We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda della Valle Nuova
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Shine(Acqualagna)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
91
8
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
8
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalle nuovaorganic farmthe main househome madethe kitchensan leoself cateringsecond visitthree hourswelcome packrural locationapartmentdinnerurbinomarchetownscows
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We cannot recommend this holiday rental enough. It's well run, peaceful, competitively priced and comfortable. If you want High Art then there is Urbino, Gubbio or Pesaro. Not too far from the beach and always the delicious pool to come back to after a busy day. Or just do nothing! We've had the apartment with the large porch twice now and it makes all the difference to be able to have an extra 'room' outside.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welcometosulmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-da-Urbino, Owner at Locanda della Valle Nuova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

It was great to see you again, a pleasure as usual.
In bocca al lupo with your adventure, hugs and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

This is our second time at Valle Nuova and it truly is a slice of paradise. Set in the hills outside Fermangano, This Agriturrismo operation is a working organic farm with both B&B rooms as well as several apartments. Guilia Savini, the owner operator, is a hands on, customer oriented landlord. Next trip back, you can bet we won't be staying anywhere but Valle Nuova.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-da-Urbino, Owner at Locanda della Valle Nuova, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you Phil for taking the time to review your stay with us!
It was a pleasure again having you and your family here: the perfect way to start the season with the perfect guests.
Love to everybody and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Giulia is so welcoming and friendly. This place is so so beautiful. Real Italy! We loved all of the animals and the peace and quiet was just glorious!

Fermignana is a treat to visit and Urbino is just spectacular.

The view from the comfortable apartment we stayed in was amazing - so amazing that often we just sat on the terrace for hours eating bread and drinking wine, just soaking it all in. Unable to justify moving away from that view! One night we saw hundreds of little fireflies!

We ate at the main house on our last night and it was truly scrumptious! Giulia and her wonderful parents cooked & just couldn't do enough for us.

This place is magical! You must go.... but beware. You will pine for it after you leave.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Deborina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Three of us stayed at Giulia's 2-bed Casina Nuova apartment at Locanda della Valle Nuova during the month of August 2015. We wanted peace, quiet, beautiful views and a location that would allow us to explore the region, and that is precisely what we got. The apartment was very well appointed and thoughtfully equipped; the 2-bed 2-bathroom arrangement suiting us perfectly. We didn't use the pool this time, but it was nice to know it was there.

We enjoyed breakfast (and evening drinks) on the terrace every day before setting of for the numerous hill towns and places of interest that Le Marche has to offer.

Giulia was an excellent hostess, very friendly and providing us with all the information, directions and recommendations we could need. We also enjoyed a fantastic dinner up at the main house prepared by Giulia 's mother - all produce coming from the farm.

We can't wait to come back to Valle Nuova - in fact, we're planning a trip for 2016. Only one suggestion for Giulia - some sun-loungers for the Casina Nuova residents to use..?

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-da-Urbino, Proprietario at Locanda della Valle Nuova, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Hi Will!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay last August.
Re the sun loungers: we had some but nobody ever used them so we brought them up by the pool... I guess that we should keep some down at the Casina Nuova or tell guests that loungers are available, thank you for the suggestion.
It will be a pleasure seeing you next Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We spent 10 days in Giulia's 2-bed apartment and really had the most wonderful time. The countryside is stunning and the setting here is perfect. We enjoyed the pool but also ventured to the beach on a couple of days too. It's near enough to some lovely places for sightseeing. Apart from Urbino, obviously, we also recommend Pesaro which was charming. Giulia and her family are professional yet welcoming, knowledgeable yet not intrusive. We ate at 'the big house' on two occasions with a four-course meal that would put most restaurants to shame. Our apartment was immaculate and every amenity was provided. We were especially grateful for the welcome pack of home-grown and baked produce and the almost daily fresh eggs. Highly recommended. We are sure we'll be back!

Room Tip: The large porch on the 2-bed apartment meant it was lovely and cool even outside on a hot summer's day.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank welcometosulmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews