We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't forget Nuevo Temazcal SPA... a real best value!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Certificate of Excellence
Mexicali, Mexico
2 reviews
“don't forget Nuevo Temazcal SPA... a real best value!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

great instalations...needs to improve service...pleaee smile... the Spa is excelent!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vidure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    177
    63
    28
    50
See reviews for
359
122
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Where do I even begin? First of all, anyone who is reluctant on going to Rocky Point because you've heard the security issues down there, I seen NOTHING when going through town, not even one person holding a machine gun....just stories! Anyway, we stayed in Phase II of the resort, Coronado 304, it was beautiful. The ammenties were great! The beaches were absolutely gorgeous and very clean. Daily maid service to boot was very nice. The pool bar was great too...but lacked a little bit on service. There were 4 people working on the bar and it took more than a few minutes to get a drink. The food at the pool bar was great too. We had the shrimp tacos....wow...to die for! The beaches and pools were not crowded at all which made it very nice. I proposed to my girlfriend on the beach (TMI) BUT it was perfect because the beaches were clean, warm water and great weather. I'm definetly coming back soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank castor4072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband planned for a quick vacation and "Rocky Point" came up. This resort is one of the very few good options available. It has all the amenities required and the private beach makes it more attractive. We visited on a high traffic season and did not quite get the service we were looking for. The room keys did not work first and we had to wait for almost an hour to get a new one. But overall the resort was good. We had a suite looking over the beach and it was nice and cozy. This property might get little pricey if you are booking late but you can get good deals if you book in advance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Rocky Point is not the best beach in Mexico, but it's nice for a quick getaway. A lot of the hotels there are less -than-perfect (very less than perfect). Las Palomas, on the other hand, is actually very nice. The pools have swim-up bars; the beaches have palapas & umbrellas; there is a great lazy river; and it is near a lot of conveniences - Domino's, Walmart, Burger King. The property is gated & guarded. I feel safe every time I am there. The beach is not overrun by people trying to sell you hats or braid your hair. It's very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have rented at several other resorts in Rocky Point, but this was the best. Great for families with many pools, water slide, lazy river, great beaches that are kept clean and have many palapas (thatch covered shade shelters). We had room Rubi 305, which faced straight onto the pools and beach, so no obstructions to the view and easy to walk up stairs or take elevator. Beautifully decorated and well equipped room in great condition. Resort staff very professional and most spoke good English. Good food in restaurant at resort or in town. Loved the shrimp tacos by the pool, mangoes on a stick on the beach and the warm, clear sea water!

Room Tip: resort has 1-3 bedroom condos-I will ask for same one again since it was so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DougScottsdale_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
2.2 km away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#2 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.3 km away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#6 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#11 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#9 of 19 in Puerto Penasco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.2 km away
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
#1 of 16 in Puerto Penasco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 km away
Luna Blanca Resort
Luna Blanca Resort
#8 of 16 in Puerto Penasco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Penasco
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Penasco
Price range (per night): $360 - $560
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort is a luxurious oasis in Rocky Point – Puerto Peñasco - Mexico, with beautiful ocean view suites, world cuisine, the only links style Championship golf course of the region, a conference center, a luxury spa, beautiful beach and getaway vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Hotel Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach And Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach Hotel
Hotel Las Palomas Beach
Las Palomas Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort Puerto Penasco, Sonora, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing