We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews language school these apartments living area fully equipped kitchen other guests comfortable bed institute cortes teacher unit museum pesos
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

If you're looking for a place to stay in the (fascinating and beautiful) city of Morelia, look into Casa Baden-Powell: they have furnished apartments in the Historical Center, within easy walking distance of a range of many great restaurants, or you can cook your own meals in your own fully equipped kitchen. Also within walking distance are wonderful landmarks like Morelia's main Cathedral and Aqueduct, the Museum of Candy, and more. Plus, while you're there you can study Spanish at the Baden-Powell school- comfortable classrooms, superb instruction at very reasonable prices, wonderful instructors, and very small class sizes. They have conversation from noon to 1 pm, Monday through Friday, and at 6 you can have more conversation with other Baden-Powell students and native Spanish speakers from local universities (they help you withbSpanish, you help them with English). Why stay in yet another hotel when there.'scan alternative like the Casa Baden-Powell?

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the apartments while we studied Spanish at the Baden-Powell institute just a couple of blocks away. In 5 weeks we needed a fresh food market, a supermarket, laundry, drugstore, convenience store, dentist, good restaurants...everything was within walking distance, although we took a taxi back from the supermarket with heavy items. I think the location and the king size bed helped make Morelia one of our favourite cities in Mexico.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This small apartment hotel is just what one needs when one is in Morelia. It is quiet, elegant, beautiful, comfortable, and has the best shower in the city, in my opinion. The small living room is fine for a visit with an old or new friend, the kitchen is small but fully equipped, the dining table ample, the king-sized bed wonderful with cotton sheets and warm blankets, and, best of all, the bathroom! I love a shower that is like summer rain and especially one that has a bench in it. Fabulous! Casa Baden-Powell is perfect for a short stay and seems likely to be even better for a long one. It is a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas and a block from another of my favorite haunts, Mescaleria Tata. Casa B-P was a delightful experience, not the least of which was getting to know Eugenio, its affable owner.

Room Tip: C was just great.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank chazdews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Baden Powell Apartments is a perfect place for those wishing all the luxuries of a hotel, but it's really your own private apartment. There are 8 different units to choose from. The lovely 2nd-floor terrace is a great place to relax after a day of touring. Eugenio, the landlord, lives in 1 of the units, so if problems arise, etc. he's available 24/7. Eugenio is a gracious host. The apartments are decorated beautifully and every modern convenience for the kitchen is available for your use. I would definitely return to Baden Powell if I were in the Morelia area in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and quiet-just depends how many bedrooms are needed.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bibbyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I spent one week here while studying Spanish at the Baden-Powell Institute. These furnished apartments are very well located in the central part of Morelia - well within walking distance of all the important tourist sites. The apartments are clean, quiet, well-equipped and sunny. Individual patios outside some apartments and a spacious roof-top patio are a real plus.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews