We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bars & Restaurants” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerto Aventuras Marina

Puerto Aventuras Marina
Book In Advance
More Info
US$110.00*
and up
Catamaran Cruise from Riviera Maya to Tulum Ruins with Lunch and Snorkeling
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bars & Restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Friendly bartenders, waitstaff, locals, love to walk around the Marina, watch the dolphins, manatees, sting rays, sea lions, stop for a drink here & there. The food is awesome everywhere!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    382
    98
    20
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Where else can u shop get a mex meal an watch dolphins and seals from a golf cart?

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Addy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place for a stroll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I really enjoyed being able to walk around the marina and the shops. I would not say that the shopping was very good, but it was so lovely to walk next to dolphins playing. My hubby enjoyed his morning run along the marina ways. Felt very safe. I do not think I would make a special trip into this marina but if it is in walking distance of your hotel, it is worth strolling in.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonovox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing getaway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

It's private access to restaurants, beaches and harbor. Great food and entertaintment.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bulent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great to be able to dive from there, go on tours and see fish for lunch coming in!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I went diving from Pro-Dive from Dreams hotel and althought the boat was just a regular skiff, it was fine for the small swells encountered. So nice to have a Marina close by to hotels in the area for all kinds of boating if you are a hotel guest! You can do boat tours (we did Captain Quickie's snorkelling and Tulum trip and it was best one by FAR of any tour we have ever done and a big CAT like that needs a real Marina to dock! :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puerto Aventuras Marina also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Puerto Aventuras Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing