We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$368
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$291
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$388
US$208
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aventuras Club(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$267
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$346
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$478
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$402
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$1,070
US$234
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,252)
Filter reviews
5,252 results
Traveller rating
2,481
1,575
676
297
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,481
1,575
676
297
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafeel patioseaside grillbarracuda baradult poolfamily pooldreams pasushi restaurantpreferred clubexplorers clubdolphin viewnatural poolcoco cafemarina sideentertainment staffwater showfish tacos
Filter
Updating list...
3,427 - 3,432 of 5,252 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

first family getaway with the baby and it was a huge success!! the staff was more than accommodating to all of us, including our 1 year old. Food is fantastic, rooms are beautiful!! lots to do and see. The entertainment crew is awesome, especially for the "Excellente twins" Micheal and Victor. We could not get our eight year old son out of the kids club...AMAZING!!! Ceidi and Crystal were a lot of fun. All the Explorer Club staff was very warm and welcoming.
Most of all, Jennifer was the best!! She was there at the drop of a hat to answer any questions we had and provide us with ANYTHING we needed. Dreams Puerto Aventuras surpassed all of our expectations in every way, we'll be heading back for sure!!
Thank you for making our first family getaway such a breeze :) see you soon DREPA!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank happyfamily53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our family absolutely LOVED this resort. The staff was wonderful and there was so much to do. My 2 girls loved the kids club. The ladies (Ceidi, Sarai, Miriam, and Gaby) were great and so sweet. There is so much for the kids to do and they had so much fun. Our room and view were fantastic. We tried all of the restaurants and all of the food was fantastic. We made some great friends at the resort and really enjoyed spending time with them as well. Fabian was great waiting on us at the beach - drinks never stopped coming (even before we would ask) Millan is one of the lifeguards and is a lot of fun and very informative. We all agreed this was our best vacation ever and can't wait to return.

The entertainment staff was great too. Always something to do and they were very friendly. We went to the shows each night we were there and they were great. Even my husband ended up on stage and actually got into the fun (he is not one to get up in front of people)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Eight adults for a celebration getaway... We laughed, we ate, we danced, we laughed some more. Our trip to Dreams Puerto Aventuras in February 2012 for 11 days was all that we could have asked for. 4 separate styles of room, each couple happy with beds (very comfy) cleanliness and services provided.
A unanimous round of thanks to the morning staff at The World Cafe, especially our greeter/seater who always had a smile for us and a luscious early morning cappuccino on the beach!
El Patio for breakfast and/or lunch was a favourite and they were always happy to accommodate our group.
Oceana was great for dinner, as well as the fresh pasta at Portofino. Too much food!
Best Day tours worked hard to make sure our excursion experience was great. Mario and Regalio made sure of that, resolving a small difficulty with transportation on our tour to Chichen Itza.
The cenotes we saw were truly a highlight of the trip! We took the Best Day tour to one underground and one open cenote. The tour was well timed to avoid too many people there at the same time. Our group was the only one in the underground cenote at one point. Amazing formations. We even had the promotional photos taken and surprisingly they were great! Some of our best memories... Very reasonable price also! It was a cool and refreshing trip and each of us would highly recommend it. Also in close proximity to the resort, so not a long time spent in the van. We had the best grilled chicken ever!
The beach area at the resort is sheltered from the huge waves rolling in and is lovely sand until about waist deep. The coral and rocks are just past that and entertaining for snorkelling righ off the beach. Other beaches I have been to on Riviera Maya needed water shoes because of rocks/coral.One thing to note was seaweed would cover the beach every morning but was diligently cleaned away each morning also. We could always find shelter from the sun, either under a palapa or beneath the large palm trees along the beach.
For us it really was a "dream" trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PiperPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at this beautiful resort 2 weeks ago. The resort is clean and maintained very well. The location is safe and quite - has a beautiful beach, two beautiful pools, the largest spa/pool I have ever seen! The food was a little disappointing - I am not a fish eater and there weren't many options for non-seafood. If you like fish you will love the food! The best meal of the day was breakfast where they would make fresh waffles with whatever you wanted inside it or on top of it - I had fresh strawberries and bananas inside of mine and didn't even need syrup.
The rooms were huge and we had a great view from our balcony. We were supposed to have turndown service everynight and we only had it twice the entire week. We had to call the desk several times during the week to get our mini-bar replenished. The drinks at the bars were very good and included premium liquor in the all-inclusive. Our favorite bar was out on the rocky cove area where the bar stools were large swings! It is also a short walk to the marina where you can watch dolphins, manatees and stingrays in the water.
If you are a Spa/Massage type person like me you will love their facility. I got the Chocolate Body Wrap and it was to die for! Prices are pretty reasonable on most treatments.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the family pool and beach and our cousins room overlooked the adult pool and the bay. Either way the rooms were great! Obviously the higher you are the better the view! Family pool side was a little noisy in the early evening whereas the adult pool side was very quite.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE!!!
The hotel was Great to stay at.

We arrived and check-in was a breeze. Short tour where they try to sell you on and show you around the resort. It was pleasant tour.

The Family room was big and had a great view from the 6th floor. Typical Cancun humid slight damp feel because nothing every completely drys. The bathroom had slow drains and the toilet got backup but maintenance came and fixed it within 10min of the phone call.

The pool area is just big enough that you can keep an eye on your kid easily. The poolside entertainment was great and very funny. Carlos and crew came up with fun things to do daily. The beach is very nice it shallow with minimum wave due to the resort set in an inlet (cove). Snorkeling is fun for the kids. Wait staff at the pool/beach is fast and very nice. Drinks are very easy to served.

FOOD was great at Portofino!!!. We ate there 3 times and enjoyed every time. The best all inclusive al carte restaurant ever. The waiters were very attentive and was very accommodating about kids, like serving them first. Chef specials are delicious. Loved going there and seating outside with the great ocean view.
The buffet was slightly above avg cancun all inclusive buffet. Choice does not change daily all that much but what the serve is okay.
The room service was always faster then they tell you over the phone which is good, and the food is better than at buffet or the poolside restaurant. Don't know why but it was better with room service.

Concierge was very good. My son got bacterial conjunctivitis because he would not wear his goggles. The concierge set the doctor appointment at 11:30am that morning at the onsite clinic and the doctor was there exactly at 11:30. Bacterial conjunctivitis is very common when swimming without goggles in open waters. The doctor had the meds on him and gave us the meds and my son eyes started to get better by that evening. I was very impressed with the how the hotel concierge and doctor handle the situation. Very professional.

Our family had great fun and met other great families to play with and would go back in a heartbeat. Hoping to go back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ykh459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews