We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,059)
Filter reviews
3,059 results
Traveller rating
1,563
910
344
135
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,563
910
344
135
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun club bluewater grill da mario the blue water grill coco cafe windows buffet swim up bar italian restaurant entertainment team partial ocean view king bed smaller resort dress code travel agent room number recommend this resort seafood
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 3,059 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

2 years ago to the day we had a wonderful 2 week vacation at the Sunscape Dorado Pacifico. I could not find anything wrong with our stay. We decided this year to get married and have our ceremony along with our friends and family at the same hotel. Erika, the hotel's wedding coordinator is fabulous. She was professional and very personable. She answered all our questions and looked after every detail. The wedding day itself was everything I was looking for and the personal touches really made it feel like our special day.
We booked the honeymoon suite for our 2 week stay. We feel it was a nice size room however, it certainly lacked any special touch to say we are on our honeymoon! I would suggest taking out the Bali bed and putting in a jacuzzi tub! This room is really just a family room. Nothing special at all.
On the 6th day of our stay the hotel was Over-run with locals. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy being amongst the locals as this is one of the reasons we came back this year to Ixtapa. They are friendly and very helpful but when you have children running up and down the elevators pressing all the buttons to each floor causing a huge delay in waiting times, screaming and running around the lobby, sitting at the adult only swim up bar with their families, taking bites of fruit in the buffet and putting it back in the serving platter, this is where my relaxing vacation comes to an end. We are sitting on our balcony and I counted 70+ children in only 1/2 of the main swimming pool. This is not a one time occurrence. It's every day for the past 5 days. We have 3 days left of our honeymoon here at the Sunscape. I hope it improves! I guess it may be time for an adults only hotel next trip! Quite disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa E, Director General at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Tammy,

We would like to thank you for your time to post a review and for your recent visit at our resort.

Also, we want to thank you for giving us your remarks, about your stay, because this is the best way to know the areas that need an immediate action from us, so rest assured that they will be taken into consideration in order to improve our service.

We will share your comment with Erika thank you so much! And congrats for your wedding :)

We regret to know that in this occasion our resort did not meet your expectations, however, we are very interested on having another opportunity to welcome you once again to redeem ourselves providing you the service that you deserve.

Sincerely,

Jesús Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Room very clean, comfortable bed and good air cond. Fantastic beach for long walks and sunsets. Hotel well situated for bus to Zihuantanejo or craft market across street. Loved the pool. Most of all, the staff who are always helpful, friendly and smiling. Plus «A» to all of them. What we least loved was the food at the buffet and the Adirondack chairs. Not very comfortable for my 75 year old bones... Really enjoyed being amongst loving Mexican families on vacation. Would come back any time.

Room tip: Beware to not close the balcony door to tightly when you are outside. There is no handle on that side.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa E, Director General at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Michel,

We would like to thank you for your time to post a review and for your recent visit at our resort.

Also, we want to thank you for giving us your remarks, this is the best way to know the areas that need an immediate action from us, so rest assured that they will be taken into consideration in order to improve our service.

We just want to say that we will be more than happy to welcome you once again at this your home away from home.

Jesús Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I would love to give a huge thank you to the Sunscape Dorado Pacífica in Ixtapa! It was just us girls traveling to Mexico and we never felt unsafe in this resort. The bartenders were amazing (Carlos, Josue, Jorge, Arnoldo). Our waiters were nothing less than perfection (Gustavo). Guadalupe always left our room spotless. And I can’t forget the concierge fun with Freddy and Bryan. They made us feel spoiled and we throughly enjoyed our stay. The amenities of the hotel were amazing and we never ran out of activities through the resort. We will be back❤️

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Madelyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa E, Director General at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Madelyne,

Thank you very much for your precious comments. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

We appreciate your compliments and recognition as it is a great motivating force for us to keep up with the service.

Will be a pleasure to share your comment with Carlos, Josue, Jorge, Arnoldo, Gustavo, Guadalupe, Freddy and Bryan.

Our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and products, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jesús García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The staff was always pleasant and very accommodating. Anything you asked for, you got. We really appreciated the help we got from Paola and Luis the Concierges and Roger the AMSTAR rep that helped arrange a fishing trip for us. We caught a Mahi- mahi and the chef did an excellent job of preparing our meal. We had a good time and plan to come back next fishing season.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 957louisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa E, Director General at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your precious comments. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

We appreciate your compliments and recognition as it is a great motivating force for us to keep up with the service.

Will be a pleasure to share your comment with Paola, Luis and Roger

Our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and products, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jesús García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

One of our nicest vacations! Thoroughly enjoyed the resort, activities, food, beach, pool and personnel. Food was very delicious in restaurants and buffet. There was a wide variety of daytime and nightly entertainment and it was great. Loved the beach area with palapas and big waves in the ocean. Also right across the street from restaurants and market. Local bus was convenient to use. Be sure to take part in the cooking demonstrations.

Room tip: Ask for view of sunset
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tagw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunscape Ixtapa E, Director General at Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your precious comments. We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regards to your recent stay at the hotel.

We appreciate your compliments and recognition as it is a great motivating force for us to keep up with the service.
Our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and products, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jesús García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews