We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Bucharest close to the airport!”
Review of Hotel Ancor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ancor
Ranked #1 of 3 Voluntari B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed only one night in Ancor and we were satisfied with our choice. The hotel is close to the airport and Baneasa shopping centre and is located in a very quiet area. It may be difficult to find without a map but it's ok. The rooms are nicely decorated , very clean like the entire hotel. The reception staff was very kind and polite to us. Maybe they would need an elevator . They have a large private parking lot. We didn't have breakfast so nothing to say about that. We had a nice experience and I recommend it to anyone who is in transit or needs a comfortable hotel close to the airport.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ioana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I was there for businees, the company for witch i'am working get us room in there, so the room was nice, eith air conditionated machine, ps coffe at reception for clients it's for free, actually it's the for hotel with this policy.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I mostrly liked the location - in a quiet, nice neighbourhood. the staff was smiling and helpful, very welcoming. there is free parking on site. there is a starbucks nearby and also a couple of shops. driving into the city center depends on traffic, on weekends it took us maybe 20 minutes - it will probably take longer during working days.
our room and bathroom had small problems, could be renovated, better cleaned in some places (like sink faucets).
all in all, I think this place offers great value for money and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiana_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The good:
-a place to sleep in Bucharest
-clean sheets
The bad:
-already used towels and unwashed (little used but still)
-the extra bed is totally uncomfortable and unusable
-mold in the bathroom - sink and bathtub

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed in this hotel one night, I was very satisfied with hotel room and quiet location ... in 5 minutes you can be at the airport or shopping centers in the area, so it is very close to the ring the capital. We recommend with confidence !!!

Room Tip: accessibility, good price,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cezar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Ancor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ancor

Address: Strada erou Iancu Nicolae 65 B | Pipera, Voluntari 077190, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Voluntari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Voluntari
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ancor 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ancor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing