We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emporio Ixtapa
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$221
US$185
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$70
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$180
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Real Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Fontan Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$321
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific(Ixtapa)
US$323
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
510
372
203
76
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
372
203
76
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillcorner roomeuropean planfacing the streetocean viewswim up barchili beansinternet connectionthe hotel is cleanover christmasall inclusive packagethe beach is very nicebreakfast buffetchaise loungescoffee potblue shrimphotel zone
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Great stay at the Emporio. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The air-conditioning worked well. We had it on most of the stay and it wasn’t too noisy. We were on the 9th floor. We were happy with the elevators they were very quick never had to wait for one. We had a great view of the mountains and partial ocean view but no balconies. There was a little late night noise on weekends with music from bars but it was no big deal for us. Hey, you’re in Mexico how bad can it be! The hotel food was good. They try to change it up a bit with various theme nights. We were allowed to eat at the Sunset Restaurant twice during our stay it was excellent. The morning omelettes were tremendous. We had the burgers and fries for most lunches, both were very good. If you want a change of pace there are a number of restaurants/bars just across the street from the hotel. The Emporio pool area was very nice and the beach was beautiful. The lounge chairs were very comfortable and always available no matter what time you arrived at the beach or pool. I can’t say enough about the staff they made our trip. The staff (too many to name) were so friendly, helpful and genuine. My son celebrated his 21st birthday and it will be forever know for the “cucarachas”. Thank you Rafael, you are the best bartender in Ixtapa! We were happy to have the pleasure to be on the receiving end of Rafael’s superb bar tending skills for most of our 7day stay. We did the day trip to Ixtapa Island it included lunch and we rented snorkel gear for a nominal fee on the Island. It was a fun day and very reasonable priced. We travelled with Sunwing for the first time and it was a great experience. We booked our excursion with Gustavo the Sunwing Rep at the Emporio. He was super. I cannot say enough about the staff at the Emporio. All the staff were amazing!! Thank you – we had a great holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing the pleasant experience of your stay at Emporio Ixtapa. It is very satisfying to receive feedback from our guests as they are a parameter to measure the quality of service we are providing them . Rest assured that we will continue to focus on continuous improvement for their future stays memorable and pleasurable experiences , we are pleased to know that our employees were able to have a pleasant and refreshing stay at Emporio Ixtapa , please feel free to contact us to assist you.

We hope to have the privilege to continue to have a preference and host them again.


Sincerely,
Claudia Montes
Emporio Ixtapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My husband and I just returned from a week at the Emporio, we stayed from Feb. 21st thru the 28th. Our ONLY regret was that we didn't book 2 weeks, (which we'll do from now on.) The Emporio is perfect for everything we want when coming to Ixtapa.
Excellent service from start to finish, at the desk, at the great swim up bar, under the palapas, and in the dining area. We had the perfect room, ordered an ocean view - it was a spectacular view up on floor nine. The room had all the amenities we needed, comfortable beds, great air conditioning, hot water, and very clean.

NOTE: We stayed at the Sunscape Dorado for the prior 8 times - and wouldn't return due to only All inclusive, and too many rules. LOVED that we could choose
and didn't go all inclusive, so could eat both in the resort, or out at the many fantastic restaurants we've grown to love. They also allow lunch down on the beach under the Palapas--so we don't have to sit for an hour under the room a dining room.
Special mention to Alberto, Rafael, and Margerito for the great service and fun at the bar and on the beach. There was a good mix of Americans, Canadians, and locals, we made many new friends, and will see them back again.
Many of them said the same thing, that they stay there for the many options offered along with the high quality given. LOVED OUR VACATION!! Thank you Emporio.

Room Tip: If affordable an ocean view is so worth it, for the view, and the sound of the waves. Would recommend 6th floor or up.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daveandnancy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing the pleasant experience of your stay at Emporio Ixtapa. It is very satisfying to receive feedback from our guests as they are a parameter to measure the quality of service we are providing them . Rest assured that we will continue to focus on continuous improvement for their future stays memorable and pleasurable experiences , we are pleased to know that our employees were able to have a pleasant and refreshing stay at Emporio Ixtapa , please feel free to contact us to assist you.

We hope to have the privilege to continue to have a preference and host them again.


Sincerely,
Claudia Montes
Emporio Ixtapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Having read the reviews from others that have stayed at this hotel, we were just a little skeptical. Noise was the biggest complaint from others, to our surprise, this wasn't an issue at all. Our room was 1002, supposedly not the "best" area. We enjoyed our stay of 9 nights and would go back again in a minute. The hotel room needs a little tlc, but nothing that made our stay anything but great. Do not hesitate booking here. A little dated, but no problem. The staff couldn't have been nicer, lidia our beach server was awesome, as were many others. we didn't do ai, but ate breakfast and lunch a couple of times there and the meals we had were very good. Had a blast!!

Room Tip: The higher floors are better.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tequila26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing the pleasant experience of your stay at Emporio Ixtapa. It is very satisfying to receive feedback from our guests as they are a parameter to measure the quality of service we are providing them . Rest assured that we will continue to focus on continuous improvement for their future stays memorable and pleasurable experiences , we are pleased to know that our employees were able to have a pleasant and refreshing stay at Emporio Ixtapa , please feel free to contact us to assist you.

We hope to have the privilege to continue to have a preference and host them again.


Sincerely,
Claudia Montes
Emporio Ixtapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. My parents spent two weeks, while I stayed one. My parents have been coming to this hotel for 19yrs and never have a terrible experience. The staff are amazing and are willing to help you in any situation. They are fun and easy to communicate with. The rooms are very nice, the only downfall is none of the rooms have balconys. But your "balcony door" does open. I did not get an ocean view, but I could still seeit from my room.
The hotel zone is a great location if you are looking to walk around the town of Ixtapa. Its at the center of everything! And the bus is just outside the hotel area if you want to take it to Zih. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Kelsey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Guest :

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive experience with us. We are very proud of the service we provide and is a pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations. I will share with staff their praise , their comments are the impulse that leads us by the hand to continue on this path as rewarding as it is to provide superb service to each of our guests , we will consider your comments and suggestions for our continuous improvement .

We look forward to assist you soon again and you can observe the changes in our hotel.

Claudia Montes
Public relations
Emporio Ixtapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

My husband and I went to the Emporio Ixtapa hotel from Feb. 4th. to the 11th.
What an amazing vacation! The hotel lobby, room, etc. was very clean and comfortable!
The food and drinks were very good! The bartender Hugo from the lobby bar was really good at not only remembering our names but made really good drinks! Emma who works at the breakfast buffet who made eggs any way you wanted them was great as well, what a sweet heart, she also remember our names! I have to say this was the best all-inclusive vacation I've taken!
I definitely would like to come back here! Would like to say to everybody who works at the Emporio hotel keep up the good work! Our cleaning lady Krystal was really good as well, making our beds look so nice with little bunnies and flower pedals! Thanks Krystal. Just to clarify this hotel is a all most all-inclusive, I think it's because they don't have nightly entertainment. They do have a live band playing outside of the hotel where you eat. Also we enjoyed the nightly themes, one night it was Mexican, another night it was Caribbean, and the other night was Tex-Mex. The only thing we were disappointed in is they did not have a al a carte restaurant! The only reserved restaurant was still a buffet style.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank blueeyes2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emporio Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Guest :

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive experience with us. We are very proud of the service we provide and is a pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations. I will share with staff their praise , their comments are the impulse that leads us by the hand to continue on this path as rewarding as it is to provide superb service to each of our guests , We are confident that our employees make the difference in service and through our program of continuous improvement in our facilities seek to offer our customers the convenience they can find at home, Hopefully we give us the opportunity to serve again

We look forward to assist you soon again and you can observe the changes in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Claudia Montes
Public relations
Emporio Ixtapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews