We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I come often to this hotel and it´s the first Christmas Holidays I find it half empty. In previews years, it was hard to make a reservation at the end of December.
This time I found the staff limited (difficult to find a bellboy), the fruit in the breakfast buffet was terrible, and they improved the guest´s room with USB ports.

Room Tip: Avoid Suite 123. It´s next door to the gym, so the noise can start early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicherTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2016

Well located, in the center of hermosillo, not far from good restaurants.
Good service and breakfast buffet.
Room are ok, with tv, wifi, air conditioner and king size bed, but old style.
Fitness center is well equipped.
More expensive than other hotels of the same category

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cyrille d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The hotel was conveniently located, the room was clean and well appointed, and the pool was beautiful. The breakfast was amazing and had lots of choices and would be one hotel where I would stay for dinner. The front desk was very helpful in terms of places to visit and dine. Overall a great stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalibutVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was in Hermosillo to take care of personal business, hotel is located right by Palacio de Gobierno which was very convenient for me. The room was spotless, with nice views to the City.
The food in the restaurant was delicious. The service from each person I had to deal with was excellent. Nice pool. I will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alma1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I stayed a few nights at the Lucerna in Hermosillo, Mexico. My room was excellent except it had two double beds and not one Queen or King bed. I am a huge guy and really need the Queen at least.

Breakfast was excellent and the food was of great variety for all tastes. However, the coffee was bit rough and not that high quality.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapingrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritza M, Gerente at Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback about your feelings during your stay in our hotel.
This information help us to improve our service and take care of those detalis that makes to our guest feel in home.

We are really sorry for not having available a room with King size bed during your stay, please accept our apologies or this inconvenience,

About the coffee, we are checking to see that could have happened and avoid that happen again
We hope to see you soon back as our guest
Norma Felix- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
297 reviews
4.2 km away
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
#3 of 33 in Hermosillo
448 reviews
4.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Hermosillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
3.7 km away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
211 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#11 of 33 in Hermosillo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo

Address: Blvd. Paseo Rio Sonora Nte. # 98 | Col. Proyecto Rio Sonora, Hermosillo 83270, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range: $105 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo, se caracteriza por estar ubicado en el corazon financiero de hermosillo, junto al centro de gobierno y plaza galerias, contamos con transportación gratuita a empresas (previa solicitud), internet inalambrico de alta velocidad, asi como las mejores instalaciones en habitaciones, restaurante y bar acueducto, Ademas de Area de Salones con capacidad de hasta 450 personas en auditorio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing