We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Jose Maria Hotel(Morelia)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
93
20
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
20
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect englishamazing bathroomnespresso machine in the roomhigh ceilingsprime locationrooms are largebeautiful hoteli highly recommend this hotelrooftop terracewould definitely stay here againjorgeweddingbellmanshoecasaplazacathedral
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

The position of this hotel is perfect,rooms very nice.Majority of staff really couldn’t be bothered with us at all.The only communication we had with the front desk in 3 days was a pleasant welcome & a good bye when we paid the bill.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaquetta2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This was by far our best experience in Mexico and many other places for that matter. I’m not generally impressed by a hotel room but the Casa Grande far exceeded my expectations and my wife loved it. It may in a bit different market than the Four Seasons but they beat our Mexico City experience with them and that was wonderful. When Jorge, the bellman, took us to the room I thought our driver or guide subcontracted to him to tell us about the hotel. He took pride in his hotel and made an extra effort to help us with something we forgot to bring along. I hope your experience is like mine: the hotel, the location in the downtown square and the staff will surely make you comfortable!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dennisredmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande H, Director de Recepción at Casa Grande Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Dennis Redmon,
In Casa Grande its always a pleasure to receive this type of comments as the intention its always to improve our service. We are glad to know you´ve experienced and enjoyed something unimaginable.
Our purpose its to make you feel at home, and its seems we accomplish something special in your visit.
We thank you for sharing your experience with us and the whole world.
Kinds Regards
Julio César Zetina Guzmán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

From the moment we entered the hotel we felt welcome and appreciated. Check-in was smooth and efficient, and our room was beautiful, comfortable and quiet. The hot breakfast options included in our room rate were delicious and available after 7:30 in a luxurious second floor dining room overlooking the main square and cathedral. The rooftop terrace also had excellent views of the square and surrounding mountains. We had a monarch butterfly day tour booked by Jorge, the friendliest and most efficient concierge we may have ever met.

The hotel's prime location on Plaza de Armas allowed us to safely walk to all downtown tourist attractions and a plethora of good restaurants, cafes and stores. The complimentary wifi was good and English was spoken by most of the staff. We highly recommend Casa Grande.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arizona_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande H, Director de Recepción at Casa Grande Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Pete,
In regards to your kind comment its an honor for us to receive these complements, its means we are working the right direction to achieve and acomplish our purpose of bettering our service.
In behalf of all the staff, we want to thank you for living the Casa Grande Experience, hoping all our future guest will enjoy their adventure here with us.
Kind Regards
Julio César Zetina Guzmán
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This place is really amazing antique house from the 1750 totally rebuilt without losing the feeling , the service is excellent , the food is espectacular one of the best a ever had in Mexico ; the rooms are spacious, romantic, elegant with all the amenities; the rooftop terrace at night is spectacular have a amazing views of the main plaza and the Cathedral

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande H, Director de Recepción at Casa Grande Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Marcela:
We are happy you have enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city and most of all your stay at Casa Grande. On behalf of all the employees we want to thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Best Regards.
Julio César Zetina Guzmán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Our second visit in 8 years and just a satisfying, excellent service and attention to detail - overall great value and pleasurable stay - will come back as soon as possible - maybe even mañana si dios quiere :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cineasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews