We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing casita withing steps from the beach!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Perla G
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing casita withing steps from the beach!”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Sue and Jim are great hosts. The casita exceeded our expectations and it was just what we needed. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, stacked kitchen, cable TV, board games,plenty of seating,and even drinking water! We had all the conforts of home,within steps from a beautiful clean beach. The high/low tide allowed us to explore the thousands of sea shell's on the beach. We even found a cute little octopus as we walked on the beach one last time. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
It truly was a pleasure meeting your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanR371...
1 review
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Sue and Jim are the perfect hostesses. Their casita is beautifully decorated, maintained and well appointed. We had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Thank you Sue and Jim!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you. We enjoyed having and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynkay201...
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“OMG”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a long weekend with our 2 dogs. How relaxing. Gorgeous water view. Sue and Jim were so kind. Comfy bed, beautifully decorated and clean! wonderful kitchen. Thank you for sharing your wonderful property. Have been trying to get back ever since! Cynthia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
We look forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda A
1 review
“Fantastic Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The casita is beautiful! Immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. Anything you need is on hand. Just a short walk to the beach and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. And as if that isn't enough the owners are wonderful! Friendly and ready to help in anyway they can. We had a wonderful relaxing weekend and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
We are just gearing up for the new season to start soon. Please check our calendar and see if a date works for you. We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet Friendly beach house”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Trying to find accommodations that are pet friendly can be challenging. We have 3 small, well behaved dogs that had the time of their life. The beach house is behind the owner's home but still has a great ocean view and large balcony. We felt safe in with the gate closed at night. Very close to the Mayan Resort. Very private and beautiful beach. We will be back in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you, Susan. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing