We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ladram Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
The Long Range Hotel(Budleigh Salterton)
US$152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Sidmouth)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Sidmouth)
US$152
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elizabeth(Sidmouth)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Sidmouth)
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
682
266
89
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
266
89
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspebbles restaurantswimming poolholiday parkfront rowpebble beachwaves barhot tubcrazy golfrock poolssoft playevening entertainmentfish and chip shopfamily holidaytouring caravanbudleigh saltertonon site shopgreen coats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on a break free holiday and can't fault it! Staff were friendly
Caravan was excellent clean, modern, central heating, sea view, parking next to van on tarmac (no mud). Have stayed on many sites with break free and this is right up there with the best. The only small complaint was the high cost of Wifi in the caravan (although it was free in the clubhouse). Didn't use the swimming pool but the bar and entertainment were fine. Would return again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stuart t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are delighted you had an excellent stay with us and found us to be inline with the best parks you have stayed on. We really hope you will choose to stay with ladram Bay again soon.
Kind regards, Lisa and the Ladram Bay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came on a Breakfree/Daily Mail break.....the weather had been very wintery the day before and we were unsure the site would be open as we knew Devon Cliffs nearby were not taking any Monday arrivals.....anyway the staff had been up early and cleared the snow and made the site safe....so we set off from home and duly arrived. We were very happy with the caravan we were allocated....it was spotless....and welcoming..but then all the caravans appeared well looked after and the roads and parking next to the vans was very good.(no skidding cars or traipsing through mud here!) A lady called at the caravan the next morning to enquire if everything was ok.....all we could complain about was a couple of missing light bulbs....which were quickly replaced. We had visited the site before as our Son and family were staying there and that's what prompted us to try it for ourselves. We spent the week walking in all directions from the site and made the most of this Springs wintery weather.....blue skies most days and no wind......the snow hung about in the Devon green lanes for the week and added interest to our break! We will return to this site again as we felt it was well looked after and the staff were all very friendly....the place had a modern feel to it and compared to some sites we have visited you could see that the site is moving with the times!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CornishCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so pleased that you experienced an enjoyable holiday with us. The snow fall that hit us a few weeks ago really caught us by surprise with the snow being much heavier than predicted, still our team enjoyed the challenge of ensuring the park was safe for our guests to arrive. It is great to read that your small issue with the lightbulbs was resolved very quickly.
We really cannot wait to welcome you back again soon, the Outdoor Splash Zone our latest addition to the parks facilities is now open as well.
Kind regards,
Lisa and the Ladram Bay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was telephoned that I had won a holiday 3 weeks ago and I spoke to a nice receptionist I was told that they would ring me back ‘’ that was 3 weeks ago ‘’ I have rang again today to be told that someone will ring me !!! Im a little bit disappointed that no one has rang me

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are disappointed to learn of your comments, especially after we have made several attempts to contact you. Sadly your phone doesn't have an answer phone facility and whenever we have called there has been no reply. We have also emailed you. So please could you give us a call please ask for Beth, with the best times to contact you or reply to the email we have sent you.
We would very much like to book you in for the free holiday you have won following our NEC exhibition competition.
Kindest regards,
Lisa and the Ladram Bay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend, booked an Otterton 3 caravan through hoseasons. unfortunately the weather wasn’t on our side (heavy snow fall) so we left a day early as it was supposed to get worse overnight!

The caravan was immaculate, and very modern, had a lovely sea view, parking right next to caravan (tarmac drive and pathway to caravan, no treading mud inside) a nice picnic bench outside, central heating throughout and electric fire in living room area which was a god send as it was freezing!!
We unfortunately didn’t really get to do much due to the weather, but the park looked lovely. All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly, maintenance staff knocked on our second day to check everything was ok which was nice touch.

My 18 month old loved the soft play, we generally had it to ourselves which was good, there was a few older kids on it once or twice, I’m not sure what the age limit is on it. Maybe it could be checked more often by staff for this as It is quiet small in peak season I can imagine it would get quiet busy in there. There isn’t much room for parents to sit by the soft play area, 3/4 sofas and some chairs which was ok for us as there was hardly anyone there not sure where you could sit if it was busier.


We ate in the restaurant, the food and service was good but not the cheapest. Also ate from the fish and chip shop on site, again food was nice.
The shop was well stocked and had most things you might need, the shop staff were super friendly.
We didn’t go out in the evening so can’t comment on the entertainment or bar, but we saw lots of people heading that way the couple nights we was there. We didn’t manage to go swimming unfortunately but the pool looks great for little ones from what we saw.
Would love to go back and visit in nicer weather, as I think we missed out on some of the best parts.
Overall the site and caravans looked clean and tidy, everyone was friendly and helpful and I would definitely come back.



Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent holiday with us, we are pleased that you had a lovely time despite the weather, so pleased you arrived home safely beating 'the beast from the east'. Our holiday homes are wonderfully equipped to keep you warm even in the coldest weather.
So sorry there were older children in the softplay area, we have reminded the team to ensure the area is kept clear for our younger visitors. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed eating in both our Pebbles restaurant and Coast takeaway.
We really hope you come back again as we are sure your little ones will really enjoy the swimming pool and entertainments.
Please give our team a call or checkout our website for our latest special offers.
Kindest regards, Lisa and the Ladram Bay team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Ladram Bay in September 2017 for a few nights on a touring pitch. We loved it so much we booked out 2018 7 night holiday before we left!

Having been to the site many years ago, we were so impressed at how despite expansion its maintained a lovely friendly atmosphere. We arrived late so had to stay in late arrivals overnight, the night security guard came and introduced himself, made sure we were ok - and even went and filled out kettle up for us whilst we were getting settled! The next morning, as promised we were sited as soon as the chaps who do this were on site. They even helped resolve a problem with our hitch lock!

Throughout our stay everyone was so friendly, and staff always said hello and offered to help.

We really enjoyed the food, Sunday lunch in particular was a highlight. Kids enjoyed the pool - which was probably the cleanest and best holiday park pool we experienced in 2017 (and we went to four other south of england sites!). Can't wait for the outdoor splash zone this year!

Yes, the site is on a hill - but from a touring perspective its worth it for the truly wonderful view we got each morning!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadramBay1, Manager at Ladram Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and for awarding us 5 stars after your holiday last year. We are so pleased that you had an excellent stay and are coming back to see us soon.

We do pride ourselves on our friendly team always willing to go the extra mile, a cup of tea is a must after a long journey.

Its great that you enjoyed your Sunday dinner, our carvery is popular with all.

Thanks for your praise regarding the swimming pool, the team work so hard to keep the area clean. Our splash zone is due to be opened very soon, we can't wait for you to come and try it out.

Have a safe return journey to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Lisa and the Ladram Bay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews