We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Very nice hotel, stayed there numerous times and always very satisfied. Rooms are all quite generous and the club level is wonderful along with its staff. This is one of my favorites in Guanajuato! You wont be disappointed

Room Tip: Club level very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeMary1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

A quick check-in off a late flight that arrived in Leon. Nice quiet room well equipped. Complementary beer in the room fridge was a big plus point when a weary traveller arrives late at night. Great breakfast buffet. Too bad I had to move on with my journey. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BalthasarGracian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I usually get here twice a year as corporative hotel for the area and I always felt well. Personnel is very kind, rooms very clean , nice bar and abundant breakfast for everybody (from cerelas to mexican food to sushi). External pool and Gym are ok some distress.
Wifi internet usually works well.
The only thing to improve could be he noise disturbing sometimes by people in the corridor or in rooms around, probably due to the hotel structure.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We waiting for you in that your home from away.

Best Regards

Leopoldo Soto Montes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

I travel a lot globally and have to say this is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in some time. The service, rooms, spa, gym, restaurant and sports bar provide a great place to stay, work and relax.

The typical big name hotels in vicinity are dated and cost much more than the Hotel Hotsson. It's location is central and close to the airport. They offer free shuttle services and very helpful for all guests needs.

I almost didn't post as I'm afraid it will start selling out so I'll have to find another hotel. But they deserve the props as they do a great job and always make my and my colleagues stays very pleasant.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Coolone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We waiting for you in that your home from away.

Best Regards

Leopoldo Soto Montes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Elegant Las Vegas-styled hotel with a panoramic view of the city, lobby, reception and restaurants, including the bar, are all enjoyable rooms were service was always kind and efficient, the parking lot is a bit far from the hotel, but the staff will get your car in a fast way, also, the hotel is located next to a principal boulevard, which will take you to the historical center of León pretty fast.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

hank you very much for your feedback. We waiting for you in that your home from away.

Best Regards

Leopoldo Soto Montes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
2.2 km away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
5.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Leon, Gto
1.6 km away
NH Collection Leon Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Leon at The Poliforum
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Leon
Holiday Inn Leon
#12 of 58 in Leon
152 reviews
1.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Leon
Ramada Plaza Leon
#18 of 58 in Leon
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon

Address: Boulevard Adolfo Lopez Mateos 1102 Ote, Leon 37270, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Leon
Price Range: $138 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at HOTSSON Hotel León may choose from 211 guestrooms designed with a Mexican contemporary flair, including Single Deluxe and Executive, as well as Junior and Presidential Suites. Beautifully appointed guest accommodations feature luxurious linens, 40 inch flat screen televisions,modern bathrooms with designer bath products, internet access and generous work space and sitting areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing