We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
632
399
107
53
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
399
107
53
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool vembanad lake citrus cafe pathiramanal island superior room pool side restaurant manager first floor buffet breakfast courteous staff front office house boat excellent view special thanks his team house keeping lake resort
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I'm stay there for one night before I left Kerala back to Malaysia. I love the the environment and the food in the Lemon Tree Resort.
However, the Wifi is charging at high rate. I hope the rate will reduce more i near future.

Room tip: Wifi is charging at 750 Rupee /day. Other than that, it is very nice hotel.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOAY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed here for three nights in July (16-19) 2015 and this was our 2nd stay here. This is a very beautiful resort in peaceful surroundings. The restaurant staff is very friendly. Particularly Selva, their chef who made our dining experience wonderful. The restaurant manager Linu was also very committed to providing services to our liking. Overall, it is a more value for less money. I would certainly recommend this place in Alleppey.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmanidhi1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Biggest plus is the location which overlooks the Vembanad lake. Rooms are very spacious and clean with lake view from all the rooms. Hotel is 20 kms away from the town so dining options are limited but restaurant is decent with good tasty food. Pool is excellent and well maintained. Staff was courteous, especially property manager (Abhilash) was very helpful. They also have bicycles which guest can take and explore nearby areas. Badminton court was not well maintained though (may be because of rains). To sum up, brilliant location, superb view from rooms and helpful staff made it a stay to remember for us.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhinav581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Not even worth to rated as 1 star.
Dirty rooms. Ants in room. I hv asked to clean the room but it was left in same condition.
Misleading information about room in website. They hv mentioned that room has king size bed but actually its queen size bed.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RajulM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. I deeply apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We would like to inform you that we offer rooms of varying sizes, which are priced appropriately. Customers, who prefer bigger rooms with queen/king size beds, can choose an appropriate room while booking. You can directly book our rooms for all the 26 hotels in 15 cities across India through lemontreehotels.com or by calling us at +91 99 11 701 701. We have also noted your room experience during your stay with us and are relooking at our standards to understand your feedback better. We assure you of a better experience on your future stays with us.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Zahir Hussain
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala

15 cities. 26 hotels. 3000 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The location of the hotel is fantastic, just beside the Vembanad Lake. Staff is caring and courteous and they ensure that you have the pleasantest of stays. Food is overall good, maybe the variety is less and may not include a lot of north Indian dishes. But overall it's a value for money proposition.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanjit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews