We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
30
38
35
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
38
35
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel is pretty standard. Although most HIExpress do not have any personality, this hotel could have it. A pitty, a place with great potential. Downsides: I never found the elevator for the second floor. Other than that, an OK place to sleep.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank 103jorgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016


thank you very much for your comments and we will be working to continue to provide quality service .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

All the hotel need maintenance, there is a small "gym" but the equipment excercise are misplaced and makes a lot of noise.
The room facilities are very depressing.
According with my experience this hotel is very expensive.

Room tip: Choose another hotel ;)
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vrosnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you very much for your comments, we are working to improve our facilities and hope that soon we can offer you a refurbished gym equipment

Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I think a fair balance price - benefit, Positive: good location, convenient for close restaurants, shopping malls, and easy to move almost any place in the city, breakfast included is not bad, and in general service is good. Negative: rooms are old and dark, and too noise from out side and other close rooms, facilites as the gym are pour with not much maintenance. If you are on a trip, with limited budget and not much expectation about hotel`s facilities, is a valid option.

Room tip: Ask for a room with no internal connection with other rooms... Noise is worst.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Renan D,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about service.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room lighting, sound proofing and the fitness center. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

BUGS in the bed. Asking to the front desk the only answer: we can change you to a different room. No apologies, no real interest on my person. I left the place on Sunday at 6.50 am. DON'T STAY THERE!!!!

Room tip: Different hotel
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael C, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Guest thank you for your comments, we are working to improve our processes and we would like to give us the opportunity to provide the right service.

Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Very average hotel in need of a remodel. Rooms are dark and dreary. Breakfast could be upgraded with more quality selections. Staff are friendly and helpful. No major issues but I believe just they need to think about an overhaul in all areas.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tvlkev124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Dear kevin446,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the room conditions. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews