We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
16
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
10
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We staid for one night and had a problem with one of the rooms we booked. There was an awful smell of humidity and we tried to contact the manager to ask for a refund or another room and the manager wouldn't talk to us by phone or even meet us the next morning to apologize for the inconvenient. Neither the manager nor the guy in the front desk were of any help. Apparently, the management in this hotel doesn't understand the importance of delivering a good service to the clients. This hotel has a terrible customer service and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. By the way, the room we had a problem with was number 9.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

It was a clean well located Hotel, but that's it. For my opinnion it was a little bit expensive for the amenities, room, service etc. We made like 10 min walking to the catedral wich was a very good location. They took care of our car which was great.
The room was clean, although our pillows didn't had pillowcases and we had to use my husbands' t'shirts to covered them.
The breakfast was included and it was Ok.
We went to the Catedral and there took the turistic "train" that took us to all the turistic points in Morelia. It was a good way to get to know the citty. After that we had luch in the Onix. The we went to a bar named Zacarias, with good music, I liked that place.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ursulandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2008

After searching for a hotel that offered suite-type accommodations for our 24-day trip to Morelia, we made our reservations at Hotel y Suites Galeria with the help of their receptionist, Ana Hermandez, who answered all our questions. The hotel lived up to our expectations as retired travelers. There are other higher-priced hotels that offer more luxurious and historical buildings, but we were interested in the best service for the best price, efficiency, and cleanliness, which Hotel Galeria y Suites provided every day of our stay. The service was wonderful, all the staff very helpful with whatever needs we had, the price was very reasonable, and when the rest of our family joined us for the holidays, we were all taken care of like family. The hotel offers standard rooms, jr. suites, and master suites -- for an extended stay, we recommend a master suite on the 2nd or 3rd floor (less street noise). The hotel is very clean, the breakfast options were delicious, an in-room safe was provided, as well as a fully equipped kitchenette and internet wireless connection. One-day laundry services were very efficient. The hotel is 1/4 block from Avenida Madero, the main street that takes you to el centro in about a five-minute walk. Markets, restaurants, cafes, shops, historical sites, and the beautiful acqueduct area are all within walking distance of the hotel. Yet you're far enough away to avoid the noise from the cathedral bells, cars, night-life of the central area. Morelia is a walk-friendly city and you can find an adventure on every street. Taxis to outlying areas are easily accesible from the hotel, and with the help of Lulu, Antonio, Karin, or Ana, waiting for you at the time you designate. The hotel offers suggestions for good tour guide services that gave us a beautiful night-city tour, took us to the neighboring villages of Patzcuaro, Uruapan, Los Azufres, and the Monarch Butterfly Sanctuary. The bus terminal is a taxi ride away, from which you can take any of the first-class bus lines to other areas such as Guanajuato, Leon, Queretero, San Miguel de Allende or even Mexico City or Guadalajara. We will return to Morelia and will make our home at Galeria Hotel y Suites again!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Viajera_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

Our family of five stayed at the Galeria Suites in May, 2007, and we couldn't have been happier. The rooms are large and airy, the staff is very accomodating, and breakfast, included in the reasonable price, was delivered to our suite. There is no parking on the premises, but valet parking was readily available to a parking lot only a few blocks away.
The Galeria is also in a great location. We were able to walk to all of the historic sites in the Centro district, and there are several good restaurants nearby. Morelia is a wonderful city to explore on foot!
Communication was not a problem - the staff spoke better English than I do Spanish, and between the two, we understood each other fine.
There are many hotel choices in Morelia if you are traveling solo or as a couple. But if you are a family, you can't do better than Galeria Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mom_of_3UsuallyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2007

Doesn't look like much from the outside, but the actual rooms are very nice. We had a two bedroom suite. Two large bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with two singles. Large comfortable bathroom and shower. Bright and sunny, clean. Decorated with artwork.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank potato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews