We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Etrip
clubmed.us
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,569)
Filter reviews
4,569 results
Traveller rating
3,394
796
221
100
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,394
796
221
100
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circus team chef de village family vacation white night crazy signs land sports aqua gym tennis lessons fitness classes main restaurant sports activities soccer field high energy kids and adults new friends every meal special shout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 4,569 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Let talk about the geo team so max was the best geo I meet in Cancun so if u need a fun nice geo take him je is always taking care about gm always here for u he is veeey nice he is doing is job perfectly he is a verry great go he is berry finu also he like jokes

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank noemieb215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

I’ve been to almost all Club Med and this one is my favorite I have gone to Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo 7 years in a row. Personally I would recommend going here on thanksgiving for the amazing turkey and fireworks and sports tournaments

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank mateol952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Thanks for your review, Mateo! We're thrilled to hear that you are a loyal Club Med member and have been visiting Club Med Ixtapa Pacific for the past 7 years. We are also delighted to know that you are a fan of our world-class cuisine, fireworks, and sports activities. We look forward to seeing you at the resort again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

A superb value proposition:
++++++ mini club (4-6 yrs) and petit club (2-3 yrs) have AMAZING staff. It was like daycare away from home with exceptional care and attention to detail. Everyone was so kind (Felipe, Liz, Angela, Belgama, Ulises, Alice and so many others we don't recall names now!!!).
+++++ buffet was excellent, very good food quality with a lot of variety and rotation. Clubmed standards on food are very high. So many exceptional staff working in the buffet (Alexis, Juan, Sharim, etc...)
++++++ cleanliness of rooms and and all the gardening... flawless. Lucerite was our room maid and did a fantastic job.
++++ some rooms could potentially be more "updated" but you only spend so much time in it, to be honest.
+++++ all staff around the hotel was exceptionally educated and willing to serve you (very well). That is something we love about Mexico, despite by speaking their language fluently we do start from a better position in terms of empathy.

Room tip: Families with young children should try to stay at an area called Iguana
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara-Tiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for your review! It sounds like your family had a phenomenal experience at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific. Our G.Os appreciate the thoughtful shout-outs greatly and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future. The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Despite the difficult circumstances, there is no place we would rather have been during the crisis than CM Pacific. Although the club was pretty much empty, the service was never compromised, the food and facilities were tops as usual. They also employed the best safety practices, all the employees were wearing gloves, they constantly were cleaning surfaces and all of the food was served by gloved employees, guests were not allowed to touch the food selections. Most of the usual events were obviously cancelled, so there were no large gatherings, just relaxing solitude on the beach with occasional trips to the beach bar. The management did a terrific job in protecting the guests, but not intruding in our space. We were very sad to learn that several days after we left, the club closed indefinitely. Our feelings and best wishes go out to all the wonderful employees and GO's that make it the best CM ever.

Room tip: Beach side best for views of island.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

We appreciate your review! It's wonderful to hear that you felt so safe and well taken care of during your stay at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort again in the future. The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

I came as a family of 5, with 16, 14, and 12-year-olds. They all enjoyed circus school and the trapeze team was great! The entire staff is very nice. The teens club was super fun for the kids. The rooms were really nice (although crowded for three kids) but the WiFi was not great, and, as we live in America, we didn’t have data. Overall, the trip was fantastic and I would certainly recommend it for family trips!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

We appreciate your review and feedback of Club Med Ixtapa Pacific tremendously! It sounds like your family had a great vacation and we're thrilled to hear that your kids enjoyed bonding with the trapeze team throughout their stay. We look forward to welcoming you all back to the resort again in the future. The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews