We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Morelia
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Morelia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Never thought i would have so many nice things to say about a Holiday Inn express, You really know you are in Mexico while staying here. The architecture is wonderful, two court yards one with heated pool ,nice paintings everywhere,lots of sitting area,s ,great furniture,large clean mexican motif rooms, a unexpected large breakfast with fruit eggs bacon juices and more ,and not a bad price either

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurelr_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMorelia, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear laurelr_61,

Thank you so much for you review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay whit us. It`s something our staff takes grat pride in, so we value your feedback, We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel is pretty standard. Although most HIExpress do not have any personality, this hotel could have it. A pitty, a place with great potential. Downsides: I never found the elevator for the second floor. Other than that, an OK place to sleep.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016


thank you very much for your comments and we will be working to continue to provide quality service .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

All the hotel need maintenance, there is a small "gym" but the equipment excercise are misplaced and makes a lot of noise.
The room facilities are very depressing.
According with my experience this hotel is very expensive.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vrosnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you very much for your comments, we are working to improve our facilities and hope that soon we can offer you a refurbished gym equipment

Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I think a fair balance price - benefit, Positive: good location, convenient for close restaurants, shopping malls, and easy to move almost any place in the city, breakfast included is not bad, and in general service is good. Negative: rooms are old and dark, and too noise from out side and other close rooms, facilites as the gym are pour with not much maintenance. If you are on a trip, with limited budget and not much expectation about hotel`s facilities, is a valid option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no internal connection with other rooms... Noise is worst.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Renan D,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about service.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room lighting, sound proofing and the fitness center. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

BUGS in the bed. Asking to the front desk the only answer: we can change you to a different room. No apologies, no real interest on my person. I left the place on Sunday at 6.50 am. DON'T STAY THERE!!!!

Room Tip: Different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael C, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Morelia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Guest thank you for your comments, we are working to improve our processes and we would like to give us the opportunity to provide the right service.

Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morelia hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Morelia
Holiday Inn Morelia
#34 of 67 in Morelia
90 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Gran Hotel Morelia
0.8 km away
Hotel Horizon Morelia
Hotel Horizon Morelia
#10 of 67 in Morelia
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Morelia Belo
1.1 km away
Turotel Morelia
Turotel Morelia
#12 of 67 in Morelia
98 reviews
25.2 km away
City Express Morelia
City Express Morelia
#20 of 67 in Morelia
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Morelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Morelia

Address: Periferico Paseo de La Republica No 5000 | Ejidal Ocolusen, Morelia 58170, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Morelia
Price Range: S$80 - S$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Morelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Morelia is the right place for business in the heart of the financial center of Morelia. Enjoy the comfort and service that makes your business visit a real pleasure. El lugar perfecto para los negocios en el corazón del Centro Financiero de la Ciudad. Disfrute del comfort y el servicio que haran de su visita un verdadero placer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Morelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Morelia
Morelia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing