We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$272
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fontan Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$70
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$159
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Real Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$140
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
104
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost robertodelicious gourmet breakfastfresh ice creamflanchaise loungesmiguelaccommodationspoolside
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2015

My family and I had an exceptional experience at Casa Candiles, which exceeded our expectations in every way. Roberto's attention to detail set this inn apart. The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated, but the grounds were the real highlight, with mature tropical plantings and a sparkling pool. Sadly, we only booked one night, but we won't soon forget this magical place, and we hope to be back again sometime soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely, but the one upstairs and to the right was probably our favorite.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattletraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto-innkeeper, Manager at Casa Candiles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

The staff and I are grateful for sharing your kind words. We have planted the seed of Casa Candiles Inn with your family and hope that you will give the bounty of word to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

My boyfriend, Nick and I had the pleasure of staying at Casa Candiles for 4 nights. The quiet B&B is a 10 min. walking distance to the beach and 15 min. to Ixtapa shopping boulevard. Roberto's house is tastefully decorated with trinkets that he acquired from his travels around the world. The grounds are immaculately maintained and the rooms are characterized by charm. We woke up everyday to a mouthwatering three course breakfast cooked by Roberto and Miguel. What made this trip so special for the both of us was Roberto and Miguel's lovely company. Upon my ridiculous request to learn how to make an elephant with a towel, Migiuel showed up to our room ready to teach me with towels in his hands and a smile on his face. Our favorite part of the day became the time that we shared laughter with Roberto. By the time our taxi arrived to take us to the airport, we were saying goodbye to a new family and a home away from home. If you are traveling to make memories to cherish for a lifetime, let Roberto and Miguel host your vacation at Casa Candiles.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto-innkeeper, Owner at Casa Candiles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

We are so very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. Laughter makes memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Roberto truly has an absolutely wonderful place to stay, for anyone. Great attention to detail and above and beyond effort to keep the Inn clean and shining. He is also a fabulous cook for breakfast with different items each day. You certainly do not need lunch after enjoying a three course breakfast. The backyard offers a stunning pool and palm trees to relax and enjoy and cool off after a hot day of touring one of the many fascinating beaches. The Inn offers hope to an under advertised area of Mexico, which is a perfect holiday destination for anyone.
If you enjoy traveling Bed and breakfast style you will be amazed at Roberto's. Miguel is the right hand man with great service skills to truly make you feel pampered. We enjoyed it thoroughly and look forward to the opportunity to return to the Casa Candiles Inn.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet spacious and beautiful
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto-innkeeper, Owner at Casa Candiles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed sharing your holiday stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon and often. Muchisimas gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Barry and I stayed with Roberto for 8 days, the best vacation we have ever had, with every intentional detail the absolute best accommodations ever! Little things are a huge part of this B&B all the furnishings have a story to tell, which Roberto was happy to share, the rooms are sooo beautiful, food is amazing, 3 course breakfast served to you in a beautiful canopied setting, a towel is always waiting for you when you rise from the private pool, even the phone in your room is free to call anywhere you need to in the world!! NEED I SAY MORE!!
Thank you for all you do Roberto, and a special warm Thank you to Miguel "you helped us in every and anyway you could (computer trouble shooting etc.) such a nice smile to welcome us every morning" Definitely coming to stay at Casa Candiles again in Ixtapa.
Barry & Angeline

Room Tip: All the rooms are ideal!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BarryAngeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto-innkeeper, Owner at Casa Candiles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Muchas gracias for taking the time to share your thoughts about Casa Candiles Inn with fellow travelers. It is gratifying to see that you have taken note to the attention to detail by our staff. We know that it is the small things that can make or break a wonderful vacation experience. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

This was our first vacation to Ixtapa and decided that an All Inclusive resort was not in the cards for this trip and and decided on Casa Candiles.
We arrived to have Roberto and Miguel greet us and assist with our luggage and after a 5 and half hour flight I was grateful I had booked to have dinner prepared for us upon arrival.
We booked a room and a few months later booked another one for our adult daughter. Our rooms were well appointed and cleaned daily and the home, grounds and pool were always spotless and beautiful.
Our breakfast was served outside in the garden under a covered garden pagoda, breakfast was delicious served with lots of fresh coffee and we always left the table stuffed.
We had a fantastc vacation and fell in love with the area and Casa Candiles is a great home base to come back to after a day at the beach or a day exploring.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kimbo-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto-innkeeper, Owner at Casa Candiles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2014

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Casa Candiles Inn. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here in Ixtapa with others. We hope to see you again soon and often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews