We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to watch a playoff game and eat pizza”

Franks bar and grill
Ranked #6 of 144 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This restaurant has excellent food and service. It has huge screen tv's for any game that you want to watch or just tv while you dine. It's also a great place to just have a drink with friends after the beach. My only complaint would be the manager there, she is very rude and mean to her employees in front of the customers. The food, servers are great and the service is A++.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have been to Franks so many times and everything is always great. We were pretty much only ones there for the Packer- Rams game so we had best seats in the place. Food was excellent as always, Franks special shrimp is to die for and his pizza is always simply amazing. We love this place!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2021

We have traveled to the Ixtapa area for many years and were delighted this year to find Frank's. Frank welcomes his guests into his restaurant as though he was welcoming them into his home and treats you to his delicious food and warm conversation. The seafood platter is a home run however I don't think you can go wrong here no matter what you order. Whether you want a quiet meal, live music or to watch your favorite team on game day Frank's will become your number one destination.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank AlaskaBalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2020

We had a great time heading across the road to Franks Bar... Awesome staff, great atmosphere and just plain fun. Music and good all good, and the dancing was great, we will be back with a Calgary Stampeder flag for your bar..

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

We were told this was a good place with great seafood...It was not good at all, over priced and heavily salted...$75 for 2 to eat with water and tea as bererages. Got 2 small lobster tails, 2 bacon wrapped shrimp and some kind of fish...all over cooked.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank sldevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

A group of 8 friends went to Ixtapa for a week in March. We went to Frank's almost daily for either drinks, food, jets games and fun. Food is delicious, service is friendly and excellent. Live music every evening. Frank is a great host! The seafood platter for 2 is delicious, a must try! A great atmosphere, very relaxed and welcoming. Ran into old friends from another province there one day by chance, and then met up with them another evening for dinner and the jets game. Frank's bar and grill is a must when in Ixtapa!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T118UCmariad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franks bar and grill also viewed

Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 

Been to Franks bar and grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.