We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures do not do this place justice!”
Review of Cabo Azul Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cabo Azul Resort
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Just fantastic ... great place and great staff. We loved the location, the layout and the warmness of the people and service were great. Loved this place. Safe and lots of places to go to locally. Golfing locally and fishing close by.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annrossi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Arnaud, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your last vacation at Cabo Azul Resort. We are enchanted you had a fantastic experience! As you mentioned our team members make the difference, providing an exquisite quality of service, anticipating in any need you may have. The property has a privileged location, just 5 minutes from San Jose Downtown where you will be able to experience a more traditional Mexican experience and crossing the street you will find stores and restaurants. Also you can schedule a wonderful activities with our knowledgeable Concierge Department. For your next visit, I would kindly suggest you to try our tequila tasting at Javier´s bar. We look forward to welcome you again at Cabo Azul Resort.

Sincerely,
Sebastien Arnaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 1,852 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

For a variety of personal and professional reasons, I have avoided vacationing in Cabo. We have repeatedly turned down offers to stay for free with friends and relatives. We finally took the plunge and invited fellow DRI owners to stay with us. They have been staying at Cabo Azul for more than 10 years and they know the ropes.

First off, heed the warnings about the airport. My wife and I are inexperienced international travelers and the throng of official looking men who wait outside of customs to snag uninitiated travelers for timeshare visits could be confusing and overwhelming if not forewarned. The same goes for transportation. Arrange your transportation ahead of time and make sure you find your name on a driver's handheld placard before entering any cars.

The trip has been very pleasant since leaving the airport. Our driver greeted us with adult beverage options and cold water - a nice touch.

Cabo Azul is a beautiful resort and the staff has been exceptional. The friendliness of staff is sincere and not seemingly contrived to meet the expectations of a company mission statement.

Our room is very clean, comfortable and well appointed and the housekeeping staff cleans it daily. There are several convenient food options on site ranging from fine dining to take-out pizza.

The infinity pool is beautiful, and the mattress pads and terry cloth covers on the pool chairs make for the most comfortable pool/sunbathing time we've ever experienced. The pool, activity and bar staff, combined with the chair quality, make for the finest pool experience we've ever had at the Marriott or DRI properties we've visited.

The staff summons reputable cabs to the resort for the short drive to town ($7.00) and there are several excellent restaurants to choose from in San Jose Del Cabo.

My wife and I have felt safe on our trip and this resort is well worth visiting for DRI owners, guests, travel site shoppers, etc. It's a great alternative to our usual trips to Maui or Kauai, as the short flight from California makes the airfare more affordable and cuts flight time by more than 50%.

Sorry for the long but enthusiastic post, but we're excited about this location and the promise of future vacations at such a great property.

We will be back.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Arnaud, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments regarding your last visit to Cabo Azul Resort. We are honored you had a unique experience! As you mentioned since the moment you enter the property you will be submerged into an exquisite ambiance, feeling relaxed and pampered. Our team members are our strongest assets, they work very hard to provide you a superb quality of service, mixed with the Mexican culture which is very warm and welcoming, you get the perfect combination. We have a wide variety of food options in the property, from Javier´s with its gourmet Mexican cuisine, Flor de Noche with its international dishes and our sushi and ceviche bar with its exotics flavors. Cabo Azul Resort has a privileged location, just 5 minutes from San Jose del Cabo and crossing the street you will find a mall with stores and restaurants. For your next visit, I would kindly recommend to enjoy all the different activities the resort has to offer in a daily basis, you will be amazed! We look forward to welcome you in the near future at Cabo Azul Resort. Stay Vacationed!

Sincerely,
Sebastien Arnaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Cabo Azul Resort. We stayed in a studio and the room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept great there. The couch in the sitting area was not comfortable at all, but otherwise was a very nice room. The pools there were immaculate although a little on the warm side. There was a tropical storm one week prior to our arrival and I heard that there was a lot of sand that had blown into the pools. I never would have guessed that. The whole resort was clean and quite lovely. All the staff that I came into contact with were all very friendly and helpful. Wonderful place to relax and hang out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RondaRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Arnaud, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Ronda,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your last stay at Cabo Azul Resort. As you mentioned our villas are very pristine and spacious, with a great variety of amenities. We have many options of pools and lounge chairs for your convenience, so you can pick a different adventure every day. You will always see this resort immaculate due to the passion and great effort of our team members, they will provide you a superb quality of service in every aspect of your stay. For you next vacation, I would kindly suggest you to visit our Azul Boutique, where you will be able to find authentic Mexican souvenirs and fine art craft. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future at Cabo Azul Resort.

Sincerely,
Sebastien Arnaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were invited to a weeding in Cabo Azul on June, so my husband and I used the wedding as a perfect excuse for a short vacation. The resort is not 5 starts is 6. We stayed in a room with pool view, and there was partial ocean view too, The room decoration was beautiful. Everything was clean and so high end. All the staff is beyond friendly. When you arrive to the resort the first thing they say is 'Bienvenido a su casa' (welcome to your home). They offer you water, wet towels in case you feel hot. The pools are clean and beautiful. The bar at the pool is great. The restaurant has wonderful food. Every night staff changes all the covers of the pool and beach chairs. One by one are replaced as well as the pillow covers.
If you need something you just need to ask, they want to please you as much as they can. The rooms are equipped with full kitchen in case you want to cook. The room has a huge Jacuzzi with jets. The balcony has chairs an tables if you want to seat. The resort is not cheap but it worth every single penny. There is no much to enjoy, several jacuzzis and pools. If you want to seat in front of the ocean there are chairs and beach beds to enjoy a the view and a drink (the beach is not suitable to swim).We had the most amazing vacation in a beach resort (we have stayed in other 3 previously) but Cabo Azul is the best. We will love to come back.
If you want to have the vacation of you life go to Cabo Azul.

Room Tip: You should get at least a pool view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sestribi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Arnaud, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your kind comments regarding your last visit to Cabo Azul Resort. We are honored you consider us “the best beach resort” you had visited! Our villas are designed with top notch amenities, and have an exquisite décor. Our greatest assets are our team members, they will deliver every time an outstanding service, add the Mexican culture, which is very warm and welcoming, and you have the perfect combination. Our special treatment starts since the moment you enter our unique property with a “Welcome Home” until your departure, you will always feel pampered. Our selection of pools and lounge chairs are splendid, so you can choose a different adventure every day. For your next visit, I would kindly suggest you to try our movie nights overlooking the gorgeous Sea of Cortez. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future at Cabo Azul Resort. Stay Vacationed!

Sincerely,
Sebastien Arnaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This was our first time visiting Cabo Azul Resort and it was amazing, we stayed in the 3- bedroom/3-bath suite facing the ocean. The suite and resort area were so clean and had everything we needed for our week vacation. The balcony had plenty of seating for those that wanted to catch some rays or just lounge in the morning with coffee. The three level pool had exceptional views of the ocean and the waves. Only draw back the water could have been a little cooler, almost felt like a warm bath, but it wouldn't deter me from booking again.

The resort itself was spotless and up to date. The staff were very friendly and eager to please. Daniel, the activities host, was hosting different activities all day everyday, we joined in the water aerobics, stretching by the ocean, and shuffle board, all fun and appropriate for all ages.

We enjoyed walking across the street to the strip-mall and trying each of the restaurants for lunch and dinner (our favorite was Fish and Grill) - we gave La Forchetta a try and were amazed by the tasty Italian style food they served. My recommendation is to scope out all the restaurants prior to making a decision because the majority of them will have some kind of happy hour (drinks and food mid-day).

We also ventured into Cabo San Jose, a quick 5-8 minute taxi ride or you can jump on one of the buses that will take you right into the heart of the small town. The only draw back was they were doing some major construction on the roads so it was a little difficult to maneuver around. We did find two restaurants that were hidden jewels (Casa Don Rodrigo and La Panga Antigua) and would definitely go back and eat and drink.

Overall a great family trip and would book Cabo Azul Resort again!!

Room Tip: As for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meesh2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Arnaud, General Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your last stay at Cabo Azul Resort. We are enchanted you had a wonderful experience! As you mentioned our villas are very spacious, with a great décor and all the necessary amenities you will need. We have a wide variety of pools and lounge chairs, so you can enjoy the sun with your loved ones. Cabo Azul Resort has a unique atmosphere, since the moment you enter the property you will feel relaxed and pampered. We will definitely let Daniel knows your comments, he truly embraced our principles and represents what Cabo Azul Resort is all about. Also our team members are the ones who makes this Resort one of a kind, they will work very hard to provide you a superb quality of service in every detail and you will experience a real Mexican experience. Also Cabo Azul Resort has a privileged location, just 5 minutes from San Jose downtown, and crossing the street as you previously shared, you can find different stores and restaurants. For your next visit, I would kindly suggest you to try our ceviche and sushi bar, you will be amazed with its exotic flavors. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future at Cabo Azul Resort.

Sincerely,
Sebastien Arnaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.9 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,666 reviews
4.6 km away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
700 reviews
10.2 km away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#5 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
4,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,595 reviews
9.4 km away
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive ...
#6 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
2,073 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#20 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
5,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Azul Resort

Address: Paseo Malecon SN | Lote 11 Fonatur, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#7 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $247 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cabo Azul Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Azul Resort has a truly fresh look and feel, far superior to any Cabo San Lucas resorts. Our Cabo resort and spa stands out from the standard Cabo San Lucas resorts and hotel choices in the San Jose del Cabo area with Studio, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom, and 3-bedroom luxury villas guaranteed to pamper your mind and soul. We truly provide the luxury vacation you've been dreaming of. From the abundance of luxurious amenities to the thoughtful interior design choices, Cabo Azul Resort has labored over even the smallest of details to ensure an exceptional experience with every visit to our Cabo resort's ocean side paradise. Don't settle for anything less than the best at other Cabo resorts, find the perfect vacation at Cabo Azul Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabo Azul Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Azul Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Cabo Azul
Cabo Azul Resort Spa
Cabo Azul Resort Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing