We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,336)
Filter reviews
10,336 results
Traveller rating
5,595
2,901
1,028
458
354
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,595
2,901
1,028
458
354
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maya beach coba building fish playa del carmen spanish restaurant other resorts rancho grande a la carte restaurants captain morgans lobby bar beach buffet mini golf beach section steak beautiful resort buffet food palm trees
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 10,336 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We went all out and stayed in an ocean front family suite and it was absolutely wonderful. The water was like bath water and the beach clean and well kept. The cleaning and wait staffs were very efficient. The customer service reps in the premium level registration were not friendly. But our overall stay could not have been better.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank E2194YIjeanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear E2194YIjeanb,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Maya Beach for your vacation in La Riviera Maya, as well as dedicating part of your time to assess and discuss your experience with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the all-inclusive meal plan, which allows our guests to enjoy our bars and restaurants throughout the day, as well as the program of daytime entertainment and evening entertainment. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strenghts and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area at our the premium level desk; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision.

We invite you to enjoy our benefits by signing up for our "barcelo" program that you can find on our website barcelo.com.

We appreciate that you spread your comments and opinions about your stay in other massive social networks.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Loved this hotel. Went with 12 members of family and we all had a great time. Went by ourselves, (husb. & me) & also had a great time. Food, clean, beautiful, friendly. Great hotel. Usually travel end of Feb. beginning of March.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank VancouverBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear VancouverBunny,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Maya Beach for your vacation in La Riviera Maya, as well as dedicating part of your time to assess and discuss your experience with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the all-inclusive meal plan, which allows our guests to enjoy our bars and restaurants throughout the day, as well as the program of daytime entertainment and evening entertainment. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis.

We invite you to enjoy our benefits by signing up for our "barcelo" program that you can find on our website barcelo.com.

We appreciate that you spread your comments and opinions about your stay in other massive social networks.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We had wonderful service and food. The staff are so friendly and kind. The selections and guanities ware very good with many options. The staff service our organization and accommodated everyone in a imply manner.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Stephanie,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Maya Beach for your vacation in La Riviera Maya, as well as dedicating part of your time to assess and discuss your experience with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the all-inclusive meal plan, which allows our guests to enjoy our bars and restaurants throughout the day, as well as the program of daytime entertainment and evening entertainment. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We invite you to enjoy our benefits by signing up for our "barcelo" program that you can find on our website barcelo.com.

We appreciate that you spread your comments and opinions about your stay in other massive social networks.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This amazing resort consists of five hotels in the complex, it has an outdoor Mexican shopping plaza, an Indoor American shopping plaza, with sports bar, pool tables, bowling and mini golf. It has a flow rider, jet ski’s, fly boarding and regular water toys. The flow rider was a Hugh hit and very reasonable at $10. They also have a dolphin park on site where you can watch a free show every day at noon or book to swim with the dolphins. Plus children’s pool with slides etc. Food and accommodations were wonderful and will definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Judy,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Maya Beach hotel for your vacation in La Riviera Maya, as well as for devoting part of your time in assessing and commenting your experience with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the all-inclusive meal plan, which allows our guests to enjoy our bars and restaurants throughout the day, as well as the daytime entertainment program and nightly entertainment. We are glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations

We invite you to enjoy our benefits by signing up for our "my barcelo" program that you can find on our website barcelo.com.

We appreciate that you extend your comments and opinion about your stay in other massive social networks.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is a very clean, well run resort with so much to see and do right on site. You'll enjoy incredible food, comfortable beds in spacious well-equiped rooms, awesome nightly entertainment, be mesmerized by the sound of ocean waves, enjoy relaxing in huge and beautiful outdoor pools, see dolphins and tourists swimming together, enjoy mini golf and beautifully landscaped grounds with lots of tropical vegetation and some wildlife (iguanas and birds) to photograph. Comfortable double-decker buses allow you easy access to any part of the complex you want to go to.
The staff make your day every day and are so friendly and helpful. I would like to mention a few by name to honour them if I may.
Lizbeth from the Santa Fe Restaurant (We are family to her now).
Ivan, Jesus, Samantha, Alonzo, Candalerio (Candy), all the hostesses at the Beach Buffet
Hector, Edith, Gissel, and Edwin at the front desk (Maya Beach)
Roberto, Marcos and Monzarat (so sweet and pleasant indeed)at Strikers Sports Bar

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Merlyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Merlyn,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Maya Beach hotel for your vacation in La Riviera Maya, as well as for devoting part of your time in assessing and commenting your experience with us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the all-inclusive meal plan, which allows our guests to enjoy our bars and restaurants throughout the day, as well as the daytime and nightly entertainment program.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets. Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay.

We invite you to enjoy our benefits by signing up for our "my barcelo" program that you can find on our website barcelo.com.

We appreciate that you extend your comments and opinion about your stay in other massive social networks.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews