We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveller rating
674
704
365
152
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
674
704
365
152
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan animation team pool bar block c self service kids pool free bus air con mini disco star hotel on tap soft drinks kids club spar shop family hotel balcony door great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2021

we come here 3 years ago and it is such a diffrent experience this time , No Floats allowed in pool , our room had the view of the bar Roof, so no view and there are bugs tiny mites in our room and on the beds , we asked to move rooms and got told its 5 euro per person per night so €100 , we also have to check out at 12 even though are flight not till 7pm manager was helpful with this but only after I spoke with her personally instead of the receptionist who wanted to charge us €70 Luckily they are willing to help us with late check out but ita gone down hill since I was last here and we won't be returning to Dunas Maridor again unfortunately and Tui will also loose my custom.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank P5043KUvictoriak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

Hi all
We had a few problems on our first day but Laura the hotel manager sorted everything out and made our stay so fare more enjoyable.
Laura the hotel manager is very professional and an asset to the hotel,she went above and beyond in helping solve our problems.she was a pleasure to deal with.
Hotel is very clean and staff are friendly and helpful.We had no problems for the rest of our stay.

Once again thank you very much Laura for all your help it was much appreciated.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vincesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mónica Palmieri, Director General at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Vincesma,



Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment following your stay at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas.

We are very pleased to read that we were able to solve the problems you may have encountered at the beginning of your stay and that we met your expectations.

We will pass on your kind compliment to our director.The satisfaction of our customers is our most important priority



We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alizée M.

Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Can be better, SErvice is good, but it is nog good to do your own luggage upstairs. Tooo heavy.
Animatie in th evening must be better. Hygiene on th bedrooms is very good and kindly.
The bus to the beach is perfect

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rin935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mónica Palmieri, Director General at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Dear rin935,
Thank you to share your opinion with us, To get into the room we have ramps and also stairs, But the next time you come to the hotel we try to give you a room in groundfloor .
We hope you have a nice flight at home and hope to see you soon again,
best regards,
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021

I have just returned from one weeks 'all inclusive' stay with my daughter, the staff are extremely hard working and a credit to the hotel and management. Our room was spotlessly clean and cleaned everyday with fresh towels, the pool is gorgeous and also very clean. The only negative point we had was the food it was very repetitive and sorely lacked freshly cooked cuisine. Even taking into account it is a 3 star hotel in my opinion the food was below standard and such a shame when everything else was so good. (We resorted to going out in the evening to eat)
Dani the receptionist who checked us in 10 minutes before the restaurant closed in the evening was concerned we'd miss our evening meal so suggested he locked our luggage away prior to check-in which was such a thoughtful thing to do and beyond any doubt the STAR of the hotel - Thank You Dani! Thank You Mirador!

Room tip: I can fully recommend the Asian Restaurant next door!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mónica Palmieri, Director General at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear Heather M,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas. We appreciate very much that you took the time to share your experience after your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our installations and services, such as our big pools and the cleanliness of the rooms. It will be a great motivation for all the team to read your comments, especially for Dani.


Our team works daily to offer a wide range of products in our gastronomic offer with the aim of satisfying the tastes of clients from various countries and different cultures and, therefore, we regret to read that in this field we could not satisfy your personal tastes completely..

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Vesela V.
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Nice clean spacious rooms cleaned daily with clean towels. Food is not so good. Very repetitive and not much to choose from and never hot. Pool bar was good. Self serve drinks apart from spirits and cocktails. Ice creams and slushes for the kids were good. Animation team didn't speak to us in the 10 days we were there they only ask the Spanish to join in. Entertainment was quite good apart from when there was a singer as every song is in Spanish so we went to our room as not much fun for children. Spar shop 5 minutes away is good and really cheap.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 469kelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mónica Palmieri, Director General at Mirador Maspalomas by Dunas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2021

Dear 469kelleys,
Thank you to share your opinion with us, We regret not having met your expectations,
All our staff try to do the best to make you a perfect stay , we hope to see you soon again,
Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews