We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Jose Maria Hotel(Morelia)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
39
29
34
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
29
34
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswifi workedlocation is greatfront desksheetsdowntowncity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Although the room was cheap....it was hot. No fan. No air conditioning. Tried to open window but it was stuck. Only opened a cm at the bottom. But this helped even though it opened up onto an internal area behind reception. Unfortunately at 1130pm a stench entered the room from outside. Think sewage, imagine being in the actual sewer. Enough to retch and vomit. I called reception to ask if they could do something. They said theyd check. A guy went outside using his phone as a torch. Nothing improved. I slept with the sheet covering my nose and sprayed room with perfume. A horrible nights sleep and the smell continues. We got up at 7 and left. Not the plan.


Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fieldyperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Nicely different hotel. The converted patio doubles as a hotel lobby and restaurant which makes it a very friendly entrance. Helpful staff although not too conversant in English. Decent Wifi in rooms and restaurant. Quiet and clean rooms

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeroen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The staff was accommodating when I explained ahead of my arrival that I needed quiet. They gave me a quiet room. ;) Sheets were immaculate. WiFi worked. There was always bottled water. (Warning according to locals: don't drink the tap water in Morelia). Liked the large walk-in shower. Would not recommend eating in the restaurant, ordinary, as there are excellent places in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room upstairs, apparently outside rooms are noisy
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LightforthePlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Morelia is a huge place and to have a stay at this hotel right downtown within walking distance of the cathedral and the aqueduct and several parks was wonderful. Breakfast is included and is a full breakfast with chef made omelets if desired.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank badabing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Stayed here for three nights..beds are hard but that is ok with me. Others complained. Street noise can be annoying but if one wants to be near everything then there will be noise. Air conditioner in my room not in others. They had to ask for fans. In Room Complimentary Coffee for only one morning. $25.00 pesos if you want more. Never heard of such a thing. Maid service first day excellent and that was it..Breakfast was not ready at scheduled time and buffet line was not very good. Fresh fruits and yogurt was good. Window to place order for eggs etc. created long and time consuming lines. Location is great but it is a throw back to the HJs of the 1970's 1980's...revamping of the rooms needs to be done...

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank senorapeggyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews