We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Option for a Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Even though it is located not very close to downtown, the surroundings are pretty nice, with restaurants and shops practically at hand. Fast check out, nice and well appointed rooms, breakfast buffet is really nice with local choices, staff is caring and check out was done almost immediately I required it. Perfect for a business trip!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emroao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, Gerente at Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Lucerna Hotel. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2014

I always stay here when I come in to town. The rooms are spacious. Aquaduct Bar is the best, Alex the bartender is always smiling, the bartenders are big sports fans (especially baseball) so they always have the games on, which I love. Their workout facility is well equipped and always clean. I also recommend their steaks!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

This is a beautiful hotel centrally located -- it is within walking distance of the cathedral area and a new shopping mall with a cinema. The lobby is understated and elegant; the rooms are spacious and well appointed; the staff is friendly and accommodating; the restaurant is quite good. The gym is --- adequate. I very much enjoyed my stay here and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beleriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great. My coworker and I stay here every time we visit our clients in Hermosillo. It's close to everywhere, the service is excellent and the conditions are great. Beds are comfy, rooms are spacious, showers are awesome. They also have a lovely jacuzzi outside in case you need to unwind after a day of meetings.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank pinkyndthebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

this is a nice hotel,the lobby is small, very modern, nice restaurant, nice rooms, beds are very comfortable, nice lightning, ,although the bathrooms needs to be cleaned better, If you do need a special handicap room just request it, it is great!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
302 reviews
4.2 km away
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
#3 of 33 in Hermosillo
451 reviews
4.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Hermosillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
0.8 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#11 of 33 in Hermosillo
151 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo

Address: Blvd. Paseo Rio Sonora Nte. # 98 | Col. Proyecto Rio Sonora, Hermosillo 83270, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range: $95 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo, se caracteriza por estar ubicado en el corazon financiero de hermosillo, junto al centro de gobierno y plaza galerias, contamos con transportación gratuita a empresas (previa solicitud), internet inalambrico de alta velocidad, asi como las mejores instalaciones en habitaciones, restaurante y bar acueducto, Ademas de Area de Salones con capacidad de hasta 450 personas en auditorio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing