We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tecadra Hotel(Voluntari)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aristocrat(Voluntari)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Floria(Voluntari)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
6
11
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
11
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaneasa shoppingnice hotelelevatortransitbucharest
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I stayed at Ancor Hotel with my family. We met in Bucharest between planes, and we chose a location close to the airport, but also to Baneasa Shopping City, where we could find restaurants and shops. We found the location pretty easy, as we had guidance from the lady at the reception. We were given the rooms next to each other. We had a double room for our parents, and an apartment for me, my husband and my sister. The apartment had a nice, big living room where we stayed till late at night telling stories. The rooms were clean and very warm, as it was cold outside. The free breakfast was nice, being able to have a good cup of coffee before leaving.
The only thing we did't like, was the double bed from the apartment, which was very hard.
Overall, it was a nice stay for a decent price. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianabrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It's an ok hotel for when you need a place to sleep for 1 night. their breakfast is a plate with food on it and that's it no service no coffee and if you need more you have to go to reception. the bad-room was a bit of a disappointment as the bath was to small and the shower-head a disaster. after taking a shower I had to call the reception to clean the floor as the water could not find a place to disappear.

Room Tip: just ask them for a room on the front side of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tweedemijl-ithemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stuff was very friendly, hotel was clean and functional, we liked it a lot. Breakfast was poor (continental), but the coffee was excellent (good/strong espresso). I recommend it for all of those people, who want to have the airport close and love to go shopping as well (Baneasa Shopping city is near).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We are three mature adults who stayed in two rooms for two nights in the Hotel Ancor from 24 to 26 August 2013. The hotel is easy to locate on the northern outskirts of Bucharest about 10 kilometers from the airport. It is clean and modern and in a quiet neighbourhood. The bedrooms have air-conditioning. The staff are fairly helpful. One may pay for a large served breakfast. Otherwise there are free coffee and croissants before 9 am. Oddly for a new hotel there is no lift. Also oddly our rooms appeared not to have been serviced on the Sunday we stayed at the hotel. A car is essential for this hotel. To travel to the centre of Bucharest we parked at the nearby Pipera metro station and travelled in by metro. For good eating we recommend the Doncafe Brasserie a few meters' walk from the Hotel Ancor. We thought the hotel was reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights and I had no reason to complain. Clean, nice staff, complimentary espresso coffee in the morning. 15 minutes even in bad traffic, from Romaero Baneasa and Baneasa Shopping Mall. A great option for accommodation if your business is in the north of the city, and if you have a car to get around with.
An elevator for the luggage would have been great, and a larger outdoor terrace to enjoy our morning coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana_7_7A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews