you like to lay by the pool then this was a nice resort

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated, as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best regards
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Our family here from 10/30 to 10/7 ... the place nice and quiet.... we there for my son birthday and ours 12 years anniversary .... the manager Luis very very nice and great ... he up grade us to the best suite ocean view... and get all celebrate decorated in our suite ...
if you have a family looking for decent price for gets away ... come here stay and save!
Thanks to Luis and all Taft who working there in slow season but great services!
This is seconds we stayed here .... totally have a great time !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tuyen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our staff. Be sure I will share your comments with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best regards
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

If you want chill, clean, great food, and lots of pool time, then this place is for you!
Clubs and downtown Cabo is a $40 taxi drive away so it's not like it's around the corner. You will be hanging around the pool a lot since the ocean isn't swimmable down here (it is on the other side of Cabo). All of the staff were so nice...they treated us really well for our honeymoon. There are opportunities for excursions and even a bar crawl ($45 cash only though) and there are activities everyday. We would definitely recommend coming to Cabo and definitely staying here!

Room Tip: Garden View looks out towards the pool and ocean
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay with us, since it is our objective to exceed our guest’s expectation when visiting us.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best wishes,
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We loved the location. The room had beautiful pool and ocean views. The food was excellent . Great selection and even their buffets changed daily. There is a beautiful a la carte restaurant on the beach. Best choice for dinner! And no reservations required. But what really made the trip was the staff especially one waiter Geremais. Would go back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Main building third floor has the best views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our staff. Be sure I will share your comments with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos.
Best regards
E Oropeza/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews