We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
705
436
247
131
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
705
436
247
131
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool isle of wight holiday park camping field lovely beach family holiday great holiday entertainment complex evening entertainment st helens beach lovely caravan sun holiday entertainment team changing rooms long weekend central heating play area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like Nodes Point and have been a couple of times, there's plenty to keep the kids entertained on site and the entrainment crew are fabulous, Sam and Matthew were amazing with my little boy and bring a lot (and I mean a lot) of energy to the entertainment.

Every team member was lovely. We were always greeted with a smile and a friendly face and they're very knowledgeable about the local area and age appropriate attractions too. Steve on the security team was exceptionally friendly and helpful recommending days out to us that were a little less 'touristy' but still great for all the family and our GSD Florence was made to feel very welcome and enjoyed extra fussies from her new fan club

The accommodation is great (we stayed in a chalet) it was nothing fancy but had everything we needed to maje our stay more than comfortable. There's lots of open spaces to explore, lots of activities both in and outdoors and the beach on your door step

There's also plenty to do on the island if you fancy a day out, there really is something for everyone and it's a fabulous break, we're looking forward to coming back next year

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank hollysR989JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Nodes Point Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for the brilliant review! We're glad you had an amazing stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a lodge that had a Hot Tub on the balcony, the facilities were good it was less than 2years old , this is the plus side. The Negative side is don't have a lodge next to the play area, football was being played at 1030 pm balls were bouncing on the lodge, it's no joke trying to sleep with a young family, we didn't see anyone from the park closing this area. Nodes Point staff please take note.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebrownfamily2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Nodes Point Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this fantastic review. We're glad you enjoyed what Nodes Point has to offer and our team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We camped early August. Like others on here have said, the pitch areas were not great. We somehow dodged the flooding which was a miracle. It was very bad and alot was due to lack of prep from what I saw. No effective drainage basically. The toilets near us were locked over night so had to walk up a very steep hill. Cleaning was not good at all in any of the campers toilets. For the money we paid this was not good value at all. Also, there were minimal activities available to book and the pool was very basic.

On the positive, the staff were pleasant and helped me out with an issue. The views and location are beautiful. We enjoyed meeting people and my son had fun with many other kids there.

The group of teenagers having parties until late was a real downer as it kept me awake. I understood people want to have fun but it would have been nice if they'd been checked on and spoken to ref turning full blast music down at a certain hour. If the issues ref the flood risk camp sites, openings toilets and cleaning them were addressed, then I'd want to come back.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Expedition794528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Nodes Point Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Expedition794528, thanks for this review. We do hope you enjoyed your holiday at Nodes Point overall and that you'd consider a return to any of our parks in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

The staff here were fantastic but the site cannot cope with rain. We had decent weather but the slightest rain brought the water table back above ground.
The owners of the site clearly only care about the chalets & static caravans that they are trying to flog - camping is an afterthought.
Also, the pool is only good for under 10yr olds really as it is small & cramped. All the activities we booked were disappointing and 'the bare minimum'. An example would be "Ceramics Painting" where you were actually painting plaster of paris without any decent equipment to create something worth keeping. £6 per person felt steep before we started the session, after it felt like such a ripoff.
The location is great - the beach is lovely and it's not far from Sandown or Ryde. But I really wouldn't advise camping on this site at all and I'd generally advise you to look for something else in the area.
Also, the food was really poor. Sub-Wetherspoons rubbish at good restaurant prices.
The bar staff seemed undertrained and unsure how to use the coffee machine and, on the day we went for breakfast, half the items were out of stock by 10am.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Nodes Point Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Steve T, thank you for spending some time sharing your feedback with us.

Our guests’ comments are very important to us, as they help us to continually make improvements so that our offerings are the best they can be. By highlighting your experience with us on this holiday, we can certainly share your feedback with the management team and ensure that your comments are taken on board.

Thanks again for taking the time to complete this review. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Nodes Point again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Hi.
I’m writing this review as Nodes is being slated because the camping field is flooded. Yes it’s a bog in places but this is mostly down to campers driving around when they should try and leave cars elsewhere.
The team have tried to block off the access but campers have removed this and then complained about the state of the field!
The facilities are in the most part clean considering the amount of mud on site.
The manager, reception team and maintenance team have been very helpful to us.
You can’t help the weather but you can try and help preserve the areas.
Nodes is in a beautiful location! Great site and we would definitely come again minus the idiot campers that seem to want to make the field a disaster!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank AmandaFMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Nodes Point Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Amandafmal, thank you for taking some time to leave us this terrific feedback. It's thrilling to hear that you had such a good trip to Nodes Point. We can't wait to welcome you back to one of our parks soon to create some more amazing memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews