We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelato I've ever tasted!”
Review of Jessie Gelato

Jessie Gelato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Come to have a taste of Italy with our Italian ice creams, the famous Gelato. We only work with fresh products to get the best quality. Jessie Gelato offers a complete range of Gelato to meet everyone's tastes and offers the guarantee of quality sorbets, made from fresh seasonal fruits.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Better than gelato I've eaten in Italy. Love the variety of made fresh daily flavors. My favorite is Strachetello; lemon and pistachio are really great too. Actually, I've never had a scoop that wasn'r delightful! Every flavor is super creamy and flavorful. The friendly owners are a bonus to your visit. Sometimes a pair of spider monkeys hang out up in the trees. Enjoy yourself and visit often--you'll leave happy.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hi Elaine, thanks for the comment and glad you tried already so many flavors. Some more flavors are waiting for you by November. The monkeys left a note saying they might be back as well early November!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018

OK if you don't know what high end quality of gelato should taste like. The chocolate had no flavor at all it was horrible.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank TRUTHISGOLDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

TRUTHISGOLDEN is she is honest and not anonymous!

Your profile shows an activity since 2010 and shows that you are as from 2015 regularly staying in the riviera maya.
Looking at your comments which are so negative why keep coming back?
Like for example in your comment “It’s a shame” from 2016 regarding the Omni hotel, you criticize the Hotel, the infrastructures and the beaches, and then you go back again in 2018 to the restaurant and post again a negative comment!
Between 2015and 2018 you have posted 22 comments concerning the riviera maya with 19 negative comments and only 3 comments with your satisfaction.
May be it is time to stop hurting your self by putting every time your luggage on this side of the Mexican coast.
By the way after reading your other comments, you are also very unsatisfied in México city, Valladolid, New York, Santa Monica, Lake Worth, Orlando or Miami! (And may be even more)
And then to complain about a flavor we did not have available and suggest we use a cheap base! So if you are such an expert in Gelato, and Chocolate as you pretend to be, we give you an open invitation to our kitchen to show and explain us what is “high end” Gelato.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I made sure I stopped there at least once a day. Sometimes twice. I wish I could find the same product at home. The strawberry was my favorite. The kids like oreo.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jloudbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hello Jloudbear,

Thank you very much for your visit at Jessie Gelato and for your comment. Hope to see you again in Puerto aventuras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I was very happy to find excellent ice creams in Puerto. Also very nice and friendly people at the shop!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hello Gio R,

Thank you very much for your review and your visit at Jessie Gelato. Hope to see you soon in Puerto Aventuras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Jessie homemade gelato is excellent, always a new and existing flavor to try out .
Extremely friendly staff , not to mention the owner Martin.
I always make Jessie Gelato a “ must visit “ on my trips to beautiful Puerto Aventuras.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank inger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hello Inger,

Thanks for your comment and numerous visits, next time you are here please mention 400, as you are the 400th person to make a comment on Tripadvisor so we can give you a gelato treat. Many thanks and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jessie Gelato also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Jessie Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing