We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
22
7
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
7
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel few blocks mattress michoacan wifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Upon arrival you get greet by a wonderful staff. The rooms are super clean, shower is very nice. This is an exclusive and quiet hotel.Breakfast is Delicious with a nice hot cup of coffee and freshly squeezed juice. located near downtown Morelia, a few blocks away from the beautiful Cathedral. Thanks to the manager Marco Gutierrez for his excellent customer service he helped us find a great deal on a tour that took us to the surrounding towns in beautiful Michoacan.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This is a great hotel to say in Morelia, just between the beautiful Aqueduct and the peaceful "Calzada". I loved staying there.

Food is great at the restaurant, I could recommend the Tuna.

Staff is very gentle.

Room Tip: I stayed at room #1
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening to find Casa San Diego sitting prettily behind the illuminated Aqueduct of Morelia - an impressive sight! Our suite was large, nicely designed, and comfortable. The complimentary toiletries were especially nice! The next day we were pleased to find the Casa backed on to one of the pretty little avenues on to which the restaurant faced. Casa San Diego is not in the centre of town but in its own very lovely area, and only a short walk away from all the main sights. Very nice!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias C, Gerente at Casa San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Lucy P;

Thank you so much for such a nice review; we do appreciate all feedback from our guest. We are glad that you found our rooms and the Hotel comfortable. It is a fact that Morelia it’s one of the most beautiful cities en Mexico, we do have a prime location that makes us very proud. We hope see you soon in Morelia, hopefully with us.

Muchas Gracias

Elias Castellanos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The room seemed clean, but the bed spread was dirty, they put a very thick matress cover under the sheet for extra cushion, but ends up lopsided so your head lays higher and not very comfortable
The shower was wet upon arrival and the second day they did the cleaning of the room i found a toe nail (not mine) in the middle of the room!!
The wash basin is super small and very unconfortable, you have to be careful not to hit your face with the faucet and everything ends up wet, the shower doesn´t have a steady flow of warm water, so you have to get the right temperature most of your shower time
Theres no writing pad or pen in the room, you have to borrow them from the reception, the amenities smell good but there's no shower cap
I stayed in room number 4, the room is very noisy, you can hear all the talking from outside, the blender from the restaurant, the heels from the receptionist going up and down and if theres a crying baby from another room forget about it
Another thing, ask in advance if they have any kind of event, because if they do they wont serve you breakfast, i talked to the manager and he just said that the waiters shouldnt do that but didnt offer anything else
All the calls have to be be thru the receptionist, so if they are busy....
Also the parking is a mess,the hotel is in a busy street and kind of hidden, the parking is only to download your things and have to valet, also on sundays they close the street for the cyclists

Room Tip: go to another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ile V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias C, Gerente at Casa San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Dear lle V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us in Casa San Diego. All of our guest's comments are very welcome and we take all feedback very seriously, although on occasions it may not be a very favorable one.

I am very sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel in some aspects was not completely satisfactory. In this case we take your review as main subject from our recent meeting with our operation staff; we assure you that measures were taking in housekeeping department and restaurant service, and responsibilities were given.

We reiterate our sincere apologies, hoping you will give us a second opportunity if you do decide to visit Morelia in the near future; I will be most pleased to serve you again. .

Sincerely,

Elias Castellanos.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Lovingly restored colonial hotel on a the most historic street in Morelia. Staff is superb, rooms are quiet and comfortable with all the little details I love; hair dryer, makeup mirror, bottled water etc. Perfectly located with good little restaurant. Try the juevos motuleños.

Was in Morelia for 4 days and all was quiet and calm.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank kmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elias C, Director General at Casa San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Kmex,
Thank you so much for your review, we are really pleased that your experience with us was positive. We are proud of our beautiful city of Morelia, which still remains as safe destination for tourists from all around the world.
On behalf all of our staff, we would like to express our gratitude for your review and we hope to see you return soon in Morelia, Casa San Diego.

Muchas Gracias.

Elias Castellanos
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews