We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hosting House Congreso
Nearby Hotels
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
39
40
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
40
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric centerfree valet parkingsmall balconyexcellent locationthe main squareroom was spaciousside streetwithin walking distancewifiblockcathedralnoisedowntowncourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Amazing views of Cathedral, mountain range and park. We needed a break after all day of sighting, we arrived just before sunset during happy hour and witness the preparation for the Dia de los Muertos parade from above, all the staff had the sugar scull faces on with a happy mood to go alone. Please try the Tamarindo Michellada they are unreal.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank oliviapena2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Worst service in a hotel boutique ever. Front Desk personel poorly trained in guest services and basic information of the city even in an important date as New Year’s eve. The waiter of the restaurant was very rude! Avoid this place

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trubitzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We find that when visiting historical city centers the location of your hotel is really important and Hosting House Congreso is ideally situated less than a block off the main square where the lovely Baroque-style cathedral is located. Pretty much the entire historic center of Morelia is within walking distance.
All the staff were warm and friendly but the bellman, Santiago, was a stand out with his constant smile and willingness to make excellent recommendations.
We did not have a car, but I believe the hotel has some sort of arrangement for parking. The hotel is built around a small central courtyard that houses reception desk and a small restaurant which seemed to be open pretty much all day, from breakfast through to dinner. The hotel is in a building with an impressive facade that nicely complements that of the Congress in front. There are impressive pieces of antique furnishings and the blend of old and newer works well to my eye. Our rooms were located on the street side which gave us some concern about noise. In fact one of the rooms already had a second sliding glass window installed inside of the original french-door style windows that lead out to a small balcony. The second room did not have this feature but we travel with earplugs anyway and had no trouble sleeping. The beds are large, with good quality bedding and an extremely comfortable, firm mattress. The bathroom was quite spacious for a city centre building and the shower was superb with plenty of water pressure and almost instantly hot water. The rooms and the hotel were spotlessly clean.
We had spent a great deal of time shopping for hotels in the price range that suited our budget and this can only be described as an excellent deal for the quality and location. It may not have one of the most inspired names... but you will certainly feel "hosted" at the Hosting House. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cavedodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This is a nicely renewed hotel in the heart of Morelia!

I visited Morelia with my family and this hotel was a great choice due to its location and the accommodation: 2 Kings plus 2 singles distributes in two floors!

The hotel has a good restaurant and a very helpful staff.

The lowlight of the hotel is the bathroom that is very small!

The hotel is a great deal for Morelia in a family trip!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gerardoverap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I stayed here for two night and really liked it. It is a couple blocks from the Cathedral so it is a good location to see the sites of Morelia. The room we had was a loft style with the king bed upstairs with a bath. There was another bath on the first floor. Wifi was good. The room was spacious. the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews