We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
105
13
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
13
4
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Tina & I stayed for 7 days. Alberto and Sonia are the perfect hosts. They went over and above more than once to see that we had a wonderful vacation while staying with them. The breakfasts were very good and the overall atmosphere was friendly and safe. The house is clean, the backyard is well maintained, the area is safe, and we felt as welcome there as we do in our own home. We will visit again.

Room Tip: This is a B&B. It is NOT a Hotel or Motel. The rooms are as your bedroom at home.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank timesurfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abo T, Direttore generale at Villas Picalu B&B Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018
Google Translation

Mil gracias por el review.
Thanks for the review.
Saludos y hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed for 5 nights. The place is very neat and clean and the free wifi works well. Breakfast was included and was very good. The room had a very good A/C as well as a fan. Sonia and Roberto are great hosts. The location is also very good. It is in a security complex with some very nice beaches and restaurants. They also have a golf course and a couple of marinas. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dajoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abo T, Responsabile reception at Villas Picalu B&B Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018
Google Translation

Mil gracias por el review.
Thanks for the review.
Saludos y hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there 5 nights. We were 3 so we got a spacious suite. It included a king size bed plus a single bed in the other room. The location is very quiet and 10 min walk to the beach. In Puert Aventuras there are many good restaurants and for some reason many of them serve Italian food (which is good).
The breakfast is good and rich.
The room was well aircondioned with a ceiling and floor fans.
Sonia and Roberto the owners are nice young Italian and they did the best to make our stay enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yoram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I had a nice room which was more than enough for one person. Everything was clean and I felt every day comfortable, after long trips, adventures or anything else. This feeling when you come home, close the door, laying on your bed and say: well, that's it.
Breakfast is nothing special but you can choose between different things. Fresh juice and cooked eggs are also available.
For me it was really nice to stay there and I would come back if a trip guides me another time to Puerto Aventuras.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Hello
Not very often i write a review of a place but this time i decided to share my thoughts with other tavellers. I have spend aver 2 weeks in Villa Picalu. My trip to Puerta Adventures was strictly to dive in caves so i didnt want any distractions or extra activities.
Let me just state here that I will be back there next year and im planning to stay in Villas Pcalu another 2-3 weeks.
Folks who run the plac are the friendliest people I have ever met. They seem like a family at the end of the day. Amazing couple who cares about comfort of customers. Room was very tidy and clean, moreover room was cleaned every single day including bed bathroom, trash ect. Aircon working, possibility or drycleaning ect , breakfast was early as i asked for and always fresh. Sonia will make a coffee and Alberto will create egg extravaganza (if you wish). All add one upon request of customers.
Small swimming pool to relax after hot day, nice shade of palm trees, good location and friendly people around . I mean what more can you ask for.

All in short sentance, i am very happy to stay ther with friendly people and tasty breakfast and I am sure I will be back next year so will look to book it soon.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rafal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abo T, Owner at Villas Picalu B&B Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hola Rafa,
thanks again for choosing us for your stay in PA.

We hope that you enjoyed your divings and your vacations with us.

Saludos and see u soon.

Sonia, Alberto y Golia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews