We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further !”
Review of Casa Candiles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Candiles Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Ixtapa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We are and were so pleased with our stay of a week at Casa Candiles; it was a base and a home to return to. Each morning we enjoyed a new and ever-changing breakfast, each with 3 courses and bottomless local coffee brew. The relaxing atmosphere included a lush garden of tropical flowers and beautifully tiled patios. The common areas and rooms were clean, inside and out. And service attentative. Management is customer oriented, and we look forward to returning with family members in the future. We felt comfortable and safe in a quiet area near the bustling late night life of Ixtapa

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto-innkeeper, Owner at Casa Candiles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Your comfort and safety are always a top priority at Casa Candiles Inn. So glad that you noticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2015

My family and I had an exceptional experience at Casa Candiles, which exceeded our expectations in every way. Roberto's attention to detail set this inn apart. The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated, but the grounds were the real highlight, with mature tropical plantings and a sparkling pool. Sadly, we only booked one night, but we won't soon forget this magical place, and we hope to be back again sometime soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely, but the one upstairs and to the right was probably our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattletraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto-innkeeper, Manager at Casa Candiles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

The staff and I are grateful for sharing your kind words. We have planted the seed of Casa Candiles Inn with your family and hope that you will give the bounty of word to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

My boyfriend, Nick and I had the pleasure of staying at Casa Candiles for 4 nights. The quiet B&B is a 10 min. walking distance to the beach and 15 min. to Ixtapa shopping boulevard. Roberto's house is tastefully decorated with trinkets that he acquired from his travels around the world. The grounds are immaculately maintained and the rooms are characterized by charm. We woke up everyday to a mouthwatering three course breakfast cooked by Roberto and Miguel. What made this trip so special for the both of us was Roberto and Miguel's lovely company. Upon my ridiculous request to learn how to make an elephant with a towel, Migiuel showed up to our room ready to teach me with towels in his hands and a smile on his face. Our favorite part of the day became the time that we shared laughter with Roberto. By the time our taxi arrived to take us to the airport, we were saying goodbye to a new family and a home away from home. If you are traveling to make memories to cherish for a lifetime, let Roberto and Miguel host your vacation at Casa Candiles.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto-innkeeper, Owner at Casa Candiles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

We are so very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. Laughter makes memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Roberto truly has an absolutely wonderful place to stay, for anyone. Great attention to detail and above and beyond effort to keep the Inn clean and shining. He is also a fabulous cook for breakfast with different items each day. You certainly do not need lunch after enjoying a three course breakfast. The backyard offers a stunning pool and palm trees to relax and enjoy and cool off after a hot day of touring one of the many fascinating beaches. The Inn offers hope to an under advertised area of Mexico, which is a perfect holiday destination for anyone.
If you enjoy traveling Bed and breakfast style you will be amazed at Roberto's. Miguel is the right hand man with great service skills to truly make you feel pampered. We enjoyed it thoroughly and look forward to the opportunity to return to the Casa Candiles Inn.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet spacious and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto-innkeeper, Owner at Casa Candiles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed sharing your holiday stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon and often. Muchisimas gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Barry and I stayed with Roberto for 8 days, the best vacation we have ever had, with every intentional detail the absolute best accommodations ever! Little things are a huge part of this B&B all the furnishings have a story to tell, which Roberto was happy to share, the rooms are sooo beautiful, food is amazing, 3 course breakfast served to you in a beautiful canopied setting, a towel is always waiting for you when you rise from the private pool, even the phone in your room is free to call anywhere you need to in the world!! NEED I SAY MORE!!
Thank you for all you do Roberto, and a special warm Thank you to Miguel "you helped us in every and anyway you could (computer trouble shooting etc.) such a nice smile to welcome us every morning" Definitely coming to stay at Casa Candiles again in Ixtapa.
Barry & Angeline

Room Tip: All the rooms are ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BarryAngeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto-innkeeper, Owner at Casa Candiles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015

Muchas gracias for taking the time to share your thoughts about Casa Candiles Inn with fellow travelers. It is gratifying to see that you have taken note to the attention to detail by our staff. We know that it is the small things that can make or break a wonderful vacation experience. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.8 km away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
3.9 km away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#6 of 22 in Ixtapa
669 reviews
0.2 km away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 22 in Ixtapa
430 reviews
1.0 km away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#18 of 22 in Ixtapa
858 reviews
1.1 km away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 22 in Ixtapa
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Candiles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Candiles Inn

Address: Calle Paseo de Las Golondrinas 65 | Campo de Golf, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Ixtapa
Price Range: $229 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Candiles Inn, an exclusive, intimate boutique, bed and breakfast for adults seeking relaxation,tranquility,and romance, is embraced by verdant tropical jungles and kissed by the sea. Located in the world class resort of Ixtapa, on Mexico's Gold Coast, Casa Candiles Inn lies between the Sierra Madre del Sur mountains and the Pacific Ocean,affording our guests the best of both venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Candiles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing