We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding resort experience in a picturesque setting:”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had an excellent time enjoying our summer vacation! The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We had many different activities to choose from. While the location is outside of the main town, it provided or a serene setting free of the hassles one would face in the crowds.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nassir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Nassir A,

Thank you for sharing thoughts about your recent stay. How wonderful that our dedicated and helpful team contributed to an all-around excellent and relaxing vacation. We are glad that there were so many activities on site that allowed you to enjoy your time in serene Los Cabos. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 177 of 4,401 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Initial check in was terrible. they had promised a suite with doors it was actually just a room with king size bed and a sofa next to it. I am a Diamond HH the room would have been your typical room at a Hampton inn or such. It was supposed to be a vista club room. the part of having dedicated room butler is a misrepresentation this is not the case at all. Also the pool service at the supposed vista club was very mediocre to no service plus the saving of lounge chairs ect with nobody there.

they need to work with the A/C on some of the hallways were the windows are covered they get super hot and the elevators have no a/c.

on the plus side the club lounge has excellent service and a nice place to relax with great service and a nice view. a major plus for me that changed my initial feeling was they have the UFC fights in the Bar Azul which is a gorgeous bar.

Food at the pool side grill is very good with great service. the Concierge service is very good and helpful.

The breakfast buffet is good however they require automatic tip which I am not a fan especially when the service is mediocre (automatic tip......) service always suffers.

the beach area is very small to where you can actually swim. there is no lifeguard on duty so be very careful.

if not for the initial check in experience and the misrepresentation of what vista club include this would be a 5 star.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lFOD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear lFOD2015,

Thank you for the valuable feedback about your recent visit. While we are happy to hear you received excellent service poolside and from the concierge, we are upset that the rest of your stay was not as positive. A stay at Hilton Los Cabos should never be characterized as mediocre and we apologize that your upgrade to the Vista Club did not meet your expectations. We will convey these complaints to our team in the hopes that your next visit will be a major improvement upon this one.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My family just returned from 6 days at this hotel; (2nd stay here) and overall this hotel would be very difficult to beat. Great view, staff, food, drink, the Hilton has it all. The room was actually a bit cheaper than what was estimated. We also rented a car and travelled into Cabo (20 min. drive) several times to eat and shop.
Be sure to try the small eating area down by the swim up bar area of the pool and try the FRESH sea bass tacos, un-real! Ask for FRANK for your waiter, the best!! Also try the Coco-loco drink served in a full coconut shell, addicting!

Room Tip: I think most rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ronwao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear ronwao,

Thank you for the kind review. We are overjoyed to learn that your second stay with us was such a great experience for you and your family. Whether it was the stunning views, our amazing staff or those delicious sea bass tacos, we are glad you found so many things to praise. We can’t wait for your third visit.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

As a Diamond member of Hilton we go to many Hilton Hotels but this is the best one we have been too. It starts with leadership and the General Manager Marco Tabet. His leadership in mentoring his staff to serve their guests with such excellence is a great tribute to Mr Tabet. Our sleeping room (Governor Suite) was amazing. As well as our experience in the Vista Club. All the staff in the Vista Club lounge were great people and their service was outstanding. There are two staff we were very impressed with. Astrid who works as the manager of the pool area for Vista Club was a wonderful hostess. And our server in the bar restaurant, Alejundra was always smiling, serving us well, ever present to make our experience good. The pool, the morning breakfast Buffett, the ocean view, the well kept grounds to the maids doing the rooms were all excellent. It was a great experience and we will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HLICguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear HLICguy,

Thank you for such a positive review, we are glad that you consider HIlton Los Cabos to be the best Hilton yet, we are honored to receive such high praise. It is reassuring for us to learn that our staff were major contributors to this amazing stay, from the Vista Club to poolside service—thank you for recognizing their hard work. We are thrilled to hear you plan on coming back to stay with us, we’re looking forward to making this next visit even better than the first.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My boyfriend and I recently spent a long weekend at the Hilton Los Cabos and had a great time! Being my first time to Mexico I was a little nervous, however I felt extremely safe and comfortable my entire stay! The Hilton staff was very friendly and accommodating. The concierge helped us plan a fun snorkeling excursion via Esparanza which was AMAZING and a great deal - I definitely recommend! We received free Wifi for signing up as a Hilton plus member. Other perks include twice daily housekeeping/turn down service and a great breakfast buffet. I highly advise including breakfast as part of your room package. We did experience a few negatives, but it didn't hinder our trip in any major way. For example, the staff decorated our room for my birthday, then came and took away the decorations 10 minutes after we got in our room. Also, the infinity pool is HOT, not refreshing, so we swam a lot in the ocean to cool down in the steamy August weather. And lastly, we thought the food was really overpriced. $20 for a double Pina Colada, $30 for a pasta dish, etc. It was good quality food and much better than all inclusive resorts, but it definitely comes at a price. Overall, the many positives outweighed the negatives so I recommend a stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex17252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear alex17252,

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Los Cabos. We are happy to hear that you and your boyfriend had an all-around great stay, from the friendliness of our staff to the fun snorkeling excursion. We are glad that you enjoyed the perks of being a Hilton plus member as well as the fun decorations for your birthday. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced while staying with us, and we will take your complaints and recommendations to heart. We’re looking forward to making your next visit to Los Cabos even better.

Sincerely,

Marco Tabet
General Manager at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
10.2 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,802 reviews
9.4 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,425 reviews
14.7 km away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,999 reviews
14.3 km away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,458 reviews
11.2 km away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#3 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 19.5, San Jose del Cabo 23447, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#5 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $280 - $931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover award-winning hospitality at Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort-only 25 minutes from San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD). Our Cabo San Lucas resort is located on a tranquil swimming-allowed inlet bay between the towns of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, and provides the action of the city and a soothing escape from the hustle of daily life. Relax in the sun beside our signature infinity pool, where our Pool Concierge attends to your every need, whether it's a fresh towel or a tasty fruit pop to help you cool down. With an excellent Kids Program, there are specially designed activities for guests aged 4-12. Choose from a wealth of dining options at this Los Cabos resort's four restaurants. Indulge in innovative massage treatments at Spa Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach And Golf Resort
Hilton San Jose Del Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach Resort
San Jose Del Cabo Hilton
Hilton Cabo
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing